Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
108 Reviews
1234.944445
| 1 2 3 4...11 |
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Heritage Retreats helped me to, not only learn in-depth about my Judaism, but to come up with more questions for further learning after the trip. The tutors were friendly, informative, helpful, and personable....And who can resist a trip to California?

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Heritage retreats is a labor of love facilitated by a wonderful staff of caring administrators and volunteers. The program connects people from all walks of life through intellectual discussion and spiritual exploration. Though the program is merely a week, the lessons, friendship and memories linger on.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Heritage Retreats is an amazing and inspiring trip. Each day the participants are excited to be part of the program and eagerly participate in the classes and activities. It is extremely well run and attention is paid to every detail. Lives are changed with new meaning, excitement, pride and passion for being Jewish.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 5, 2012

more

October 5, 2012

I really enjoyed being a participant of Heritage Retreats. I learned a lot and met amazing people. It was a very well put together program and I recommend it to many different types of people. I came away with a stronger understanding of myself, both as a Jew and as a person.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 5, 2012

more

October 5, 2012

My overall experience of Heritage Retreats was a positive one! You can go from living/working/studying in the city, trying to make sense of it all... to a close knit, very unique and special family like environment in the 1st day! Add to that: Beautiful Location(s), Authentic Jewish learning, fun and adventure! They had an overall passion for being "cool", authentic and themselves. The staff went out of their way to be a mentor, friend and family member to ensure everyone was getting what they came for. Very diverse backgrounds of participants as well! Everything from yeshiva students to working class to well established professional. All in all, an unforgettable experience that can truly enrich anyone's life for the better! I came in curious and left with some life long friends, a deeper appreciation and knowledge for my "heritage". This is a worthwhile cause for anyone wanting to give and receive more!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

I had a great time at Heritage Retreats. The program was educational and inspirational with pleasant company and adventurous field trips on a daily basis. The teachers were accessible, knowledgeable and supportive. If you are interested in exploring your Jewish roots (at any level) and desire the resources to do so, i would warmly recommend Heritage Retreats. Don't stress, ask questions and enjoy the week.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

Heritage was an awesome trip that opened my life up to more learning and deeper thinking. I also feel like I have a community of people around me that share something that no one can understand but us. This is why I donate.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

My experience on Heritage was fantastic! Coming from a very secular home I had no problem with fitting in. The tutors really take the time to listen to you either in a group or one on one. They can answer any question you could possibly have. It was very inspiring and I would recommend it to anyone who is interested in going!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012

more

September 27, 2012

Heritage Retreats has shown me a rich wisdom synthesized from thousands of years of scholarship and packed into the Jewish religion inside torah. It has connected me to my culture, community, and I have stayed in touch with new friends. It taught me ethical values, discernment, and decision making, instilled in me a greater love of learning, and found me teachers to help me understand how I can use wisdom to discern the most important ways to make an impact in the world. As a graduate student this program has provided wise paths in my future, and enabled me to better use my knowledge for a greater impact on human welfare. Since this program I continue to study Jewish Wisdom from the teachers of this program and highly recommend it for the 2012 Top Rated Award.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012

more


1 previous review
March 26, 2012

I went to Heritage retreats to get away from the world, but I ended up finding myself because of it. Heritage retreats teaches an individual how to become a better person. I really appreciate the pr... more

September 27, 2012

It was an amazing experience. The people were very nice. The environment was very relaxing and stimulating. The food delicious. I found myself on this trip. I am very greatful for everything they did.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 26, 2012

I went to Heritage retreats to get away from the world, but I ended up finding myself because of it. Heritage retreats teaches an individual how to become a better person. I really appreciate the program for all it has done.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers