Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
108 Reviews
1234.944445
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
June 14, 2013

more

June 14, 2013

Heritage Retreats was an all around meaningful and educational experience. It opened up my eyes to the practical side of Judaism and how it can apply to everyday life. Not to mention the beautiful scenery we were surrounded by in Sedona, Arizona really added to the pleasant atmosphere of the trip.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Send out the class and events schedule clear before the trip so people know where to go.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

I really enjoyed my experience with the Heritage Retreats. It was well-organized and had a good balance of education and fun activities. The staff was very nice and helpful. The trip helped me gain better understanding of myself, people around me and the society in general. The lessons were relevant to our daily lives which made them very interesting and engaging. Overall, I had an unforgettable time, made great friends and would highly recommend it to anyone who is considering strengthening their Jewish identity.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Heritage Retreats has the three components of an impactful, educational trip. One, the staff is truly concerned about each and every participant. I was privileged to have deep, meaningful discussions with knowledgable women that have so much wisdom to share. Two, the people that attend Heritage trips are intelligent, mature and are excited about learning more about themselves and the world we all inhabit. This atmosphere is ideal for growth and good ole' fashioned fun. Third, the locations of the trip are just breathtaking! Being able to walk 5 minutes and stumble upon a beautiful mountain overlooking the ocean is a privilege that the trip grants to its participants. Linking beauty and growth is a connection that Heritage does intentionally because you really cannot have one without the other. Heritage Retreats is a very unique program that needs to be cherished and shared with as many people as possible.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Heritage retreats was an amazing experience! It helped really cement my faith in Judaism and have a great time doing it. If any young man has interest in learning more about Judaism and wants to also have a blast with like minded Jews, be should definately come to Heritage Retreats! The rabbis were all amazing and Yosemite was absolutely gorgeous!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Thank you!!! I was amazed at the care, love, and beauty of Judaism that everyone from Heritage instilled into the hearts of the ladies on the retreat. Every second was worthwhile. The connection to every soul on the retreat was felt and will forever be cherished.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Heritage Retreats helped me to, not only learn in-depth about my Judaism, but to come up with more questions for further learning after the trip. The tutors were friendly, informative, helpful, and personable....And who can resist a trip to California?

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 5, 2012

more

October 5, 2012

I really enjoyed being a participant of Heritage Retreats. I learned a lot and met amazing people. It was a very well put together program and I recommend it to many different types of people. I came away with a stronger understanding of myself, both as a Jew and as a person.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 5, 2012

more

October 5, 2012

My overall experience of Heritage Retreats was a positive one! You can go from living/working/studying in the city, trying to make sense of it all... to a close knit, very unique and special family like environment in the 1st day! Add to that: Beautiful Location(s), Authentic Jewish learning, fun and adventure! They had an overall passion for being "cool", authentic and themselves. The staff went out of their way to be a mentor, friend and family member to ensure everyone was getting what they came for. Very diverse backgrounds of participants as well! Everything from yeshiva students to working class to well established professional. All in all, an unforgettable experience that can truly enrich anyone's life for the better! I came in curious and left with some life long friends, a deeper appreciation and knowledge for my "heritage". This is a worthwhile cause for anyone wanting to give and receive more!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

I had a great time at Heritage Retreats. The program was educational and inspirational with pleasant company and adventurous field trips on a daily basis. The teachers were accessible, knowledgeable and supportive. If you are interested in exploring your Jewish roots (at any level) and desire the resources to do so, i would warmly recommend Heritage Retreats. Don't stress, ask questions and enjoy the week.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

My experience on Heritage was fantastic! Coming from a very secular home I had no problem with fitting in. The tutors really take the time to listen to you either in a group or one on one. They can answer any question you could possibly have. It was very inspiring and I would recommend it to anyone who is interested in going!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers