Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.909095
Write A Review
September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

Love this mother's group. I've been a member of a couple of other mom's groups but this is by far my favorite. I have learned so much about green cleaners, herbs, and healthy snacks for my kids and families. The moms in the group are wonderful. The co-ops the group has also has saved me a lot of money.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

HMN is a wonderful group of like minded people who share their experiences and expertise in various areas.

You will constantly learn something new!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

HMN has been a huge support to me since giving birth to my first child. I only wish I knew about it and joined sooner. The amazing people I've met, information I have learned and the support have been invaluable to me. The journey of being a parent is so challenging but being surrounded by like-minded people makes it a bit easier and more enjoyable! HMN is an amazing organization to be a part of, from the monthly meetings, playdates and mom's night out, online community and other benefits it provides. I hope many many more holistically-minded moms/dads find their tribe through HMN as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

HMN has made me a better mother than I ever thought I could be. The support, camaraderie, and info I have gotten is invaluable. I love every aspect of HMN - from the meetings, online forums, to other events - it's all fun, informative, and I always feel welcomed and supported.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

HMN is a life changing group. Wonderful leaders and members alike! I've developed the best friendships of my life within this community. I look to them for support and guidance. I've learned so much!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I found my tribe through HMN. Before that, I was pregnant with my first child, newly laid off from work, and virtually friendless. I knew I wanted to lead a holistic lifestyle, especially in terms of parenting, but was having trouble connecting with other moms who wanted the same. I learned about HMN and made some of the best friends of my life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a military wife. My husband has been gone for almost a year now. This group helped me through some of the toughest times. I have seen this group provide a place for others to stay when they needed it, fully stock someone's freezer when everything in it went bad due to a power outage, provide food and clothing to a family whose house caught fire, and on and on. The kindness I have seen and experienced through this group has truly touched my heart.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Holistic Moms Network is such an awesome group of like minded families! I love the amazing friends I've made and all the awesome things I have learned about over the past 3 years. It is so wonderful to be part of a group that understands you and respects your parenting decisions. Parenting is a hard enough journey, it's great to have support from people that understand!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with Holistic Moms Network when I first found out I was pregnant and that was 9 years ago! There are no words to express how invaluable this organization has been in my life. I never would be the mom I am today if it wasn't for HMN, My heart and soul is devoted to this organization for an eternity.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was working when I had my first child and didn't know other moms with little kids. I had a lot of questions and sometimes just wanted to chat/vent with someone. I also found myself doing some things differently than my family had. When my son was 4 I heard about Holistic Moms Network I had to check it out - someone to talk with? someone to share ideas and resources with? What I found was SO much more. I quickly had friends for myself and my son, we set up a buying co-op, had playdates, Moms Nights Out, someone to bounce ideas off of... Still good friends with some who have even moved! When my son had an ear infection (1st one at 5 years old) they had some good ideas for me that cleared it up quickly. Sometimes we agree about things, sometimes we don't (some are vegetarians, some eat meat; etc) - but we all discuss and share info and support one another. Over 7 1/2 years I have helped, been helped, shared, got many discounts, made great friends, cried, received many meals when my 2nd son was born.... I was chapter leader for several years and the National office provides all the resources we need to have a great chapter.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers