Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 45 |
Write A Review
April 5, 2012

more

April 5, 2012

I found Hike it up through friend referrals. This organization is incredibly humble and amazing and really works hard on reaching out to help others. I look forward to working with Hike and his friends again in the near future!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 11, 2012

more

March 11, 2012

Hike It Up and UCLA partnered together to cook a large, communal barbeque with PATH and it was a fun and rewarding experience, thanks to Hike's enthusiasm and sharp organization skills. I wholly recommend anyone volunteer with Hike It Up, it's a great way to satisfy your soul, as well as your stomach.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 8, 2012

more

March 8, 2012

Haig's heart is so big it's an honor just knowing the guy. Plus this is one of the very few organizations where small children receive the gift of growing up volunteering. Often other places don't want the young kids around. We feel very lucky to have found hike it up ...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 29, 2012

more

February 29, 2012

Before Hike It Up, I never really volunteered before. But since finding out about it, I helped cook for a local shelter, cleaned up a random littered street and planted trees and painted a women's shelter. Hike It Up is a great organization if you're looking for volunteer opportunities or you can just go on a hike where you can bring a donation of some kind.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 29, 2012

more

February 29, 2012

This charity organization is an inspiration to all. They serve the community above and beyond the call. I'm so honored to be a part of such caring foundation. Keep up the good work HIKE IT UP!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 29, 2012

more

February 29, 2012

Hike It Up is an amazing organization. I've been able to attend a few of the events and was very pleased. Hike has put together many charity events and anyone can see that he has a great passion in helping those in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 28, 2012

more

February 28, 2012

This is a wonderful organization. Hike does whatever he can to raise funds and goods for people in need. He also makes all of the fundraisers so much fun! Who wouldn't want to go for a guided morning hike....all you have to do is bring some art supplies for kids to use in school. It's a wonderful wonderful organization to support!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 27, 2012

more

February 27, 2012

I'm so impressed with the work Hike does, I'm thrilled to make occasional donations whenever i can. His heart is obviously in his work and he's made a huge difference for thousands of people and for all the volunteers who work with him. I LIKE making donations, because I like HIM and I know he knows where they will do the most good.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 27, 2012

more

February 27, 2012

Hike It Up is an outstanding organization. I have had the opportunity to take part in a variety of grassroots, community based events provided by Hike It up. What I like most is that I am able to be in my community making a difference with other families and individuals together. I have met many and noticed how easy it was to just take some time and create a change that will improve the lives of others in need. I am constantly amazed by the energy and drive of Haig Mkhoian founder of Hike It Up. He has inspired others to come together and outreach so many in need organizations and individuals. I had the opportunity to work with teens to run a marathon, renovated a shelter interacting with occupants of the shelter, hiked in the mountains for a cause, and participated in clean up projects on a local level. Hike It Up is Awesome!!!! Thank you for allowing me to help where I can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 26, 2012

more

February 26, 2012

A true community-born organization with no ulterior motives beyond getting individuals involved with people and places in their own backyard that need help. Hike It Up is particularly welcoming to families with children, which is a phenomenal way to introduce little people to community service in a fun and low-pressure way. Hike It Up is also adept at bringing socio-economic groups together in a meaningful, face-to-face way that transcends anonymously donating goods or money. Haig Mkhoian has done a phenomenal job getting this organization off the ground and into the community in an honest and impactful way!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Cook, serve, and eat with someone in a shelter while having fun or hike a mountain all the while helping someone in need (we collect items for shelters before starting the hike:) Volunteer