Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
April 20, 2013

more


1 previous review
February 23, 2012

Hike It Up is a great organization that I had the privilege to volunteer on various occasions. I have seen Hike It Up over the years grow and benefit many in the community. I recall assisting Hike I... more

April 20, 2013

Hikeitup for many years has helped to make positive changes in the community. I had the privilege of volunteering for Hikeitup and have helped make a small positive change on my part. I have assisted painting the LA Youth Shelter, cleaning , landscaping. Hikeitup also organized fun physical activities with the youth and anyone from the community. Most fun for me was the Christmas 5k Marathon Hikeitup had organized with the homless youth. Amazing experience! Hikeitup is well organized non profit and always active with new creative ideas to make positive changes in the community.

Naz. Volunteer

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

February 23, 2012


Hike It Up is a great organization that I had the privilege to volunteer on various occasions. I have seen Hike It Up over the years grow and benefit many in the community. I recall assisting Hike It Up with painting local foster youth center and re-landscape the surroundings. I have
tremendously enjoyed the hikes, the runs and taking part in a 10K Christmas marathon. I congratulate him and all the volunteers and donors for all THEY have achieved and will continue to achieve. Great work Hike It UP! Nazareth Mkhoian.




More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

A great organization that is truly engaged in a "boots on the ground" way. Volunteers can meaningfully interact with the beneficiaries of Hike It Up's efforts; donors always get a recap of how an event went, including measurable info (like the number of at-risk teens who participate in an event, or the number of backpacks distributed to homeless kids), rather than a canned thank you note. This is community activism and humanitarianism realized, not just idealized.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

Hike It Up just helps people without all the usual overhead and administrative nightmare. Hike It Up is where it is needed and helps real people in need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 5, 2012

more

December 5, 2012

Hike It Up...and it's founder, Haig (Hike) Mkhoian is the most amazing volunteer organization I've ever experienced. I was a Director of Volunteers for Hathaway Children's Services, the American Heart Association, and the American Red Cross and I can truthfully say that Hike puts me to shame. He proves that one person...just ONE PERSON!...can make a huge difference. He rallies individuals, organizations, and communities to come together to raise money, donate goods, provide (and cook!) food...all to help children and others in need. This is an organization that is very, very worthy of your support. Not one dime, not one minute of time is wasted here - it all goes directly to the recipients. This is an organization you will feel proud to be associated with!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2012

more

October 20, 2012

Hike it Up is a fantastic organization. The founder, Hike Mkhoian, is incredibly passionate about helping people and works tirelessly to make sure that donations & volunteer events are geared towards incredibly needy & deserving individuals. I am proud to support Hike it Up!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2012

more

October 20, 2012

I just helped a back to school drive with Hike it up for the first time. The mommy and me meetup group and I felt so good helping such a generous cause as helping homeless children to stay in school. we donated many school supplies and it was so easy even for a buys mom of 2 preschoolers like me. All I had to do was drop off our large box to a coffee house and knew it was in good hands. Thank you Hike for putting together such great drives for people in need. I will be helping and asking other parents to help as much as possible. thanks again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 14, 2012

more

May 14, 2012

Hike it up is a great way to be a part of a philanthropic organization that works low to the ground to help those who really need it. It's one person helping another. And in return we volunteer/donors receive the gratification of knowing we helped and with the hikes we receive great exercise and new experiences. It's a win/win.

Photos

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 13, 2012

more

May 13, 2012

I've been part of Hike It Up from the beginning and can't say enough good things about it. Haig is a selfless individual with a huge heart who has created an amazing organization. He gets everyone involved in the greater good and makes it fun doing it. Unlike other charitable organizations where people behind the scenes have questionable motives and are getting rich in the process, Hike It Up is a true philanthropic venture that rewards those involved by letting them see for themselves the good they are doing for the less fortunate.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 13, 2012

more

May 13, 2012

What an amazing way to help your community. Hike it up has done an incredible job of getting everyone involved in helping so many and changing so many lives. If you want to warm your heart, get involved!!! It's a life changing experience!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

PATH (People Assisting the Homeless) is proud to have Hike It Up as volunteers! They are a wonderful and generous group who truly helps better the life of the homeless clients we serve.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Cook, serve, and eat with someone in a shelter while having fun or hike a mountain all the while helping someone in need (we collect items for shelters before starting the hike:) Volunteer