Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.714295
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

I have been impressed by the leadership's practice of assessing the effectiveness of Holy Family Institute in the delivery of the multitude of services it provides. Holy Family in all its endeavors I have observed has remained true to its mission "to support and nurture families" both in its long-term track record working with families locally and now with the quality programming provided for international students. An example of Holy Family's standing at the ready to offer loving support where its needed is the Institute's assuming care for 12 Haitian Orphans after the earthquake struck. Holy Family recruited volunteers and additional staff to address the children's needs such as making certain that the children were able to retain their Creole language. Holy Family open its arms to the 12 children offering them a loving home that sought to meet special needs the Institute perceived existed. Judith Griggs

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

I have been involved with Holy Family for nearly 15 years, and I have personally witnessed the difference it makes in children's lives who do not have much to look forward to given the lack of attention from their families for one reason or another. Each person is treated with dignity and respect, and there is an honest attempt to set boundaries to start to instill responsibility and accountability. Each of our own children and my wife have been involved in Holy Family through volunter work, and frankly they have received more than they have given.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

I've been involved for many years with the organization and seen the good works first hand when the regulatory agencies can't fill a need due to funding, this group is often filling the void on a "shoestring" budget! At-risk youth and families in the community are given the support needed. The staff of the organization from the leadership to the teachers and counselors provide positive role models for their clients. This group demonstrates positive outcomes in their communities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

Jesus said when you care for the least of by brothers you care for me. The inspirational work done by Holy Family Institute for the past 100 plus years serves as living testimony to the direction we have been given. I have see the lives of people changed by the love and expertise of the Holy Family staff. The flexabilty of the staff in helping children from Haiti, Visiting Chinese students,troubled youths and families in crisis demonstates the impact of a versitile and committed organization. I am humbles and proud to be associated with them..

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

I have been a member of the boards and committees of Holy Family Institute in one role for about 30 years, with perhaps a couple years off here and there. It has been a privelege to see the growth that has taken place at HFI over these years. There have been many exciting new programs developed and some ended, but every step of the way has been a challenge that has been surmounted by one of the best group of leaders I have ever worked with. The mission of the Sisters of the Holy Family of Nazareth, of service to families, has been lived out for more than 100 years and it shows in the number of families and children who are able to live better lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers