Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

Hire our Heroes (http://hireourheroes.org) is a 503c focused on helping military veterans transition to civilian employment through coaching, mentoring, and training. I am an exceptionally busy executive. But I make time to work with Hire our Heroes. It's mission, dedicated staff, and "get it done approach" is all top notch and focused holistically on vets and their families. What a wonderful organization that does what is says it does and doesn't just talk about the problem. Kudos to Dan and all the staff of HoH for their selfless work to support our veterans.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014

more

July 28, 2014

What a wonderful organization. My son Sgt Eric Osborne, his girlfriend & I were recently recipients of KISS/Def Leppard concert tickets and back stage passes thanks to Hire for Heroes. My son is active duty but has been in a hospital most of the last 4 months. It was so great to see him excited about going out and joining the real world again. This was a big time for us in more ways than one. Thank you and God Bless! Tonia Osborne

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing...They are Great!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

Outstanding organization making a real difference in veteran's lives after they leave the military!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 10, 2014

more

July 10, 2014

Hire Our Heroes is the absolute best Veteran's support nonprofit I have ever found. The staff is not only dedicated, but they all have military experience themselves, which really separates them from the crowd of other Veteran service nonprofits. Hire Our Heroes invests an incredible amount of personal time and energy into each Veteran, helping the Veteran understand what his or her idea career path may be in the civilian world. I am particularly impressed by the free airline tickets (more than 20 flights this year!) Hire Our Heroes have to Veterans to fly them to their civilian job interviews. If you are looking for a world-class nonprofit dedicated to helping our Nation's Veterans find jobs, look no further than Hire Our Heroes.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This organization is still in it's infancy, and I am confident it will continue to grow andature into a true Veteran's support powerhouse.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 10, 2014

more

July 10, 2014

This is the first non-profit I've seen who is devoted to making sure the entire hiring process for veterans goes smoothly. So many other non-profits focus on small pieces of the puzzle, but Hire Our Heroes tackles the: training, the preparation, interview, business attire, and even transportation to the final interview.

I joined the board because of their mission, but also because the Co-Founder, Dan Caporale has extensive experience in the staffing industry. I'm excited to watch Hire Our Heroes continue to grow and expand!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing to think of at this time!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 10, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 2, 2013

This is a wonderful and worthy cause. We need to help the heroes that have protected us, find work. This nonprofit organization has done just that. They are helping our veterans find employment opport... more

July 10, 2014

A wonderful non for profit cause! Helping our veterans find jobs is so important! Thank you to this cause for taking care of our Heroes after they have taken care of us!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Let everyone know about it's importance!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 2, 2013

This is a wonderful and worthy cause. We need to help the heroes that have protected us, find work. This nonprofit organization has done just that. They are helping our veterans find employment opportunities that they so desperately need!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would ask all top companies to please hire our veterans!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 10, 2014

more

July 10, 2014

I was a volunteer for the charity skeet shoot in Maryland this past month. HOH did a great job organizationally, keeping things running smoothly. I really appreciated the opportunity to work along side veterans and wounded veterans. It was a moving day to see our heroes enjoying themselves and relishing in the support of all those that came out to shoot some clays with our nation's finest.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 10, 2014

more

July 10, 2014

We began this journey with the mindset of helping one veteran at a time. Success to us, even if our doors closed tomorrow, means that we were able to assist just one veteran obtain employment and outfit that individual with the necessary tools to 'fit and win' in today's marketplace.

The military's motto is to leave no man behind, Hire our Heroes intent is to leave no veteran unemployed. We are on are way to fulfilling this goal.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We started Hire Our Heroes (HOH), so we could design a program to spread the word about the importance of assisting veterans in the transitioning process and bridge the gap for civilian employment opportunities. Establishing a minimal viable product (MVP) we have uncovered just how big of an issue we are facing. We have discovered on a larger scale that veterans need to understand who they are before they can truly figure out what they want to do. Employers need to be educated on the value that transitioning veterans bring to the table and IF they will just give them an opportunity, they will exceed their wildest expectations more times than not. HOH has established some great industry relationships and is making a positive impact for our veterans. Come join us in our mission of the eradication of veteran unemployment.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

As we continue to grow, it is important to bring in more industry leaders to our board and establish a mechanism for the expansion necessary to grow the village! Continued collaboration and the drive and determination of our board and volunteers will propel us to the next step to continue our mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

Hire Our Heroes is a passionate and sincere non-profit purely focused on providing "whatever it takes" to assist veterans transitioning from the military to private industry - utlimately to provide them with the requisite knowledge and financial support to "prepare them for professional positions" and to "get them to interviews by providing free transportation [flights] anywhere in the U.S."

I was fortunate to have been asked to provide a full day workshop for 20+ vets currently in the miitary or those that recently discharged - it was a great day. I was able to share my knowledge of what they needed as next steps and the vets reinforced my belief in them as viable candidates with an exceptional work ethic!

Kudos to Dan Caporale and Tim Kirk and their Board for providing this valuable service!

Alan A. Malinchak, CEO, Eclat Transitions LLC

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything - I would encourage corporations who are sincere in helping our veterans to donate to this non-profit so they many assist more vets in transitioning...

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help a veteran write a resume or build a LinkedIn profile Volunteer