Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.928575
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

I have no official affiliation with His Kids Too!, other than I have followed their work for almost 14 years and have contributed to them on occasion. This group is God's love in action.
I first spoke to the Executive Director, Teresa Fillmon, when I was preparing to adopt from Ukraine. She was
very gracious with information and although we had already contracted with another group to help with our adoption, I admired the work they were doing.
I was impressed with how this group functioned on a shoe string and gave so much to the orphanages and widows and handicapped they ministered to. Everyone loves kids and it's easier to only serve them, but HK2 helped all kinds of people with needs.
Over the last 14 years, I have watched what they do and the mission to bring Christ to the people of Ukraine has never waivered. They meet people where they are in their lives, just as Jesus did. They minister to souls, as well as to bellies and bottoms. (That is a reference to how they provided diapers to orphanages, and hospitals for invalids, as well as formula, food and vitamins.) They have given food and water and clothing to the least of those there.
The supporters of this mission have given of their heart and have been given an opportunity to be blessed by that gift. Each gift of time, money and talent can be traced in pictures and reports of those who travel to help in person.
This organization has stayed the course, even through the recent war raging around them, even through personal sacrifice of time, money and safety.
I know that they are good stewards of any contributions I make.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to be able to travel and participate in their ministry myself.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

In the summer of 2013, my cousin and I traveled to Ukraine to volunteer with His Kids Too! I knew of the organization because they had helped my parents adopt my younger brother from Ukraine. He is a blessing from God. While in Ukraine, we taught Bible Lessons to children in the community, had a camp for children with special needs, and provided aid for the community. It was such an amazing experience. The children receive the love, attention, and basic needs from His Kids Too. The organization provides classes, experiences, kindness, food, water, shelter, to anyone in need. I am so grateful to have been apart of it and cannot wait to see what His Kids Too has in store for the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 10, 2014

more

August 10, 2014

I just love the work that His Kids Too are doing. I first them while searching for orphanages in Ukraine. I got to really the people that run it and they are doing such an awesome job. I have not visited them yet but I hope to visit next year. I must say I can see how they love the children serve so much. Keep up the good work and I will keep you in my prayers. God bless you for your hard work and dedication.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

We love His Kids Too. They have so much of a loving heart for orphans

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing I think that they are amazing

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

His Kids Too helped us through our adoption journey. They walked us through the process of adopting two children in Ukraine, matching us with a Ukrainian native who served us as facilitator and translator while in country. It was not an easy process, but would have been impossible without His Kids Too. Their work serving children, families, invalids, and ordinary people in Ukraine is amazing. His Kids Too serves God by serving and loving those often ignored by the rest of the world.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

We came to know of His Kids Too through friends that adopted their youngest son from one of the orphanages in their area. This organization has been a blessing to so many families, supporting them in the Ukraine and also facilitating bringing adoptive families together. The work continues despite the risks involved!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

The people of His Kids Too are are showing love in action to those around them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 4, 2013

We became affiliated with HisKidsToo in 2006 as we were seeking to adopt from Ukraine. Teresa Fillmon and her facilitators are the reason we were able to rescue our son, Christopher, a special needs b... more

August 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We've been associated with HisKidsToo for almost 10 years and they have always been focused on helping orphans, families, and the needy in Ukraine. They assisted us in adopting our special needs son from Donetsk and without HisKidsToo he would have been thrust away into a forgotten home an left to die. Even with the bombing and fighting going in their immediate area, lack of utilities and water, HisKidsToo remains faithful to their post and mission. They truly care for those in Ukraine and beyond!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Supply more money and volunteers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 4, 2013

We became affiliated with HisKidsToo in 2006 as we were seeking to adopt from Ukraine. Teresa Fillmon and her facilitators are the reason we were able to rescue our son, Christopher, a special needs boy severely burned when he was 3 months old. Without HisKidsToo involvement in orphanages throughout Ukraine, many children like our son would wither away with no hope.
We had the privilege to visit Teresa last weekend (7yrs later) and she is as passionate about the work as when we first met her. We fully support the mission and goals of HisKidsToo!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide it with more money and publicity...most certainly!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 31, 2014

more

March 31, 2014

In June of 2013 I had an opportunity to work with Teresa, Rich, and other His Kids, Too volunteers in the summer Bible camps being offered at public schools and the community center. I was also able to assist in aid distribution of baby items such as diapers and other needs for children in the AIDS hospital, and items for the mothers at the maternity hospital. The need is very great and His Kids, Too is doing an excellent job of reaching out to those in need and doing what they can to help alleviate some of the hardships of life in Eastern Europe. The community center is a beautiful facility that daily opens their doors to the children and teens in their neighborhood, offering a safe place where children can play and learn. I would highly recommend this organization to those looking to donate or volunteer.
October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

My husband and I wanted to adopt from the Ukraine. We found Cornerstone Adoption and this wonderful organization. We worked through the paperwork and after almost 2 years my patience had worn quite thin with the paperwork and bureaucratic issues. My husband managed to scrape together the additional funds to send me to work with this group for 2 weeks before our adoption was complete. Not only was I able to aide children in 25 different orphanages but I was able to experience and witness the life our future children lived from day to day. Eating the same food, living and working with some of the older teens as we did the bible camp and of course helping to deliver food, clothing, shoes and bible stories to shelters and orphanages. It changed my perspective and helped me to be more patient with our children when they were frustrated in their new home and world. All children are the same around the world – they only want attention, love and acceptance from adults. Language doesn’t matter, culture doesn’t matter – we are all God’s children and want to feel special and loved by everyone. This organization is trying to make a difference. The skills they are teaching the youth are basic life skills that we often take for granted because our parents or grandparents taught them to us. These children have few role models that are willing to spend the time to teach them these things. If you’re not able to go won’t you consider helping others to go and model God’s love, responsibility and acceptance to these children and youth?

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only change would be to have an endless supply of money and people who are willing to go and work to aid children widows and those who are sick. The organization is fine as it is to my knowledge.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

visit schools and ask for their 'lost and found' collecting it for orphans; visit local stores asking for in-kind donations; assemble stockings for Christmas; send out e-mails to encourage others to support charity; if you were in Ukraine, you would visit orphan facilities and interact with orphans