Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
85 Reviews
1234.929415
| 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

Hike It Up is an amazing, dedicated organization. It aims to help those in need and to better the community by raising awareness and getting people involved. Hike's enthusiasm and commitment is contagious. He makes those around him strive to be better, and do better. We're lucky to have Hike It Up in our community. The world needs more organizations like this, and more people like Hike.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more


1 previous review
February 16, 2012

I have donated to and volunteered for this organization. I love that it helps local groups. Hike is passionate, has an incredible amount of energy, is open to suggestions, but a strong leader and a fa... more

August 13, 2014

Hike It Up is a well known organization in our neighborhood. They are doing a wonderful job raising awareness about where help is needed in our community, and make it easy to be part of the solution. I used to volunteer. Now with a more hectic schedule, I donate when I can, and completely trust that my money will be used in the most efficient way possible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 16, 2012

I have donated to and volunteered for this organization. I love that it helps local groups. Hike is passionate, has an incredible amount of energy, is open to suggestions, but a strong leader and a fantastic role model to my children. We are looking forward to contributing to this organization as much as we can for a long time to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

Hike it Up is a great organization that has helped us throughout the years by proving us with various donation items that have greatly benefited our Youth and Family Literacy Programs. We are very grateful to be partnered with an organization that focuses on changing lives. Thank you for all that you do for the community!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

Hike it up is such an asset to our community in numerous ways. The do so many goods deeds from encouraging children to volunteer, to give much needed items to the less fortunate. They do family clean up hikes where the whole can participate and much much more!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

Hike it Up provided us with numerous donations for our residents! Their care and attention to our work has helped us better serve our clients. Thanks Hie it Up!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

Hike it Up provides wonderful opportunities for adults and children to volunteer to help in various ways within their community. My 4 year old son and I stuffed backpacks that were going to homeless children. It was an easy and fun way to introduce him to the concept of volunteerism. Hike is an extremely passionate and generous man who is always thinking of others before himself. He thinks of creative ways to help those in need while making it easy for those who would like to give to others. Whether we are at a Hike it Up event, or donating toiletries, clothes or blankets at one of the drives, we are always delighted to participate and thankful that Hike It Up makes it so easy to do so.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

It is amazing how one young person can make such a big difference in the community!! I am so proud of all you do Hike and know you are making a mark on society. Bravo to you and yoyur amazing organization.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 10, 2014

more

August 10, 2014

Hike It Up has given me the opportunity to join a concerned community of volunteers and donors.
I have enjoyed the time I have spent participating in their events.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 10, 2014

more

August 10, 2014

Hike It Up is an amazing grassroots organization that is making a major impact in the lives of many local men, women and children. This organization rallies the support of the community, children and adults, to take an interest in making this world a better place for everyone. Hike has helped to teach my children the value of thinking beyond themselves...even with the little things like buying school supplies for disadvantaged children, or choosing toys and books from their own things to donate to homeless centers for children and teens. Keep up the amazing work, Hike It Up! Los Angeles could use more organizations like yours!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 10, 2014

more

August 10, 2014

I love Hike It Up. It's such a noble and honorable organization and cause. The kids that benefit from the work and commitment are wonderful and deserve it so much. Haig is a force of nature.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Cook, serve, and eat with someone in a shelter while having fun or hike a mountain all the while helping someone in need (we collect items for shelters before starting the hike:) Volunteer