Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.714295
Write A Review
June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

As a member of the Employers Advisory Board, I have worked with HFI to prepare their students for the 'real world' in terms of filling out applications and interviewing for positions. These are essential career skills that will benefit the student for life. HFI instructors and administrators really care about these children and work very hard within the community to prepare them for their futures.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

I have been a member of the boards and committees of Holy Family Institute in one role for about 30 years, with perhaps a couple years off here and there. It has been a privelege to see the growth that has taken place at HFI over these years. There have been many exciting new programs developed and some ended, but every step of the way has been a challenge that has been surmounted by one of the best group of leaders I have ever worked with. The mission of the Sisters of the Holy Family of Nazareth, of service to families, has been lived out for more than 100 years and it shows in the number of families and children who are able to live better lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

My name is Carl DiFiore, I have had the pleasure of being a volunteer at Holy Family for the past 8 years, during this time I have met many wonderful children & staff with residential service. Over the years I've seen children arrive with various temperments, attitudes & family situations. As one of many examples I can provide, a specific child Justin arrived several years ago angry and unwilling to listen. Through caring & devoted staff he improved and matured eventually being discharged. This year he graduated from high school, is working 2 jobs this summer and will be attending college in the fall. None of this would have been possible without the care & dedication of the wonderful staff at Holy Family Institute. I believe in the cause of Holy Family, it's staff, the value it provides to the community and above all the children whose lives it alters. I am proud to be a volunteer and will continue to be one for many years to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

I have volunteered for this wonderful organization for over ten years. The work they do helping children in Pgh is outstanding; I support every event and fundraiser possible. Their employees devote timeless energy, and not for the pay, but simply for the betterment of a child's life. These kids may be a number in a bureaucracy, but at Holy Family they get proper attention and help, with lots of love added for extra measure. I enjoy working with both a caring staff and the kids.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers