Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
86 Reviews
1234.930235
| 1 ... 3 4 5...8 |
Write A Review
August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

Hike is made of pure sunshine. I am happy to help him spread his rays of love to those who need it most. We need more people like him in the world. I am proud to call him a friend. I believe in him and his wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

I had a great experience volunteering for Hike. He has amazing helpful events. Every time I volunteer he helps feed the homeless of helps with their shelters! Or when he holds events for people with special needs, everyone interacts and everyone is happy and dancing! Over all I had amazing experiences !

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would change nothing Hike is doing a great job so far

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

A very important organization doing great work with heartfelt passion. Hike is a great role model and this organization reflects his passion to help others and give back.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

Hike is a dynamo and very adept at welcoming new volunteers into the mix. His passion and commitment is evident from the first encounter with him. He keeps the focus on the goal and does not get sidetracked by negativity from others saying 'it can't be done like that'... he just finds a new way to accomplish the goal. The organization always exceeds expectations for their efforts. Kudos to Hike and the crew.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 20, 2012

I just helped a back to school drive with Hike it up for the first time. The mommy and me meetup group and I felt so good helping such a generous cause as helping homeless children to stay in school. ... more

August 7, 2014

I love helping Hike with his wonderful charity. He is so giving and has made so many people in need happy. It feels wonderful to help out and I know whatever we help with Hike it will be the best we can do for other people. wonderful and honest organization through and through

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 20, 2012

I just helped a back to school drive with Hike it up for the first time. The mommy and me meetup group and I felt so good helping such a generous cause as helping homeless children to stay in school. we donated many school supplies and it was so easy even for a buys mom of 2 preschoolers like me. All I had to do was drop off our large box to a coffee house and knew it was in good hands. Thank you Hike for putting together such great drives for people in need. I will be helping and asking other parents to help as much as possible. thanks again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

Hike is a dear friend and ex-coworkers of mine always have admire his passion for children and helping others. I yet have to experience a hike with him and the great work he does. But, I know that he is a great man and know the big heart he has. I am a big fan of his and what he stands for. Love this man work and accomplishments. He is a true inspiration to helping others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

Hike is not only a wonderful teacher but has a very dear servant's heart. He's motivated by helping and educating others, which is greatly appreciated by the rest of us as well as inspiring!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

Hike gives selflessly of himself, his time and his heart. If we all tried a little harder at giving of ourselves like him, I can only imagine how much more beautiful of a world we would create.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 7, 2014

more

February 7, 2014

Hike It Up is an organization that genuinely cares about helping others no matter their ehtnicity, background or any adversities they face. It is an organization that brings a diverse community together to eagerly help those less fortunate or simply those in need of a shoulder to lean on-all the while having loads of fun. In the process of giving back to others, this organization provides a welcoming and exciting atmosphere that not only enlightens each individuals perspective but at the same time brings upon knowledge and compassion for others. Hike It Up also provides an outlet for expression while making a lasting positive change in the world, one individual at a time: people being helped and the people helping.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 10, 2014

more

January 10, 2014

The thing that impresses me the most about Hike it Up is the family atmosphere. All of the volunteers work together like they have known each other for years. I was so impressed by the level of collegiality that I have also involved my infant daughter who not only loves helping out, but being treated like an equal.

Get involved with this group and you will help to bring about a great amount of meaningful change directly to your community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hike it Up is growing quickly and there are some obvious organizational aspects that need to be addressed. However, I know that they are enlisting and developing a board of directors that I am positive will help to guide them into growing into a spectacular organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

| 1 ... 3 4 5...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Cook, serve, and eat with someone in a shelter while having fun or hike a mountain all the while helping someone in need (we collect items for shelters before starting the hike:) Volunteer