Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.939395
Write A Review
November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

I have been blessed to travel to Ukraine twice to work directly with Teresa and Rich Fillmon. The difference they have made in the Donetsk region is AMAZING. They coordinate with the local government and local missionaries in order to carry out their work and have made a positive impact on so many. They are truly the hands and feet of Jesus Christ!
I will always support His Kids Too! because I have seen first hand how many lives they have touched and what a difference they have made. :)
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

Hiskidstoo, Teresa and Richard fillmon give their lives to this non profit organization. Their dedication and willingness to serve the people of Ukraine through harsh conditions and war like atmosphere is inspirational. Hiskidstoo does not let any child go unnoticed. I have had the pleasure of being apart of this Organization for many years and can't wait to return again!
October 31, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 14, 2012

My family recently met Teresa Fillmon, director of Hiskidstoo, after learning that they deliver humanitarian aid to the same shelter that my 2 sons had lived in before we adopted them. Teresa is an am... more

October 31, 2014

Teresa Fillmon, her family and volunteers of His Kids Too are unbelievably dedicated to helping the orphans, widows and anyone else in need. They minister to them, feed them, clothe them and just be a friend. They are there to let the people of Ukraine know that someone cares about them and that Jesus loves them! I love Teresa, her family and His Kids Too, for all they do.
November 14, 2012

My family recently met Teresa Fillmon, director of Hiskidstoo, after learning that they deliver humanitarian aid to the same shelter that my 2 sons had lived in before we adopted them. Teresa is an amazing woman who has devoted many years of her life to helping the orphans and widows in Ukraine. She currently works with 27 orphanages, delivering aid, speaking to prospective adoptive and foster parents, collecting donations and countless other projects to help in the survival of the families and children in Ukraine. They recently opened a community center for the children in the town of Dzerzinsk to have a place to go to have fun and learn about God. She, her family and many volunteers work tirelessly in their efforts. She works hard at keeping up the www.hiskidstoo.org web site so that people can actually see that all of their time, energy and donations are being delivered and appreciated!! Seeing is believing and I encourage everyone to go to the site, see the pictures, watch the videos and fall in love with these amazing children!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

This is a fantastic organization working with orphans, widows, persons with disabilities, and people in need in Donetsk region in Ukraine. Their work has changed since the conflict in Ukraine, and the level of danger and need has risen dramatically. my family members were directly impacted by the work of HisKidsToo when they distributed water and food to people just a few weeks ago. I am very thankful there are people and organizations like HisKidsToo.
October 31, 2014

more


1 previous review
January 2, 2013

I contacted Teresa Fillmon in April 2009, when our son's former orphanage in Makiivka, Donetsk, Ukraine was the recipient of our children's school's WalkAThon. Teresa made an inititial visit to the h... more

October 31, 2014

Our children's elementary school had a walkathon; half of which the proceeds benefited my son's former orphanage in Makiivka, Donetsk, Ukraine. I called upon Teresa to do the procurement and management of over $3K in funds we collected. She was savvy, resourceful, and followed up several times to ensure the items and merchandise did not land up in the wrong hands but truly did benefit the children in this home. I can't say enough about Teresa and her staff and the selflessness she exhibits. If I won the lottery, hers would be on the top of my donation list.
January 2, 2013

I contacted Teresa Fillmon in April 2009, when our son's former orphanage in Makiivka, Donetsk, Ukraine was the recipient of our children's school's WalkAThon. Teresa made an inititial visit to the home to speak to the Director, to investigate what their needs were for the 80+ children who resided there. Teresa also demanded that the items which Teresa and her volunteers purchased be stamped with "Donated by His Kids Too- NOT TO BE RESOLD". Then, the items were procured from local wholesale suppliers that Teresa knew or contacted for- clothing, shoes, vitamins, 2 refrigerators, an industrial meat grinder (Of all things) toiletries, towels, etc. THEN, as promised when she initially met the Director, Teresa and her volunteers followed up to ensure the donations were used for the ORPHANS who resided there and not resold. Sadly, as many adoptive parents of Eastern European adoptions are aware, corruption and misuse of funds is rampant there; due to the desperation and poverty in Ukraine.

Also, the thing that truly impressed me was that Teresa added our son's former orphanage to their regular annual mission schedule. Because of the generosity and selflessness of the His Kids Too organization, these children have been given Christmas boxes/stockings filled with gifts, necessities that they probably never would had possessed. Also, Teresa and her staff visit this home in the Spring and Summer.

In addition to visiting orphanages in Ukraine, Teresa, her husband and family have devoted their lives to building a community center in the Donetsk region of Ukraine that assists kids and adults, who probably have "aged out" of the orphanage system in Ukraine. There is a special place in heaven for Teresa, her family and her volunteers. By the way, NONE of the funds collected were used for administrative costs; ALL of it benefited the kids.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

I have no official affiliation with His Kids Too!, other than I have followed their work for almost 14 years and have contributed to them on occasion. This group is God's love in action.
I first spoke to the Executive Director, Teresa Fillmon, when I was preparing to adopt from Ukraine. She was
very gracious with information and although we had already contracted with another group to help with our adoption, I admired the work they were doing.
I was impressed with how this group functioned on a shoe string and gave so much to the orphanages and widows and handicapped they ministered to. Everyone loves kids and it's easier to only serve them, but HK2 helped all kinds of people with needs.
Over the last 14 years, I have watched what they do and the mission to bring Christ to the people of Ukraine has never waivered. They meet people where they are in their lives, just as Jesus did. They minister to souls, as well as to bellies and bottoms. (That is a reference to how they provided diapers to orphanages, and hospitals for invalids, as well as formula, food and vitamins.) They have given food and water and clothing to the least of those there.
The supporters of this mission have given of their heart and have been given an opportunity to be blessed by that gift. Each gift of time, money and talent can be traced in pictures and reports of those who travel to help in person.
This organization has stayed the course, even through the recent war raging around them, even through personal sacrifice of time, money and safety.
I know that they are good stewards of any contributions I make.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to be able to travel and participate in their ministry myself.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

In the summer of 2013, my cousin and I traveled to Ukraine to volunteer with His Kids Too! I knew of the organization because they had helped my parents adopt my younger brother from Ukraine. He is a blessing from God. While in Ukraine, we taught Bible Lessons to children in the community, had a camp for children with special needs, and provided aid for the community. It was such an amazing experience. The children receive the love, attention, and basic needs from His Kids Too. The organization provides classes, experiences, kindness, food, water, shelter, to anyone in need. I am so grateful to have been apart of it and cannot wait to see what His Kids Too has in store for the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 10, 2014

more

August 10, 2014

I just love the work that His Kids Too are doing. I first them while searching for orphanages in Ukraine. I got to really the people that run it and they are doing such an awesome job. I have not visited them yet but I hope to visit next year. I must say I can see how they love the children serve so much. Keep up the good work and I will keep you in my prayers. God bless you for your hard work and dedication.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

We love His Kids Too. They have so much of a loving heart for orphans

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing I think that they are amazing

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

His Kids Too helped us through our adoption journey. They walked us through the process of adopting two children in Ukraine, matching us with a Ukrainian native who served us as facilitator and translator while in country. It was not an easy process, but would have been impossible without His Kids Too. Their work serving children, families, invalids, and ordinary people in Ukraine is amazing. His Kids Too serves God by serving and loving those often ignored by the rest of the world.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

visit schools and ask for their 'lost and found' collecting it for orphans; visit local stores asking for in-kind donations; assemble stockings for Christmas; send out e-mails to encourage others to support charity; if you were in Ukraine, you would visit orphan facilities and interact with orphans