Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
108 Reviews
1234.944445
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Heritage Retreats was truly an amazing experience. The friendships and lessons garnered will forever stick with me and I am grateful for going. Aside from the beautfiul locale in Yellowstone National Park, I was able to learn valuable lessons about my heritage and be proud of who I am. Recommend to anyone interested enough to learn more about Judaism!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

is a life changing experience.
gather strangers and make them brothers. with a bond that will last a life time.
is hard to describe in words the feeling of the program, we learned so much, we experience so much, having serious subjects, fun subjects, and most important we were able to
share it with more people like us.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

I went on Heritage Retreats in Arizona this year, and it was a once in a lifetime experience! The women were some of the most kind hearted, genuine people i had ever met. The classes that we had were so invaluable and will stay with me forever. The people made the entire trip; climbing with them in the beautiful mountains in Sedona, was breathtaking. There was so much support from everyone, despite the Jewish background anyone had. I couldn't stop talking about it with friends and family and am so glad that I was a part of something that brings people together for such a meaningful week of compassion and bonding. Sedona will always have a special place in my heart now, because I will always associate it with Heritage.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

? nothing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 7, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 13, 2011

This is a phenomenal experience and unique opportunity for students to explore their Jewish roots in an accepting and loving atmosphere. Something that made the experience extremely productive to pers... more

May 7, 2013

The Heritage experience was truly an uplifting one where everyone, from students through the staff left inspired and rejuvenated! Kudos to the amazing staff that put the program together so faithfully!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 13, 2011

This is a phenomenal experience and unique opportunity for students to explore their Jewish roots in an accepting and loving atmosphere. Something that made the experience extremely productive to personal spiritual growth is the focus on the student 'as a whole'. The trips, lessons, one-on-one discussions are all geared and specifically directed to each student on a personal level which addresses the student's individual needs, keeping in mind her background, interests, and personality! I think that Heritage's fantastic teachers and the wonderful group of students make Heritage truly an effective and unique experience!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my involvement with the program this past summer, and speaking to students from previous trips.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it a week longer :)

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The week spent with Heritage Retreats was one of my most inspiring and memorable experiences in my life. Powered by a very talented staff, Heritage Retreats provided a wide array of opportunities to grow and learn, by scheduling a delicate balance of education and entertainment. The program has had a positive and profound effect on strengthening my Jewish identity, and is a experience which I still reflect upon even many months later.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Heritage Retreats is an amazing and inspiring trip. Each day the participants are excited to be part of the program and eagerly participate in the classes and activities. It is extremely well run and attention is paid to every detail. Lives are changed with new meaning, excitement, pride and passion for being Jewish.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 27, 2012

more

March 27, 2012

I was very impressed by the effectiveness of the program. I attended as a mentor/volunteer. They did not pay for our airfare and instead asked the volunteers to cover that cost to keep as much as possible of the donations entirely devoted to helping the students. - The attendees seemed to feel very enriched and gained a lot from the program. Many committing to furthering their studies in a more formal setting. - It was truly amazing to see how much it affected everyone in a powerful way. - In summary: Well run organization - Amazing results.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 27, 2012

more

March 27, 2012

the week that I spent at Heritage Retreats was one of the best weeks of my life. Everything was amazing from the staff to the food to the atmosphere to the activities and the guys. the guys i met at heritage will remain my friends for the rest of my life. heritage feeds you both spiritually and physically. every morning started with interesting and exciting classes from down to earth relate-able teachers who will discuss any topic you might have. the afternoons are filled with all sorts of fun activities from surfing to golf to wine tasting and everything in between. Even though i was a mentor i still gained immensely from the program and had truly life altering changes for the better. i would definitely recommend this program to anyone. they cater to all people, beginner and expert. thank you so much heritage for changing my life

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

every thing they do they are just amazing

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have the program more often twice a year just is not enough

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

amazing that i could help other people

March 26, 2012

more

March 26, 2012

heritage retreats is an amazing program. i was recruited in my school to go on the trip with these guys. they gave us an experience we will never forget. we got to hear incredibly insightful speeches on topics not usually discussed on a daily basis. they have really smart orators, who are engaging and very approachable so you can hear the speech and see the man in action applying what he teaches. those professionals are around the campus so one can form a lifelong relationship with men much wiser than ourselves. this program is a must for one beginning his search for spirituality. for not only are the speeches so informative but the program is so much fun. getting an education in surfing was exhilarating and professional golf lessons on a gorgeous golf course was awesome. and it doesn't end there, they are constantly making functions throughout the year to keep up the relationships that were formed. it seems as when one program is finished, i get a new email informing me of another! the boys come out of this program spiritually charged and with lives that will never be the same. inspired would be an understatement. i gained immensely as a mentor and would love to be involved with such a program forever. thank you heritage retreats.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 26, 2012

more

March 26, 2012

When I attended Heritage Retreats I was hesitant due to past Jewish experiences. Upon the completion of my retreat I had a completely different perspective. I enjoyed the warmth, intention and lessons afforded to me at Heritage and was grateful for the time spent there. The classes were informative, the teachers interesting and the journey important to my personla growth. I would recommend this path to those who want to embrace their jewish identity, those who want inspiration and self actualization and welcome the amazing environment.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers