Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.978265
Write A Review
June 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our company had achieved a milestone anniversary last year and wanted to celebrate it by organizing a fund raiser dedicated to our active and returning troops in various ways. We searched high and low to find a couple of honest, hard-working, 100% non-profit, New Jersey charities. We knew we certainly found one when we met Randi Cairns. She is truly a person who simply rolls up her sleeves and does what is needed, when it is needed. She impresed all of us and we are grateful to have found her and joined forces with Home Front Hearts. We wanted to make a difference in the lives of our brave men and women who put so much on the line for us, and we definitely feel we achieved that goal with the help of Home Front Hearts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing about Home Front Hearts!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2013

more

June 7, 2013

Each year the Temple Shaari Emeth Community works with Home Front Hearts collecting holiday toys and gifts for military families. It is incerdible to see what a difference these donations make in the lives of those who receive them. The Director of Home Front Hearts, Randi, is an inspiration to all of us, making sure that families who need all kinds of assistance receive it -- whether providing housing for military families who lost homes after Hurricane Sandy, making sure a child receives a bike to play with or ensuring that a family has money to pay for food and electricity -- Randi is right there providing military families with what they need. Our community feels good knowing that we support an organization that truly impacts the lives of those who live with tremendous daily stress and worry. It is a very meaningful way to give back to the men and women who serve our country and the families who sacrifice so much to support them in their work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Every year L'Oreal looks for charities that need a helping hand. My location in SB has had the pleasure of helping Homefront Hearts for the past few years. We collect gifts for the militarty families around thanksgiving to be handed out for christmas. It has been very successful and rewarding. We know that all the gifts are being distributed to good people and helping out in tough times.

Randi Cairns is wonderful and very friendly. She makes the connection between our organizations very seemless and smooth. Love working with her and look foward to doing so again this year.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing, I would just wish more people would open up their hearts and wallets and help such a good cause!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 29, 2013

more

May 29, 2013

One thing that I very much appreciate about this charity is that 100% of the funds donated go to the person or family in need. Unlike many of the larger charities that have paid administration and only a small percentage of money donated actually goes to those in need, Home Front Hearts is run by all volunteer effort and the people in need receive all of the amount given.

Home Front Hearts has evolved into a significant charity reaching an un-served or under-served group of people in need of our help.

It is heartwarming, also that she is serving military families. I don't believe that this great country of ours has gone far enough to ensure that these people are well taken care of. Home Front Hearts has met their needs time and again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

... give Randi Cairns a full-time staff of volunteer helpers so she could expand Home Front Hearts!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Home. Front. Hearts. The name says it all. "Home" means such a different thing to my generation. We are separated from our own extended families by miles, in this age. We find ourselves in crisis, with loved ones deployed or activated, without the support to help us make it in life. I know. My husband has deployed twice to Iraq. I can't even begin to tell you what it means to have a group like Home Front Hearts be your "home", your go to place, that place that you know has other people, like you. HFH understands the "front", too. It's volunteers are or have loved ones in the military. For instance, nobody knows what it's like to be a temporary single parent when your spouse deploys. It's weird. It's not permanent, but it's long, sometimes over a year's time. Of course, then there is a re-adjustment stage. Families begin one state of existence and the military changes their lives...., again. I appreciate having someone who has been on the "front". HFH has a living "heart", also. You will find, among military families, the values and morals that have shaped our dear country. You will find, that if there is a need to be filled, HFR will fill it. I have have witnessed them provide both physical and financial help. In particular, I recall a soldier needing to get get home to a sick family member. Home Front Hearts intervened, making it possible; it was the right thing to do. Of course, they helped. Home Front Hearts makes a positive difference in the lives of our military families. I am grateful for them.
-Kathleen Shanahan

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 27, 2013

more

May 27, 2013

While deployed, the support Home Front Hearts provided to my family was invaluable. Knowing that they were there gave me a sense of security that is indescribable.
Since my return from my deployment, Home Front Hearts has been there to assist the Soldiers under my command no matter the
difficulty of their circumstance or their geographic location. The service this organization provides and the quality with which it does so, should be the standard by which organizations that support the military are judged.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 25, 2013

more

May 25, 2013

I know a few of the people that have benefited from Home Front Hearts. They really are one of the few non-profits that is not trying to make money off peoples' suffering.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Tell them to keep going

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 23, 2013

more

May 23, 2013

I provide this review without any hesitation(s) or apprehension(s). Home Front Hearts stood in the gap for myself, disabled, veteran spouse, and three children for the Christmas holiday. I was working and going to school full-time, paying the tuition difference out of pocket, and then the boiler needed to be replaced and my utility bills were piling up. I was paying for the gas and tolls to commute to work and at the same time trying to remain committed and focused on completing my graduate studies. I was at work one day and simply did a google search in an attempt to identify agencies/organizations that could help me provide a decent Christmas holiday; one that my kids were accustomed to. I knew that this past year would be difficult because my husband and I simply did not have the savings to provide them with anything they had expressed on their wish list. This is when I came across Home Front Hearts and provided them with my heart-felt plead for assistance, not only were my prayers answered but they far exceeded my wildest imagination. Randi Cairns from Home Front Hearts graciously replied to my numerous e-mails, inquiries and follow-ups and not only blessed my family with making sure that the items on my children's wish list were fulfilled but also provided giftcards to various stores for the family. Randi Cairns and Home Front Hearts made this past Christmas season the best one yet for the entire Banks family! God bless Home Front Hearts for the extraordinary work that it does; it provides an impactful and memorable service.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand the funding source(s) so that additional families could be assisted.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2013

more

May 23, 2013

As a spouse of an Army National Guard officer, Randi at Home Front Hearts truly understands the difficulties encountered by military families when their service member is deployed. She has established Home Front Hearts as a place where these families can turn when tough times occur. She has developed a large base of local veteran service organizations, businesses, caring individuals who donate time, goods, and money to help the service members families through difficult times. She is always willing to step in and help. A truly great non profit group who looks out for the true 1 percent of this nation, those serving out great nation to protect the freedoms we enjoy. Please support this outstanding organization. We have and will continue to support them.

Michael Goff CWO3 USN (Ret)
VFW Post 133
East Brunswick, NJ

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 23, 2013

more

May 23, 2013

As the president and founder of another charity (WISH for OUR HEROES) dedicated to helping our military members, it has truly been an honor and privilege to partner with Randi Cairns and Home From Hearts. They are an unbelievable organization dedicated to helping our veterans and their families. They are professional, well-run, and most importantly, they genuinely care about helping our veteran families. Of all the charities we have worked with since we started W4OH, they have been the best. Thank you Home Front Hearts for all that you do!! -Jeff Wells, President, W4OH

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers