Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 19, 2013

The Heritage foundation refuses to acknowledge that we have asked them on at least 5 different occaisions to stop sending mail to my fathers address. he has given the way too much money over the last 2 years. HE CANT AFFORD IT!! but he is 85 years old and has no clue what he is doing. I guess the Heritage Foundation is afraid of losing this cash cow. Do the right thing and stop sending mail telling the eldeerly that they Need to give an Emergency Donation, this puts fear into them. This is just the same as any other scam out there, If you really do what you say then do what we ask and take elderly people off your mailing list before they cant afford to eat.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 26, 2012

The Heritage Foundation is nothing more than propaganda machine founded by the Koch brothers to enrich themselves. It cherry picks phrases from the Constittution then ad libs them misleading it's audience with the intent of druming up support for politicians who will forever be in the pocket of the Koch brothers...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 7, 2012

more

August 7, 2012

This organization is clearly focused on re-engineering America down a path that destroys the American Dream for nearly everyone.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

THe Koch Brothers founded the Heritage Foundation to further their cause to buy the opinion of the United States. These brothers are Evil incarnate. Evil people blame others for problems. Evil people do not do a personal inventory as to their own evil behavior - they are immune. Evil people plan evil on other less fortunate. This fits the modus operandi of the Koch family. I suggest you people out there pray for them.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

inculcating errors in the less educated. Furthering the idea of the wealthy taking everything from the poor and blatantly using lies, knowing they can't respond. There is a special place in Hell for the Koch Brothers. They will go there without money. Horrors.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

order intense psychotherapy of these two evil persons. They seem to just want to accumulate money, literally, at everyone's basic expense

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

I couldn't believe the lies put forth by the Heritage Foundation (such a generic name). One of the brothers came to his senses when he was on an airplane and the side ripped out in flight. Everyone around was drawn out and killed. This Koch survived and started to give away his money to reputable charities, not lie factories. He reverted, however, in time and resumed his repulsive ways and started to amass money and forget about the poor.

February 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
February 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This may be an "okay" organization, but in one way they are terrible. I have been trying to stop the automatic monthly withdrawals from my mother's checking account, since she died in 2011. I sent land mail in December 2011, and again in mid-January 2012 after the January contribution was taken. I sent an email which they should have had on January 30, and finally after emailing back and forth, in the afternoon of February 3, they say they will stop future charges but that it is too close to mid-February to stop the February charge. If they had really read and processed their mail properly, these charges would already have been stopped.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers