Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
March 20, 2014

more

March 20, 2014

save the babies :( feed them bleach and shove pineapples down their throats and scissors up their rectums

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

February 18, 2014

more

February 18, 2014

The Holocaust Center of Pittsburgh is an invaluable community resource. Among other things, it teaches tolerance and diversity, key lessons of the Holocaust.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

The Holocaust Center was a very valuable resource for me during the years that I was a high school history teacher. My students were able to benefit from the Center's Survivor Speakers Program, their middle and high school annual seminars, the Arts and Writing Competition, their library and archive resources and a variety of lectures, programs, exhibits, etc. The staff of the Holocaust Center has changed over the years, but every staff member has been knowledgeable, professional, welcoming and helpful to the many students and adults that I have sent to them for advice and assistance.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I have used the Holocaust Center in a variety of ways. I have taken my students there to tour the facility and to hear survivors and others speak. I have had survivors speak at my school when we were unable to visit the Holocaust Center. I have attended workshops at the Center about teaching the Holocaust. The Holocaust offers a wealth of materials available to educators. In my opinion teaching our youth about the Holocaust is vital. The Holocaust Center has greatly helped me achieve that goal.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

Wonderful place! Fantastic educational programs! Took a class through the AIU-great speakers, learned so much!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

The Holocaust Center performs a vital service in building awareness and educating the community about one of the darkest periods of modern history. In so doing, the Center advances the teaching of univeral and timeless lessons of the dangers of hate and intolerance. The Center's programs are varied and feature presenters ranging from experts on history to individuals who tell their own tragic and compelling stories of how the Holocaust robbed them of their families, their homes and their innocence. Now faced with the challenge of continuing to tell these important stories despite a shrinking survivor community, the Holocaust Center has been innovative in creating new initiatives like the Legacy Project, which provides beautifully-produced DVDs with the real-life stories of survivors and concentration camp liberators; incredible art exhibitions; an original play; and even an original ballet in partnership with our acclaimed Pittsburgh Ballet Theatre. The Center's efforts will help ensure that the Holocaust the the Six Million lost will not be forgotten.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

great organization doing very important work. Keeping the memory alive of mans inhumanity to others must be remembered

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

The Holocaust Center is doing an excellent job keeping the story of the Holocaust alive, teaching the lessons of tolerance and fighting to preserve the rights of others. The outreach that The Center does to area schools and educational institutions is invaluable, and the Testimony Project, which has recorded the stories of 18 of the local survivors, is a tremendous resource.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I have taken my students to the Holocaust Center every year for the past seven years as part of a lesson we do in French titled Vichy France. We are so lucky to have this resource in Pittsburgh. I remember calling the center seven years ago, and inquiring about a French-speaking survivor to talk to my classes. I was very happy when someone called me at the Holocaust Center, letting me know that they had someone. Every year since then, they have worked with me, allowing me to bring the lesson on Vichy Regime in France to life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I teach about the Holocaust to high school students. The Holocaust Center has proven to be a much needed resource to add reality to our reading. My students are from a very non-Jewish part of Pennsylvania, so we've invited a survivor to speak, and attended last year's Writing Seminar. There was a survivor there as well, and the students participated in the writing and art response (2 of my students won!) I will continue to look to the Holocaust Center of Pittsburgh as a resource.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers