Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

My name is Palsangmo Sherpa B908 from a poor family.I graduated in 2011 and gave one year service to the school as a Hostel teacher and librarian. Right now I'm studying in Grade 11. I'm really grateful to Himalayan Children Fund for their kind support.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I'm Kabita Rokaya B363 from the mountains in the northwest of Nepal. I'm working on a bachelor's degree in social work. I'd like to convey my heartfelt thanks to Himalayan Children Fund for providing support for my education up to now. My life is so much better now because I see myself working in the fields in ragged
clothes if I hadn't got an opportunity to study at SMD School.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I'm Tsewang Chodon B330. I graduated from Grade 10 at SMD School in 2011, then I went back to the give service for one year, as a teacher in my village.
Now I'm waiting for admission into a 3 year paramedic course which starts soon. I'm very thankful to Himalayan Childrens Fund for helping me
up to this stage.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

HCF has been very supportive to me. This non-profit organization helped me from the time I was small and now, I am studying in university. I am very much thankful and grateful to HCF family. I really appreciate the support. Your love and care to poor Himalayan kids is admirable and praiseworthy. I'd like to express my gratitude to Debra Ann for taking her personal time to help poor Himalayan kids. A Standing ovation for HCF!!!
Tsering Dhundup Lama B340a

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Excellent as it is... Keep it up!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
May 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a Himalayan kid from Tatopani, Nepal and I am currently in Canada doing my high school. I was a student at SMD Boarding School. I was sponsored by a American man from Wyoming for 11 years. I was provided with excellent nutritious food, good clothes and challenging modern education. My sponsor donated money via HCF. Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

Shree Mangal Dvip Boarding School, a school for Himalayan children is based here in Kathmandu, Nepal. We have about 600 children receiving free education, children from the high Himalayas, where there are no schools and where hunger reigns. HCF helps us educate, feed, clothe and house the children and helps us to run our 24 - hour School Clinic so we can the full spectrum of care, including dentistry and vision. HCF has been helping our school for many years...and now we have 38 students who are overseas on scholarships, many here in Nepal finishing degrees or studying General Medicine to become 'barefoot doctors'. Thank-you HCF!

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

their responsiveness to the needs on the ground, here in Nepal...one of the poorest countries in the world.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers