Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
85 Reviews
1234.929415
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

Anything Hike does is both professional and heart-inspired. I would thoroughly recommend his activities to anyone.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 13, 2014

more


1 previous review
February 16, 2012

I have donated to and volunteered for this organization. I love that it helps local groups. Hike is passionate, has an incredible amount of energy, is open to suggestions, but a strong leader and a fa... more

August 13, 2014

Hike It Up is a well known organization in our neighborhood. They are doing a wonderful job raising awareness about where help is needed in our community, and make it easy to be part of the solution. I used to volunteer. Now with a more hectic schedule, I donate when I can, and completely trust that my money will be used in the most efficient way possible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 16, 2012

I have donated to and volunteered for this organization. I love that it helps local groups. Hike is passionate, has an incredible amount of energy, is open to suggestions, but a strong leader and a fantastic role model to my children. We are looking forward to contributing to this organization as much as we can for a long time to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

It is amazing how one young person can make such a big difference in the community!! I am so proud of all you do Hike and know you are making a mark on society. Bravo to you and yoyur amazing organization.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 10, 2014

more

August 10, 2014

Hike It Up has given me the opportunity to join a concerned community of volunteers and donors.
I have enjoyed the time I have spent participating in their events.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

Hike gives selflessly of himself, his time and his heart. If we all tried a little harder at giving of ourselves like him, I can only imagine how much more beautiful of a world we would create.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Hike It Up provides a rewarding experience for everyone involved: Donations of food and clothing for those in need, great exercise from hiking, and new friendships that evolve while uncovering Los Angeles' hidden hiking secrets - courtesy of the most energetic and benevolent guide, Haig Mkhoian. It's one of the most healthy ways I know that you can help others while simultaneously helping yourself get in shape. What more can you ask for from an organization?! Keep it up, Hike it Up!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 6, 2014

more

January 6, 2014

I am so glad I found Hike It Up! Not only do you get to go on a great hike but you also get to meet some great people and on top of all that by donating clothing or food you feel amazing about yourself. Such a wonderful feeling just for joining this group. Priceless.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of a thing. I love everything about this group and Hike is an amazing leader.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Cook, serve, and eat with someone in a shelter while having fun or hike a mountain all the while helping someone in need (we collect items for shelters before starting the hike:) Volunteer