Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
114 Reviews
1234.947375
| 1 2 3...12 |
Write A Review
October 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My experience with Heritage Retreats was life changing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Heritage Retreats was a memorable, life-changing experience. An experience that comes once in a lifetime and that you hope to relive again. It was very well coordinated and organized with directors and teachers who not only act as incredible mentors but reach out to you as friends. I went on this retreat this past summer in Sedona, Arizona. My surroundings may have been beautiful, but the beautiful moments I created with the girls I went with surpassed any of my expectations. I went on this trip not knowing anyone and I left with a whole group of girls that I can now call my sisters. If anyone is looking to learn more about themselves; their identity, and the purpose of life, then Heritage Retreats will do just that if not more.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

Above and beyond my expectations. Their love of service and passion for providing a positive educational experience for its participants was inspiring.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more programming available more often.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 21, 2013

more

September 21, 2013

An all-inclusive spiritual experience. Pluralistic learning, brotherly bonding, exceptional mentors, physical adventure, and a good time I'll never forget.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

is a life changing experience.
gather strangers and make them brothers. with a bond that will last a life time.
is hard to describe in words the feeling of the program, we learned so much, we experience so much, having serious subjects, fun subjects, and most important we were able to
share it with more people like us.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

I went on Heritage Retreats in Arizona this year, and it was a once in a lifetime experience! The women were some of the most kind hearted, genuine people i had ever met. The classes that we had were so invaluable and will stay with me forever. The people made the entire trip; climbing with them in the beautiful mountains in Sedona, was breathtaking. There was so much support from everyone, despite the Jewish background anyone had. I couldn't stop talking about it with friends and family and am so glad that I was a part of something that brings people together for such a meaningful week of compassion and bonding. Sedona will always have a special place in my heart now, because I will always associate it with Heritage.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

? nothing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

It was an all around glorious experience. Everyone is extremely generous. The trip was definitely an eye opening one. Heritage Retreats made me so intuitive with my personal beliefs and helped clear up any confusions about anything & everything! One of many future experiences!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give schedules out prior boarding the trip and booking a flight past a certain time when it could've been made earlier (taking us to the airport at 7:30AM but telling us to book the flight after 1:00PM--hours spent waiting at the airport).

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

The location was beautiful! I really enjoyed the day trips and excursions as they helped me feel closer to other participants. The classes were great too, all the teachers were incredibly open minded and knowledgeable. Overall, it was a very spiritually fulfilling and meaningful trip with great activities in between.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 14, 2013

more

June 14, 2013

Heritage Retreats was an all around meaningful and educational experience. It opened up my eyes to the practical side of Judaism and how it can apply to everyday life. Not to mention the beautiful scenery we were surrounded by in Sedona, Arizona really added to the pleasant atmosphere of the trip.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Send out the class and events schedule clear before the trip so people know where to go.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

I really enjoyed my experience with the Heritage Retreats. It was well-organized and had a good balance of education and fun activities. The staff was very nice and helpful. The trip helped me gain better understanding of myself, people around me and the society in general. The lessons were relevant to our daily lives which made them very interesting and engaging. Overall, I had an unforgettable time, made great friends and would highly recommend it to anyone who is considering strengthening their Jewish identity.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers