Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 2, 2013

more

November 2, 2013

This is a wonderful and worthy cause. We need to help the heroes that have protected us, find work. This nonprofit organization has done just that. They are helping our veterans find employment opportunities that they so desperately need!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would ask all top companies to please hire our veterans!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Not just a job!

At HOH, the goal is not to find transitioning vets a job. It is also not a place to go write a resume, do some mock interviews or get a color code class on how to dress for success. HOH is where transitioning veterans can go to find "WHO" they are so they are better
educated on "WHAT" to do. HOH walks the proverbial mile with the people they help to ensure they also learn "HOW" to do it and "WHERE" to find the right mentorship to finally, on D-DAY (Career transition day) they can "ACT" and find the career path that fits their profile.

It's a bout doing end to end transition process.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Bring in more SMEs to support the cause

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Hire Our Heroes (HOH) was founded as a result of the passion that we felt towards giving back to other veterans! HOH is operated by those DEDICATED veterans and HOH Team of personnel who share in our vision to be a premier not-for-profit organization focused on assisting veterans and employers through an AWARENESS campaign to optimize a strategic workforce; be a trusted partner to our veterans and employers by providing “Been There, Done That” MENTORING; delivering innovative TRAINING to employers and veterans; optimize a strategic workforce utilizing our NETWORK which includes world-class organizations who understand the importance behind hiring our transition veterans and are looking for guidance; create a positive INFLUENCE on the lives of veterans and employers which will allow for the replication of assistance for years to come, ultimately assisting with the eradication of veteran unemployment which can only be accomplished through collaborative teamwork.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Hire our Heroes organization is true to their mission statement and intent. I made a referral to them, and within four days, that young veteran was employed. Actions and commitment like this make the difference, the real difference, in the lives of transitioning veteran’s and their families. Thank you, HIRE-OUR-HEROES, for all you do, every day.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I met with Dan not knowing exactly how Hire Our Heroes and PRISM Inc. would work together. We found we had the same mission, to help our Heroes! PRISM Inc. helps by finding our heroes jobs coming out of the military while also providing career counseling and resume consultation. Hire our Heroes has been instramental in referring wonderful people to help fill our expansive network of open jobs. PRISM inc. looks forward to more success in working as a team to fulfill our mission of helping our heroes!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I volunteer for this charity; Hire Our Heroes, the reason that I wanted to get involved was to give to our military veterans, my way of saying thank you to them for their service.
Hire Our Heroes is unique that it includes Veterans helping other Veterans through the transition from military to
civilian workforce. As these veterans change out of their uniform, Hire Our Heroes assists them with top Training, Mentoring and Coaching .They accomplish this by offering one-on-one monthly coaching and mentoring sessions by enlisting veterans and volunteers out of Corporate America, networking events, and group training across North America.

They assist veterans with resume writing, social media training, and connecting with employers looking to hire veterans.
The people involved are go getters and anxious to sincerely assist their fellow veterans. Highly recommend getting involved in this organization whether it be volunteering, becoming a trainer or coach or donating to this amazing and inspiring cause!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would spread the word more about what these great men and women are doing to help our veterans

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers