Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.904765
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

To say that this non profit's goal is necessary and rewarding is just the tip of the iceberg. Serving our children, mostly the needy is helping to build better adults who are more aware and confident of their role in the future. The books are interesting and inticing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try and help it get more money to continue their taasks.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

I have been associated with these learning lab books for more than 5 years. I have used them from grades 3 - 8. It is one very good tool to be used with other resources to help students enjoy reading about topics that may not seem as important to them just reading from a textbook. They provide a starting point for students to begin conversing and sharing their thoughts aloud in large and small groups. It allowed me to create questions that evoked the use of higher level thinking skills and motivated students to go want to know more about given topics. Parents can read the books to the non-readers and can encourage reading for fun and information to the beginning readers and the motivated readers!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2011

more

September 27, 2011

I have watch and particiapted in Children’s Historical Publishing division continually developing new LABs—Learning Activity Books.
•The books focuse on special topic studies for elementary and middle school students. These books and teaching guides are designed to help bridge the gap on
topics that do not have in-depth curriculum coverage.
•All topics include learning and activities that will help develop student's knowledge based on Common Core reading and math standards.
•The kids think they're coloring books and games-- teachers and parents love the word games, writing activity and essay contest.
•The books are carefully crafted to be used in Grades 1-7 depending on the title.
•Curriculum Guides for teachers are offered free available as a download from this site.
•All books are printed on high quality real paper-- not newsprint.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have observed teachers and students with the Children’s Historical Publishing Learning Activity Books become enchanted with the material and very surprised and proud about their community. The children were given a pre-test and then a post test. Common Core reading and math standards were used and their scores improved over 50%.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would ensure that the Children's Historical Publishing Learning Activity Books had more national exposure. I would hire the services of a distributor so that the organization can be more of its own social enterprise. The funding of more books for children would then be an easier task.

September 21, 2011

more

September 21, 2011

The resources that were provided by Children's Historical Publishing
to the Kettering City Schools teaching staff were an incredible learning tool.
The books offer a wealth of information that students easily identify with, the context is grade level appropriate, illustrations are
cleverly incorporated throughout the books, and there are pertinent learning activities that relate back to the reading.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

working closely with them to provide additional teaching resources to the staff of the Kettering City Schools.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change anything. They are extremely professional and an outstanding group of people!

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers