Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 18, 2013

more

August 18, 2013

I have been involved with HCC for a few months now. In the time that I have been helping, I have seen how much they have helped the children and truly made a difference in their lives. The children seem very happy and grateful for the opportunities that HCC has offered them. It has been a privilege to be involved with HCC and will continue to help as much as I can. Thank you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I have not seen anything that I would like to change.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 14, 2013

more

August 14, 2013

We are paying for one child's school fees until she graduates, which is not much to do. We are grateful for the honor, and the opportunity this organization has given us to help bring education to those who are so hungry for it. HCC is the best!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 14, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 8, 2012

Originally I just wanted to help my best friend and her husband with their charity. I had no idea it would have such a huge impact on my life. Since then I have become a sponsor for 6 years and also ... more

August 14, 2013

I have been involved with HCC for 8 years now and it has been a wonderful experience on all levels. The child we have been sponsoring has developed into a beautiful, confident, and capable young woman and we are so proud of her accomplishments and what she brings to her community. With this organization everybody wins and I am proud to be a part of it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2012

Originally I just wanted to help my best friend and her husband with their charity. I had no idea it would have such a huge impact on my life. Since then I have become a sponsor for 6 years and also a board adviser. Himalayan Children Charities is an organization that provides orphans and destitute children in Nepal with an education and a safe place to grow up in, thus changing the future of these children and the country. I started sponsoring a 12 year old girl. When she was 15 I had the opportunity of visiting her in Nepal along with all the other children HCC sponsors. It was a life changing experience. She is now 18 years old and is in college pursuing her education in business. We are deeply connected and stay in touch via email. I feel blessed to have her in my life. HCC is a wonderful charity. Please support HCC. You will make a huge difference in the life of destitute children in Nepal. They are the most loving children I have met and so grateful for the help they receive.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 18, 2012

more

June 18, 2012

I first spent time in Kathmandu, Nepal and with Himalayan Children's Charities in Spring 2010. I was eager to meet the students and see what life was like in Nepal. The orphaned students were so loving and grateful that I was ecstatic at the chance to volunteer a month later. I spent a couple months teaching the orphaned students diction, grammar and art, while they taught me about their food, culture and themselves. The older students named their home, Khushighar, or Happy Home. They were so appreciative of all the care and education that HCC provides. It was incredible to see the students have so much charisma, optimism and love for one another and for those who support them. Had they not had the support presented by HCC, they would not the same opportunities for an education. I fully support this organization and the people who run it. It has made a great impact on my life and I can't wait to return to see them in their Happy Home again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

I am about to undertake my volunteer experience with HCC, but I have been lucky to hear about Himalayan Children Charities from it's humble beginnings. This is an organization run out of a lot of love, and by two people with proven commitment as well as business savvy. Their devotion to the mission of HCC is clear, but what is also clear is the opportunities their work creates for the youth that are touched by HCC. By providing the students with an education and including them in the loving HCC family, these kids grow up with the encouragement they need to succeed. I will get to meet them in person soon when I undertake a role as a volunteer in Kathmandu, but for now, just hearing their stories inspires me to work harder towards my goals. It's clear the kids that come through HCC value their education and the opportunities they have, and apply themselves completely to being a part of a brighter future for their country and it's development. What I hope to do is help the organization become more connected in Nepal, so that it can grow and exchange ideas with other similar organizations in country. I can't wait to have more to share as I begin to work more and more closely with Himalayan Childrens Charities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2012

more

June 8, 2012

I'm a new board member with Himalayan Childrens Charities, helping with marketing efforts and spreading the word about the amazing work done by this organization. The founders have a strong passion for their mission of providing a safe educational environment for orphaned and abandoned children in Nepal. While it is known that Nepal is a very poor country with an unstable government, the facts regarding children are startling: 74 out of every 1000 children die by the age of five, 39% do not receive education beyond the fifth grade; 31% are engaged in some form of child labor; and approximately 970,000 children are street children and orphans. These children deserve better, and this organization is changing lives, one at a time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers