Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
85 Reviews
1234.929415
Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

School on Wheels love Hike It Up they always help to support the work we do with homeless children and are a great partner
August 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
February 27, 2012

Hike It Up is an outstanding organization. I have had the opportunity to take part in a variety of grassroots, community based events provided by Hike It up. What I like most is that I am able to be i... more

August 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Hike it up has offered me the ability to take part in many community events that lend to the betterment of individuals and contribute to various causes that contribute to society. I like that at each event I have met so many different people and families who are as invested in lending to a cause as I am and whom have an interest in creating a better environment. Haig Mkhohian has created an atmosphere filled with energy, fun, compassion , and dedicated to helping make a difference right here in our community. I really enjoy that at most events you are interacting with kids , families and agencies that are in need of help from others. Participation is always appreciated and at the end of an event I leave feeling a greater sense of understanding about needs within the community as well as satisfaction at taking time to help and contribute to something meaningful. I cannot thank Haig and Hike it Up enough for all that they do to contribute and the warmth/compassion that this organization has proven to be the main source of motivation for each event. Thank you and I look forward to more...
February 27, 2012

Hike It Up is an outstanding organization. I have had the opportunity to take part in a variety of grassroots, community based events provided by Hike It up. What I like most is that I am able to be in my community making a difference with other families and individuals together. I have met many and noticed how easy it was to just take some time and create a change that will improve the lives of others in need. I am constantly amazed by the energy and drive of Haig Mkhoian founder of Hike It Up. He has inspired others to come together and outreach so many in need organizations and individuals. I had the opportunity to work with teens to run a marathon, renovated a shelter interacting with occupants of the shelter, hiked in the mountains for a cause, and participated in clean up projects on a local level. Hike It Up is Awesome!!!! Thank you for allowing me to help where I can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

I've done extensive volunteering throughout the world and Hike It Up is one of the best volunteer organizations I have found not only in L.A., but ever!

Hike It Up focuses on COMMUNITY...not only in volunteering within it, but by creating one through the group of volunteers. A great way
to network while making a difference with like-minded, big-hearted people and leave having made new friends and arms sore from hugs.

Hike It Up has SO many different types of opportunities to make a difference...so if digging in and being hands-on byvolunteering with people that are homeless or adults with special needs isn't your thing, you can also donate items and/or raise awareness and join one of the hikes!

Hike, himself, is AMAZING. Very passionate and grateful for ANYTHING anyone can do to help. I'm looking forward to more experiences and getting more involved as I focus on volunteering in my own backyard now that I am no longer able to travel the world.
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

Hike It Up has allowed for me to be a part of making a change in my own community. This organization raises awareness of the people and charities in need of help. We cook and renovate at homeless shelters, and collect school supplies, food and clothes for those in need. Hike and the board members run this wonderful non-profit without any compensation, so you know that all monies donated go directly to those in need. Hike It Up is a gift to the Los Angeles community.
August 24, 2014

more

August 24, 2014

Hike It Up is one of the most amazing organizations out there. So many lives have changed because of them. Not only is Hike a beautiful soul, he has truly been a beacon of light and hope for those who are less fortunate. Please donate your money or time to Hike It Up!
August 24, 2014

more

August 24, 2014

I volunteered for the first time for Hike It Up and I was overwhelmed by the positivity exuded from the community of participants. Hike's endeavor to allow this group to impact the individual and community is astonishingly amazing. I cant wait to see how much of an Impact Hike it Up will have on many. Please donate to help continue in the efforts to impact the community!!!!!
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

Hike it up has made it possible for me to make a difference in my community. I always wanted to become part of group that had the same goal as I do, believes that helping others that are in need, even if it's a small group,will make a big difference for people of all ages. I Have been a volunteer of Hike it Up for four years now and I can't tell you how rewarding it is to see all the smiley faces of people we have helped. I feel as though I have gain another Family when I'm with Hike It Up. Please join us to make a difference in someone's life today. We do Hike's to support awareness and make Donations. We visit shelters and provide meals for thousands of people, we also renovate shelters. If your desire is to help someone in need this is the group for you. You will like our biggest member, Hike, his dedication to help others , noble heart, outgoing personality and enthusiastic energy will leave you speechless. Join us now with an open heart and you will feel the best feeling in the world!!!
August 20, 2014

more

August 20, 2014

Hike it Up is an amazing organization. Haig is such an inspiring person that has an huge heart.
Please join and donate to this organization. I am a donor myself.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

Anything Hike does is both professional and heart-inspired. I would thoroughly recommend his activities to anyone.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

We had a wonderful hiking experience with the group. It was well organized and it was a chance to know some of the folks that are benefitting from this charity. Hike Is such a great role-model , not just for the children, but for all of us.
, .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Cook, serve, and eat with someone in a shelter while having fun or hike a mountain all the while helping someone in need (we collect items for shelters before starting the hike:) Volunteer