Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 5, 2011

more

October 5, 2011

We worked with HOME, Inc as a partner for a youth employment program, and found it to be a unique opportunity for the children to get experience in the field of media. The youth greatly enjoyed their participation, and learned many important skills related to job readiness and career development that will serve them well in years to come.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing the skills and experience gained by participants

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the accessibility of staff

October 2, 2011

more

October 2, 2011

We have worked together to provide Home, Inc. clients with a Verified Resume testifying to their skills, including "soft" skills and behaviors. Mr Michel and Home, Inc have preformed in an exemplary manner in accomplishing this.
Arnold Packer

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 30, 2011

more

September 30, 2011

HOME Inc. has been a wonderful partner to The English High School for almost a decade. With their support (both material and intellectual) we have been able to offer our students a world-class media and technology experience.
We look forward to continuing our partnership for many years to
come!

Thanks!

Xavier R.
September 28, 2011

more

September 28, 2011

I was not able to select the proper role from the selection above. But I have been working with HOME, Inc. for about six weeks on a digital engagement project called Community PlanIt. It is an online game platform to get people planning and discussing local issues. It was a priority for the project to engage youth, especially those in local high Boston high schools. I partnered with HOME, Inc. to lead-up the youth engagement piece of the larger project. They have been spectacular to work with. They were able to jump on the project quickly and get things moving with incredible grace. They have solid relationships with the Boston Public Schools and more importantly, have a deep and sophisticated understanding of how media fit into learning. I hope to have the opportunity to continue working with them in the future and to continue learning from their experience.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

working with Boston Public School students in creating the city-wide dialogue about the future of public education.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find ways to integrate their work more directly with the work being done in the city.

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Act as a host or assistant at our conference. Spend time as a volunteer in a media class, organize and chaperon on a field trip.