Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 3, 2013

more

September 3, 2013

My wife and I have been sposoring Jiwan for several years. We have seen Jiwan grow and develop into a great young man. We have also been able to see the growth of HCC into a great charity. Allowing people to see the impact they can have by sponsoring children is what makes it so great for us. It is so different from throwing money to places where you can not see if your donation made a difference. Knowing we could help Jiwan get the education he needed to become self sufficient and able to help others is truly gratifying.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013

more

August 19, 2013

Having known the founders of HCC for several years, I can vouch for their integrity and commitment to the organization. HCC continues to grow and serve more children in Nepal, while at the same time expanding its outreach and funding base in the U.S. This is a true success story.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 18, 2013

more

August 18, 2013

I have been involved with HCC for a few months now. In the time that I have been helping, I have seen how much they have helped the children and truly made a difference in their lives. The children seem very happy and grateful for the opportunities that HCC has offered them. It has been a privilege to be involved with HCC and will continue to help as much as I can. Thank you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I have not seen anything that I would like to change.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 14, 2013

more

August 14, 2013

HCC gives sponsors the chance to form a personal relationship with a child and watch the unfolding of a leader, who will give back to this impoverished country and help rebuild. I am proud to have sponsored, built a relationship, supported, and nurtured Khil though letters, visits, emails, skypes, and love. I was matched with Khil when he was 12, and I have watched him transform into a thoughtful, intelligent, inspired young man who is now in college with a bright future. Not only did HCC give him schooling, but it also helped him adapt to life outside of an institution and a part of a "family," and gave continual leadership and personal development training. He is now a leader and a role model to the other 51 kids. His studies in the College of Public Health will allow him to open clinics and bring healthcare to impoverished rural areas of Nepal, and he will continue to pass it forward for years and to the generations to come, making Nepal a stronger, healthier country.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give it funding to expand and add group homes and more money to the college fund and vocational fund so that HCC can create more doctors, engineers, teachers, and healthworkers that the country so desperately needs!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 14, 2013

more

August 14, 2013

Out of all the charities, this is one I found actually puts all of the money to the kids. We are lucky enough to be part of this great organization. HCC has the unique model of connecting the donor directly with the child where we can watch them grow into young, educated adults that will improve their communities well into the future.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 14, 2013

more

August 14, 2013

We are paying for one child's school fees until she graduates, which is not much to do. We are grateful for the honor, and the opportunity this organization has given us to help bring education to those who are so hungry for it. HCC is the best!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 14, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 8, 2012

Originally I just wanted to help my best friend and her husband with their charity. I had no idea it would have such a huge impact on my life. Since then I have become a sponsor for 6 years and also ... more

August 14, 2013

I have been involved with HCC for 8 years now and it has been a wonderful experience on all levels. The child we have been sponsoring has developed into a beautiful, confident, and capable young woman and we are so proud of her accomplishments and what she brings to her community. With this organization everybody wins and I am proud to be a part of it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2012

Originally I just wanted to help my best friend and her husband with their charity. I had no idea it would have such a huge impact on my life. Since then I have become a sponsor for 6 years and also a board adviser. Himalayan Children Charities is an organization that provides orphans and destitute children in Nepal with an education and a safe place to grow up in, thus changing the future of these children and the country. I started sponsoring a 12 year old girl. When she was 15 I had the opportunity of visiting her in Nepal along with all the other children HCC sponsors. It was a life changing experience. She is now 18 years old and is in college pursuing her education in business. We are deeply connected and stay in touch via email. I feel blessed to have her in my life. HCC is a wonderful charity. Please support HCC. You will make a huge difference in the life of destitute children in Nepal. They are the most loving children I have met and so grateful for the help they receive.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 3, 2013

more

August 3, 2013

Our family has had the pleasure of sponsoring Suman for the last four years. It has been a true joy to get the pictures and reports of his progress in school. With HCC's work, we are fairly certain that Suman's quality of life and future opportunities are unlimited. The financial support is such a small sacrifice for our family compared to the impact it will have on Suman's life and hopefully many future generations to come. Bruce and Susan Keenan have a remarkable organization and I would highly recommend them if you want to have a direct, incredible impact on a child's life- year after year.

Hunt Family
Chattanooga, TN

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 2, 2013

more

August 2, 2013

I love hearing the stories of the founder's visits to Nepal -- the children are all SO HAPPY. I am happy to contribute to helping a young orphan live a better life with room, board and dignity. HCC provides so much more than the basics, but helps to provide love and rich nourishment for these growing, beautiful children. I'm glad to be a part of the organization because the founders are very supportive of ME and my efforts, too!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We have seen Laxmi grow from a shy, reclusive little girl into a confident young woman. I had the opportunity to join Bruce and Susan this year in Katmandu and the experience was amazing! Seeing what our dollars are doing to change these children's lives can't be put into words. The children practically adopted me during my visit and the time I spent with them and Laxmi is priceless.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money. I would love to see other donors get more involved with the children's lives but each donor does what they're comfortable doing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers