Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 7, 2013

more

January 7, 2013

A first went to Heroes of the Nation(HTN) as part of a school trip. I've been to a few orphanages in the developing world before but was simply blown away by how unique HTN is. The kids have such a joy and sparkle in their eyes. It's obvious that they are not only loved and taken care of, but also very secure and confident. It brought me to tears hearing the stories of how these kids wanted to grow up to be presidents, lawyers, teachers, and pilots to change their nation. The education the kids were receiving seemed excellent as well and the kids were all very proud of their high marks on exams. As a volunteer my life was absolutely changed. I became close friends with many of the children and still stay in touch with them through letters. Our team had numerous opportunities to serve the kids and staff as well as just connect with them and love on them. I highly recommend going to HTN.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I have the pleasure of interning with Heroes of the Nation. This organization has forever changed my view on the model an orphanage should have. Heroes of the Nation is changing the way children in Africa see themselves and how they can impact the world. This organization is shaping the future of Africa and the world. As an intern I have been able to read the letters hand written by the kids to their sponsor. I have been so moved by testimony of how transformed these kid’s lives have become because of Heroes of the Nation. They have written saying that once they had no future and no hope but that since coming to Heroes of the Nation they see hope and a future for themselves! I can only imagine what would happen if all orphanages around the global would model what Heroes of the Nations does. The world would be forever changed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I visited Heroes of the Nations orphanage in the spring of 2009. I was very impressed withe staff, the school and the kids. The kids had been taught that they were the heroes of the next generation and they did not see themselves as orphans.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I went to visit the HTN campus in Nyahururu in June of 2011 and was mightily impressed! The selflessness, and commitment to the kids by Weston, Violet, and all the Heroes staff is amazing. They are always looking to the needs of the kids first and provide such a loving environment for the growth and education of these kids. They truly beiieve and work to instill a sense of destiny and excellence in these kids, leaving behind the things of the past and moving them forward to become heroes! I was also very impressed with the many practical ways that Heroes as developed to achieve the goal of self-sufficiency. Their efforts in agriculture are particularly notable such as the new green houses, the corn grinding mill and chicken incubators. I look forward to see how the lives of these kids will impact the nation of Kenya and beyond!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

I believe in the work of Heroes of the Nation. When I volunteered with HTN, I felt that I wasn't just promoting an organization but that I was becoming part of a movement. It was important for me to see the faces of the children whose lives I was impacting. I knew that my efforts were making a positive change for their futures. These children will become leaders because of the practical skills and loving encouragement they receive on a daily basis.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers