Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.877555
Write A Review
August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

One of the most fruitful experiences of my life and quite honestly, I think it was life changing. Lupe was an excellent guide, a tad disorganized at times, but over all she did a fantastic job facilitating the trip. I am eager to get and work alongside AMA and the rest of the gang in Guate.

¬°Fue un placer!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

remind student/volunteers about their potential proximity to livestock; as these animals transmit diseases like salmonella. Luckily I did not contract any animal-borne illness, but I was a bit worried considering we were working amidst some pretty bad off animals (i.e. the chickens).

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

My trip with HSP last spring the most rewarding experience of my life. I would recommend this trip to anyone and everyone. It is amazing how much you learn just from stepping outside your comfort zone and seeing how other parts of the world live.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

I have traveled to Guatemala three times to work with the highland communities who are partnered with the Highland Support Project. Each time I learn more about HSP that makes me proud to be a volunteer with them. They empower individuals and communities to grow through educational partnerships, building partnerships, and leadership-development partnerships. The women's circles particularly touch my heart. HSP never drops in and out. They are with a community for as long as the community wants the partnership.
It is an honor to be associated with HSP.
Sincerely,
Fay Parpart

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can not think of a thing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

I love working with this organization! I learned more in one week than I have in years of my life. I now better understand the importance of giving back and making sure that we stay informed about what's going on in our world today and what we can do to help. I would volunteer over and over again!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

I have traveled with the Highland Support Project twice, once as a volunteer and second as a spring break trip leader. I absolutely loved my time there! The first trip was very much life-changing because of the people and the leaders involved. Ben and Lupe are an inspiration and they have so many amazing ideas to teach and share. I definitely plan on being involved in the future as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

The Highland Support Project is one of the most amazing organizations I have ever had the pleasure of working with! I worked with them in Guatemala in January of 2013 and again in Arizona that every August alongside Nursing Students Without Borders at VCU and was so inspired that I decided to go back a second time in 2014. They are truly an incredible institution dedicated to serving others and creating a safe and comfortable environment for all those interested in helping out their cause. I definitely plan on returning back to work with HSP in the forseeable future and cannot thank them enough for not only opening my eyes, but opening my heart to the wonderfuly generous and couragous work that they do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

They are a family. I loved working with this group!

More feedback...

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I've worked with HSP in the office and in Guatemala for the stove building project in Spring 2014. Volunteering for them has been the most rewarding and fulfilling experience and I can't wait to continue working with them and their amazing efforts. The trip to Guatemala was exciting, smooth, and our groups of students were near old friends by the end (and we never wanted it to end). Volunteering for HSP and getting to know their founders has well has been enlightening to say the least. I've grown passionate for not only non-profit work but also social and political issues within Guatemala. I looooooove this organization, the people behind it, and the women and families they work with in Guatemala.

Juliana

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 22, 2013

more

May 22, 2013

A wonderful organization, with great people, doing awesome, life-changing work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 12, 2013

more

May 12, 2013

Thank you so much for allowing me to help and heal using my butterfly credits at Care2. It's gives me and others a chance to help with all the actions we do. It's such a great feeling sending cement and knowing I am helping families in need and helping the planet.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers