Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
118 Reviews
1234.949155
Write A Review
October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Heritage Retreats was one of the most incredible experiences I've had as a young adult in pursuit of creating a meaningful life. The program is comprised of some of the most kind-hearted, genuine, and beautiful individuals who truly give their all to enrich the lives of others. I learned so much about my heritage, myself as an individuals, and gained values and lessons I plan to carry with me for the rest of my life. I am so thankful for a program like this that has given me the knowledge and insight to become a better person.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would spread the word to more individuals because I truly believe this program is life-changing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Heritage Retreats was truly an amazing experience. The friendships and lessons garnered will forever stick with me and I am grateful for going. Aside from the beautfiul locale in Yellowstone National Park, I was able to learn valuable lessons about my heritage and be proud of who I am. Recommend to anyone interested enough to learn more about Judaism!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Heritage Retreats was an incredible program that offered a community of learned teachers and peers to come together in order to grow spiritually. The program was full of life, learning, and adventure that made it unique and life-changing. Heritage Retreats is an amazing program that helped me to believe in myself and pursue my Jewish identity and gain futher knowledge. My time spent in Arizona will forever be imprinted on my heart.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

Heritage Retreat is an amazing life changing experience for young adults. Finding yourself in a mist of the world is very difficult and programs such as Heritage Retreat make a great effort to help establish oneself and gain confidence while having a wonderful adventure in Arizona. I was lucky to join the program Summer 2013 and absolutely loved it. I learned about my heritage from most kind hearten and caring teachers. I made new friends while experiencing the beautiful sights of Arizona and doing soul searching. I highly recommend this program to everyone eligible to apply.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My experience with Heritage Retreats was life changing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Heritage Retreats was a memorable, life-changing experience. An experience that comes once in a lifetime and that you hope to relive again. It was very well coordinated and organized with directors and teachers who not only act as incredible mentors but reach out to you as friends. I went on this retreat this past summer in Sedona, Arizona. My surroundings may have been beautiful, but the beautiful moments I created with the girls I went with surpassed any of my expectations. I went on this trip not knowing anyone and I left with a whole group of girls that I can now call my sisters. If anyone is looking to learn more about themselves; their identity, and the purpose of life, then Heritage Retreats will do just that if not more.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

Above and beyond my expectations. Their love of service and passion for providing a positive educational experience for its participants was inspiring.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more programming available more often.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 21, 2013

more

September 21, 2013

An all-inclusive spiritual experience. Pluralistic learning, brotherly bonding, exceptional mentors, physical adventure, and a good time I'll never forget.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

is a life changing experience.
gather strangers and make them brothers. with a bond that will last a life time.
is hard to describe in words the feeling of the program, we learned so much, we experience so much, having serious subjects, fun subjects, and most important we were able to
share it with more people like us.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

I went on Heritage Retreats in Arizona this year, and it was a once in a lifetime experience! The women were some of the most kind hearted, genuine people i had ever met. The classes that we had were so invaluable and will stay with me forever. The people made the entire trip; climbing with them in the beautiful mountains in Sedona, was breathtaking. There was so much support from everyone, despite the Jewish background anyone had. I couldn't stop talking about it with friends and family and am so glad that I was a part of something that brings people together for such a meaningful week of compassion and bonding. Sedona will always have a special place in my heart now, because I will always associate it with Heritage.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

? nothing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers