Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
79 Reviews
1234.924055
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

Hike it up has made it possible for me to make a difference in my community. I always wanted to become part of group that had the same goal as I do, believes that helping others that are in need, even if it's a small group,will make a big difference for people of all ages. I Have been a volunteer of Hike it Up for four years now and I can't tell you how rewarding it is to see all the smiley faces of people we have helped. I feel as though I have gain another Family when I'm with Hike It Up. Please join us to make a difference in someone's life today. We do Hike's to support awareness and make Donations. We visit shelters and provide meals for thousands of people, we also renovate shelters. If your desire is to help someone in need this is the group for you. You will like our biggest member, Hike, his dedication to help others , noble heart, outgoing personality and enthusiastic energy will leave you speechless. Join us now with an open heart and you will feel the best feeling in the world!!!
August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

We had a wonderful hiking experience with the group. It was well organized and it was a chance to know some of the folks that are benefitting from this charity. Hike Is such a great role-model , not just for the children, but for all of us.
, .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

Hike it up is such an asset to our community in numerous ways. The do so many goods deeds from encouraging children to volunteer, to give much needed items to the less fortunate. They do family clean up hikes where the whole can participate and much much more!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

Hike it Up provides wonderful opportunities for adults and children to volunteer to help in various ways within their community. My 4 year old son and I stuffed backpacks that were going to homeless children. It was an easy and fun way to introduce him to the concept of volunteerism. Hike is an extremely passionate and generous man who is always thinking of others before himself. He thinks of creative ways to help those in need while making it easy for those who would like to give to others. Whether we are at a Hike it Up event, or donating toiletries, clothes or blankets at one of the drives, we are always delighted to participate and thankful that Hike It Up makes it so easy to do so.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 10, 2014

more

August 10, 2014

I love Hike It Up. It's such a noble and honorable organization and cause. The kids that benefit from the work and commitment are wonderful and deserve it so much. Haig is a force of nature.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 10, 2014

more

August 10, 2014

Hike It Up is an amazing organization serving the needs of homeless men, women and children in the greater Los Angeles area. What I like most about this organization is how our efforts have an immediate impact. When Hike brought volunteers together to make lunches for the homeless, for instance, those lunches were loaded up into vehicles and immediately distributed to those in need. It was a simple and direct way to make an immediate impact. My kids were so proud of the lunches they helped make and it was a great way for them to start out in what I hope will be a life long endeavor to help those in need and give back to the community they live in. Equally as important as the immediate impact Hike's work has, is the long term support Hike It Up provides for homeless shelters and individuals - providing supplies for many basic needs on a monthly basis, so that the men, women and children in these shelters can focus on moving forward rather than on whether or not they have a warm blanket or a backpack to keep their schoolwork in. Furthermore, when I am unable to volunteer my time, there are many opportunities to donate money for very specific purposes. I never have to wonder if my donation is being used for administrative costs or overhead. I know that if I donate $10 to provide a backpack with school supplies for a child in need, that somewhere in the LA area, sometime very very soon, a child in need will have that new backpack with school supplies. It's as simple as that. I think that may be the single most important thing about Hike It Up. With his organization, Hike has taken on a very large, very complicated and very overwhelming problem and has made it very easy for volunteers and/or donors to get involved. Instead of seeing the problem and wondering, "How on earth do I even begin to make a difference," you go on a hike and provide basics, you volunteer your time and distribute food, or you donate a bit of money to provide much needed supplies. It's as simple as that. That's how you start. That's how you make a difference. Thank you Hike, for giving me and so many others the opportunity to so easily get involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 10, 2014

more

August 10, 2014

Hike it up is awesome! It's a small non-profit that try's to help as much as it possibly can locally! Over all I'm very happy and grateful for the experiences that I have had with Hike It Up. HIKE IT UP KEEP
WORKING HARD!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 10, 2014

more

August 10, 2014

I had a wonderful time volunteering for Hike It Up. Hike has a wonderful personality and is very kind hearted. I've been to many of his hiking events and he has led the group with excitement that you don't even feel that you went on a hike. He collects many donations that day that his jeep is filled to the brim. He has had many events to feed the homeless and he knows how to interact and is very social. Everyone has a great time and the day passes by quickly. I've been to one of his events for people who are mentally or physically disabled and when you go to one of Hike's events you will realize that everyone is happy, dancing, and talking. Overall I'm pleased with his events and I had a great time, learned, and gain more experiences/memories.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing, everything was perfect

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

This is a great organization run by a great guy with like-minded friends and families -- thank you for all of your hard work!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

Hike it up is an amazing little non-profit. It's powered by Hike M. A friendly fellow who often will give needed items to the homeless by taking up donations. Sometimes the donations are brought for wonderful hikes he leads through our local mountains and canyons. When volunteering for Hike it up, we have prepared lunches including sandwich, fruit snack and water. Alongside many cheerful volunteers. Then going to Skid-row and handing those bagged lunches to whoever wanted one.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hike is great, can we have two of him?

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Cook, serve, and eat with someone in a shelter while having fun or hike a mountain all the while helping someone in need (we collect items for shelters before starting the hike:) Volunteer