Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

A great organization that is truly engaged in a "boots on the ground" way. Volunteers can meaningfully interact with the beneficiaries of Hike It Up's efforts; donors always get a recap of how an event went, including measurable info (like the number of at-risk teens who participate in an event, or the number of backpacks distributed to homeless kids), rather than a canned thank you note. This is community activism and humanitarianism realized, not just idealized.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

Hike It Up just helps people without all the usual overhead and administrative nightmare. Hike It Up is where it is needed and helps real people in need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2012

more

October 20, 2012

Hike it Up is a fantastic organization. The founder, Hike Mkhoian, is incredibly passionate about helping people and works tirelessly to make sure that donations & volunteer events are geared towards incredibly needy & deserving individuals. I am proud to support Hike it Up!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 14, 2012

more

May 14, 2012

Hike it up is a great way to be a part of a philanthropic organization that works low to the ground to help those who really need it. It's one person helping another. And in return we volunteer/donors receive the gratification of knowing we helped and with the hikes we receive great exercise and new experiences. It's a win/win.

Photos

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 29, 2012

more

February 29, 2012

This charity organization is an inspiration to all. They serve the community above and beyond the call. I'm so honored to be a part of such caring foundation. Keep up the good work HIKE IT UP!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 28, 2012

more

February 28, 2012

This is a wonderful organization. Hike does whatever he can to raise funds and goods for people in need. He also makes all of the fundraisers so much fun! Who wouldn't want to go for a guided morning hike....all you have to do is bring some art supplies for kids to use in school. It's a wonderful wonderful organization to support!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 27, 2012

more

February 27, 2012

I'm so impressed with the work Hike does, I'm thrilled to make occasional donations whenever i can. His heart is obviously in his work and he's made a huge difference for thousands of people and for all the volunteers who work with him. I LIKE making donations, because I like HIM and I know he knows where they will do the most good.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 26, 2012

more

February 26, 2012

A true community-born organization with no ulterior motives beyond getting individuals involved with people and places in their own backyard that need help. Hike It Up is particularly welcoming to families with children, which is a phenomenal way to introduce little people to community service in a fun and low-pressure way. Hike It Up is also adept at bringing socio-economic groups together in a meaningful, face-to-face way that transcends anonymously donating goods or money. Haig Mkhoian has done a phenomenal job getting this organization off the ground and into the community in an honest and impactful way!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 20, 2012

more

February 20, 2012

I love to participate with Hike It Up both personally and with the group home that I work with. I love the energy and passion for his cause that it makes me happy and gives me hope that there are a lot of people out there making a difference. I see Hike as a gift that keeps on giving. His compassion and thoughtfulness has our girls from our group home unforgettable experiences that they take with them for the rest of their lives. All I can say is THANK YOU and see you next time.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 15, 2012

more

February 15, 2012

What a great organization serving the youth in our community. The Kohl's Cares for Kids program was delighted to participate in a volunteering event with Hike it Up through our Associates in Action program. We look forward to working with Hike it Up on a continued bases!! "We make a living by what we get, we make a life by what we give" Sir Winston Churchill. Hike it Up gives not only their time and volunteer hours but their valuable resources.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Cook, serve, and eat with someone in a shelter while having fun or hike a mountain all the while helping someone in need (we collect items for shelters before starting the hike:) Volunteer