Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
108 Reviews
1234.944445
| 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review
September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

I went on Heritage Retreats in Arizona this year, and it was a once in a lifetime experience! The women were some of the most kind hearted, genuine people i had ever met. The classes that we had were so invaluable and will stay with me forever. The people made the entire trip; climbing with them in the beautiful mountains in Sedona, was breathtaking. There was so much support from everyone, despite the Jewish background anyone had. I couldn't stop talking about it with friends and family and am so glad that I was a part of something that brings people together for such a meaningful week of compassion and bonding. Sedona will always have a special place in my heart now, because I will always associate it with Heritage.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

? nothing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

It was an all around glorious experience. Everyone is extremely generous. The trip was definitely an eye opening one. Heritage Retreats made me so intuitive with my personal beliefs and helped clear up any confusions about anything & everything! One of many future experiences!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give schedules out prior boarding the trip and booking a flight past a certain time when it could've been made earlier (taking us to the airport at 7:30AM but telling us to book the flight after 1:00PM--hours spent waiting at the airport).

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

The location was beautiful! I really enjoyed the day trips and excursions as they helped me feel closer to other participants. The classes were great too, all the teachers were incredibly open minded and knowledgeable. Overall, it was a very spiritually fulfilling and meaningful trip with great activities in between.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 14, 2013

more

June 14, 2013

Heritage Retreats was an all around meaningful and educational experience. It opened up my eyes to the practical side of Judaism and how it can apply to everyday life. Not to mention the beautiful scenery we were surrounded by in Sedona, Arizona really added to the pleasant atmosphere of the trip.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Send out the class and events schedule clear before the trip so people know where to go.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

I really enjoyed my experience with the Heritage Retreats. It was well-organized and had a good balance of education and fun activities. The staff was very nice and helpful. The trip helped me gain better understanding of myself, people around me and the society in general. The lessons were relevant to our daily lives which made them very interesting and engaging. Overall, I had an unforgettable time, made great friends and would highly recommend it to anyone who is considering strengthening their Jewish identity.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 7, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 13, 2011

This is a phenomenal experience and unique opportunity for students to explore their Jewish roots in an accepting and loving atmosphere. Something that made the experience extremely productive to pers... more

May 7, 2013

The Heritage experience was truly an uplifting one where everyone, from students through the staff left inspired and rejuvenated! Kudos to the amazing staff that put the program together so faithfully!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 13, 2011

This is a phenomenal experience and unique opportunity for students to explore their Jewish roots in an accepting and loving atmosphere. Something that made the experience extremely productive to personal spiritual growth is the focus on the student 'as a whole'. The trips, lessons, one-on-one discussions are all geared and specifically directed to each student on a personal level which addresses the student's individual needs, keeping in mind her background, interests, and personality! I think that Heritage's fantastic teachers and the wonderful group of students make Heritage truly an effective and unique experience!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my involvement with the program this past summer, and speaking to students from previous trips.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it a week longer :)

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Heritage Retreats has the three components of an impactful, educational trip. One, the staff is truly concerned about each and every participant. I was privileged to have deep, meaningful discussions with knowledgable women that have so much wisdom to share. Two, the people that attend Heritage trips are intelligent, mature and are excited about learning more about themselves and the world we all inhabit. This atmosphere is ideal for growth and good ole' fashioned fun. Third, the locations of the trip are just breathtaking! Being able to walk 5 minutes and stumble upon a beautiful mountain overlooking the ocean is a privilege that the trip grants to its participants. Linking beauty and growth is a connection that Heritage does intentionally because you really cannot have one without the other. Heritage Retreats is a very unique program that needs to be cherished and shared with as many people as possible.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Heritage retreats was an amazing experience! It helped really cement my faith in Judaism and have a great time doing it. If any young man has interest in learning more about Judaism and wants to also have a blast with like minded Jews, be should definately come to Heritage Retreats! The rabbis were all amazing and Yosemite was absolutely gorgeous!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Thank you!!! I was amazed at the care, love, and beauty of Judaism that everyone from Heritage instilled into the hearts of the ladies on the retreat. Every second was worthwhile. The connection to every soul on the retreat was felt and will forever be cherished.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The week spent with Heritage Retreats was one of my most inspiring and memorable experiences in my life. Powered by a very talented staff, Heritage Retreats provided a wide array of opportunities to grow and learn, by scheduling a delicate balance of education and entertainment. The program has had a positive and profound effect on strengthening my Jewish identity, and is a experience which I still reflect upon even many months later.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers