Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

We leave on our second trip to Ethiopia with HMCHA next Friday. We will finish the bridge we started in 2012 and will also spend time with children and families served by the organization. The people of Yerer are some of the poorest that we have ever met and the positive impact of HMCHA is nothing short of amazing. We too sponsor a child and encourage you to consider doing the same.
April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

I've been involved with HMCHA since 2011, when I had the wonderful opportunity to be a member of a short term mission team. The needs of the children in Yerer Ethiopia are overwhelming, but HMCHA is focused on meeting those needs. The HMCHA field staff builds relationships with the villagers and the children, bringing them hope in the love of Jesus. Over 65 children are sponsored and the money donated for their support goes to the family for food, clothes, school uniforms and livestock. I am blessed to be a part of this ministry in the Horn of Africa.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

I'll be leaving soon on another trip with this organization and I can hardly wait. We plan to finish the bridge we started in 2012, and the community has participated right along with us. Almost everyone who is going is a repeat traveler, which says something about the organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 8, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 8, 2013

I sponsor a child with this organization and have been extremely pleased with where my money goes. I have received photos and letters from her, and see the difference my donation has made as she has learned to read and write. She looks healthier and has goals for the future.
I believe that
without help from Holistic Ministry of Chidlren of the Horn of Africa she would most likely not be going to school.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers