Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
12345
| 1 ... 3 4 5 |
Write A Review
February 23, 2012

more

February 23, 2012

Hike it up has done so much for our Community. He contributes to our kids health by having exciting hikes and having them exercise. He also feeds the homeless and gives backpacks with school supplies to those in need. Join the fun and help out you will never look back.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 23, 2012

more

February 23, 2012

Hike It Up is a wonderful non-profit that brings awareness to many different causes within our community. H.I.U. hosts many activities for several different organizations in need of support. This organization is a fantastic way to get children/teens involved in their community, because the activities are suited for all ages. I am especially inspired by Haig, as he is motivated and truly cares for all those in need. Hiag, through Hike It Up, puts his desire and drive to make a difference into action.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 23, 2012

more

February 23, 2012

Hike and his volunteering events are creative, inspiring and fun. I love that he does so many child appropriate activities. There is no organization better suited to teach children the joy of giving back from such a young age. Hike is a phenomenal role model for all of us and his excitement for what he does is contagious.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 23, 2012

more

February 23, 2012

Hike has created an organization filled with hardworking, kind, and generous people from all demographics! My first experience with this group was at Hollywood Arts (http://www.hollywood-arts.org/) a non-profit school that teaches arts education to homeless and foster youth. Hike organized one of the biggest and most efficient groups to help paint and renovate Hollywood Arts. It was such a fun and rewarding experience! At the end everyone took pictures and exchanged contact information to keep in touch. This is a rare gathering of an effective mission and highly dedicated and motivated volunteers. So rewarding and fun! Hike It Up is a great conduit and facilitator of efficient volunteering!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 22, 2012

more

February 22, 2012

Haig is an incredible teacher and motivator. I love his passion to help people. He makes it really fun to be involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

February 21, 2012

more

February 21, 2012

I've worked with Haig on some of his projects since last year. He is very organized, dedicated and extremely nice... He makes it fun and it never feels like work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 21, 2012

more

February 21, 2012

Hike It Up is a great non-profit organization! The last volunteering event we went to for the Hollywood Arts was very fun and well organized. We are teaming up with Hike It Up for a cooking at a homeless shelter event, and Hike was super helpful in organizing the event.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 20, 2012

more

February 20, 2012

I love to participate with Hike It Up both personally and with the group home that I work with. I love the energy and passion for his cause that it makes me happy and gives me hope that there are a lot of people out there making a difference. I see Hike as a gift that keeps on giving. His compassion and thoughtfulness has our girls from our group home unforgettable experiences that they take with them for the rest of their lives. All I can say is THANK YOU and see you next time.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 16, 2012

more

February 16, 2012

I have donated to and volunteered for this organization. I love that it helps local groups. Hike is passionate, has an incredible amount of energy, is open to suggestions, but a strong leader and a fantastic role model to my children. We are looking forward to contributing to this organization as much as we can for a long time to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 16, 2012

more

February 16, 2012

This fall, Hike It Up put together a special Thanksgiving dinner for over 112 men and women with developmental challenges plus their aides. Volunteers arrived early and made the turkey, stuffing, cookies and pies from scratch. They plated and served more than 200 meals including salad, entree, 2nd's, dessert, and even more dessert. Everyone there felt like they were king and queen. After dinner we all danced together. Hike It Up has the most wonderful volunteers who really care about the people in the community. At Valley Village, it can be hard to find things in the community for our folks to participate in and Hike It Up provided this very special dinner and made inclusion very easy. Everyone is looking forward to getting together again!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you find this group?

Through the Kiwanis Entertainment Industry Group Studio City.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

Try not to get bogged down in paperwork - if there is something nice that you can do for someone, do it!

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Cook, serve, and eat with someone in a shelter while having fun or hike a mountain all the while helping someone in need (we collect items for shelters before starting the hike:) Volunteer