Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.935485
Write A Review
August 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

HBA is doing great things! The compassion it has to educate and touch the hearts of young people is to be commended.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 1, 2014

more

August 1, 2014

This organization is committed to teaching children to read and become aware of historic people in a way they may understand. They donate books to schools and are very active in the community writing about topics such as The Tuskegee Airman, Paul L Dunbar and others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would they broaden their subject matter to a national level. The books are well done .

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Home Based Arts continually produces books that are both entertaining and relevant to capture the minds and broaden the horizons of the children it serves. What a great organization!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 5, 2013

I've had the opportunity to work with HBA and I think the books are very informative and serve as a positive in teaching history to our children. HBA books could serve as a supplement in our educatio... more

August 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I would like to nominate HBA for being an excellent tool in changing the mind-set of our children! This form of education has an impact upon the young minds of today's world!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 5, 2013

I've had the opportunity to work with HBA and I think the books are very informative and serve as a positive in teaching history to our children. HBA books could serve as a supplement in our educational system.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

I have sponsored the books created by Home Based Arts in our local school district. The teachers who used them were thrilled to have educational, fun books to teach local history.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

Home Based Arts is a wonderful concept benefiting the youth. There emphasis is on teaching kids an array of historical subjects through learning activity books. I think that this is a outstanding way to get kids excited about learning. The content of the books are of the highest degree. The writing, art, structure, are done in a masterfull way. I recently spoke with the executive director Joyce Kasprzak at second street market in Dayton Ohio. People like this with so much passion for the underprivleged youth really makes me want to do my part. This organization donates these books to classrooms who don't have the funds to purchase them. We need more non profits like this. Please check them out at www.homebasedarts.org

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 29, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 29, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

About 15 years ago a co-worker and friend, Toni Bell shared one of the Home Based Arts Books with me, supporting her husband William Bell. I found them to be an excellent way for me to teach my Son's about their community and the Dayton area as well as, share them with my Grandchildren who lived in Virginia. The collection reminded me of the Black History Books my Mother taught me from. Facts about positive people and history from where we live and about people we see every day. In this world of video games, cell phones and activities that don't require human interaction, it's very important to me to keep the children close. I hold them and read to them. I encourage them to color pictures and read to me. These books will always be a tradition in my Family as I encourage unity in learning and spending quality time with our children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 28, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 28, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Home Based Arts Usa Inc is a wonderful liazon for both children and adults to become more adapt in history and the arts. They do this through a serious of learning activity books which help to peak the interest of children. I feel the book really helped my children learn about local history and the arts. I recommend these books to anyone who wants to increase ones knowledge on a national level, meeting the ohio proficeincy standards.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers