Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

My church operated a small Food Pantry out of the church building consisting of mostly canned food donated by the congregation. Our targeted recipients were those who came to the church seeking immediate and temporary assistance with food. However, as we began to serve more people, we realized we needed to expand our food ministry to keep up with the demand. When we approached the Hispanic Religious Partnership for Community Health, we learned they just happened to be looking for a new distribution site in our Zip Code. With minimal advertisement, we had our first Mobil Food Truck from the Food Bank, sponsored by the HRP, come to our church parking lot. We understand the usual turnout for a first such event is around 70 people. We had 125 come for food! HRP's sponsoring the Mobil Food Truck in our neighborhood has been an immediate success and blessing. We look forward to a long relationship.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I am a member of a church that parner with HRPCH about 7 months ago. we are so happy to been able to serve the comunity through the mobil food pantry and the diaper bank. we help about 200 families each month with food and about 110 famies with diapers each month. all this we can not be done without the support of ameilio and this ministry. thabks for all the support and help you give us

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I was looking to help families who struggled to keep up with the diaper demands when I came across the HRPCH's website. I called and spoke with a person not a machine! The gentleman exuded enthusiasm and a real commitment to the cause he worked for. And, he was SO welcoming when he found out that I wanted to help by having a diaper drive in my neighborhood. This was my first real Drive and I needed guidance. He went out of his way to support me through the whole thing. Afterwards, he was so grateful (along with the rest of the staff)! This is a wonderful group who truly want to serve the community!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I interned for HRPCH and loved every second of it! The staff really cares about the clients they serve and is always willing to go the extra mile for them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers