Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
118 Reviews
1234.949155
Write A Review
September 28, 2014

more

September 28, 2014

I had an AMAZING time at the Heritage Retreats in Arizona. We had the MOST inspiring teachers, their intellect astounded me and made me really think about some important concepts, not just in Judaism, but in life. The mentors were also amazing, they were so caring and truly hoped to see everyone see the beauty in Judaism that they saw. This retreat gave me an opportunity I haven't had in a long time, to simply learn beautiful things in a beautiful place with beautiful people. I'm so blessed to have had this opportunity, as are all my other fellow retreaters. Thank you so much for such an amazing and MEANINGFUL experience, I have reflected on my experience and taken so much back with me!
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

I think Heritage Retreats is a train to greatness. I bumped into my first Heritage Retreats opportunity this past summer, and I wish the same bump to anyone who might be deliberating on whether or not to go. DO IT. DO IT. DO IT. It wants you to experience, learn, be challenged and engaged, pushed yet relaxed without any requests or demands, ulterior motives or expectations. It - that is, the diverse rabbinical leadership, guides, volunteers, and all of the age-ranging observancy-varied attendees, were beautifully accepting and interested in one another. I learned that it only takes 36 hours to feel like family, especially in Poland.

Warsaw - Lublin - Majdanek - Belzec - Krakow - Auschwitz/Birkenau - Krakow - Wolbrom - Wodzislaw - Lodz

The dynamic leadership is scholarly, CAPTIVATING and full of vim. The deep, deep insight to Polish history and Polish/Jewish history put a lens on my mental camera. The cornucopia of kosher foods was tasty and fresh. The countrysides were lush, clean and picturesque. Krakow is magnificent. I had always wanted to go to Poland, to be depressed and uplifted simultaneously. Whoever you are, however your faith, whatever your age, you'll find something you're looking for. Even if it is unknown. To rekindle....you will.
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014


I am very grateful to have attended the Heritage Retreat Sedona program this past summer. I went not really knowing what to expect and felt a bit out of touch with Judaism. I hoped the experience would give me a better sense of my connection to Judaism and also help me make a decision about
the extent to which I wanted to incorporate Judaism into my life. Despite my being unfamiliar with most of the concepts that we discussed, I still found the topics fascinating and easy to follow along with. I found the speakers discussions to be both engaging and very applicable to my life. I took away a great deal from the speakers, the Rabbi, and the other participants of the program. The program would not have been what it was if not for the extremely passionate teachers and tutors, who at any moment were ready to answer my questions, clarify a topic, or even offer me advice.
Heritage Retreats fostered an environment of openness in discussion and sparked my curiosity for Jewish learning. As a result, I decided to become more involved in Jewish life on campus at the University of Georgia. It was a very special experience and I made many new friends through it from all over the country. From Heritage I learned many invaluable lessons and would recommend this program to anyone, no matter their Jewish background or past experiences.
September 23, 2014

more

September 23, 2014

I attended a trip to Poland to better understand what happened during World War Two. I expected some history and perhaps some cultural engagement. What I found instead was an extremely knowledgeable and passionate group of leaders who were able to intellectually emotionally and spiritually connect me to my heritage through Poland. We rejoiced at the life that flourished in Poland as well as carefully delving deep into our emotions that visits to the death camps evoked. In context for both what it meant then as well as a distinct appreciation for what it means for me today, I came away with a new found appreciation for life and my heritage.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

At a time in my life when my medical studies had become my primary pursuit, Heritage Rereats came along to rekindle my Jewish spirit. They taught me how to reincorporate religion into my life, through educating me and encouraging me to make informed choices. I firmly believe that my experience with them this summer will push me to become a holistic physician, providing care for the mind, body, and spirit of my future patients.

Truly inspirational
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

I had an amazing time on my Heritage Retreat in Sedona, AZ in summer 2014. I went already having a strong connection to Judaism based on a love for the Jewish community and an identification with my ancestors. I left having discovered a more personal connection; throughout the week I learned how Judaism can help me be a better person and how I can incorporate it into my daily life. I also saw this firsthand by interacting with the incredibly kind and passionate fellow participants, tutors, and teachers that were on the retreat with me. The teachers took every available moment in the day to talk with me one-on-one, and I have stayed in touch with several of the tutors and teachers. My Heritage Retreat was an invaluable experience that I will always keep with me as I continue exploring my connection to Judaism.
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

Amazing program! I can safely say that I was blown away from the staff and quality of the program. Highly recommended in every way!
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

I had a wonderful time on Heritage Retreats and would recommend it to anyone and everyone looking to gain experience and wisdom all while having a great time. Between the activities and the knowledge gained it is the people alongside you that you meet and connect with that really make the program special.
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

I went to Banff National Park in Canada with Heritage Retreats. We hiked, camped, white water rafted, and much more. It was honestly one of the best trips/programs I have ever done. The views I have seen will forever be in my mind. Everyday I learned and experienced something new. It is a very open environment with something for everyone. A lot of the wisdom/knowledge that I learned have stuck with me. The program instructors are diverse and offer something for every participant. I recommend this program because of its amazing excursions and educational opportunities that are gained from attending. I hope to participate in more programs in the future.
January 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Heritage Retreats was a most incredible experience for me! I went a little nervous, not knowing what to expect, and came back with such fulfillment and gratitude. It was everything I had needed and more! In just one week, I met so many incredible people, teachers and peers, people who I plan to stay in touch with forever. The scenery was breathtakingly beautiful, the activities were really fun, the times we had together were precious, and all of that will remain in my best of memories. But what affects me most perhaps to this day are the lessons we had. They really stimulated my mind and inspired me to think beyond. I gained so much insight in that short time. I gained valuable lessons that I will take with me for life! I would highly recommend this program to anyone who's considering it. It is really worth it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers