Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
1234.954555
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I have been involved with inMotion in several capacities for the past five years. I currently serve on the Junior Board, and also volunteer my professional services to aid the women that inMotion serves. As an accountant, I fully appreciate how lean and efficient the organization is. Through their leveraged service model, they are able to provide legal services that are valued far in excess of their operating budget. In other words, every dollar that inMotion receives provides more than a dollar's worth of legal services for an inMotion client. That gives me great comfort that my donations are utilized wisely.
InMotion takes the tough cases. The women that come to inMotion for help have nowhere else to turn, and the staff and volunteers provide them with extremely high levels of service.
InMotion makes a significant positive difference in the lives of the women that come to them seeking assistance. My respect and admiration for this organization grows every day. I am lucky to be able to see this organization through the eyes of the volunteer as well as the internal workings through my membership of the Junior board. What the staff and volunteers are able to accomplish is simply staggering. I am extremely proud to be a part of this organization for as long as I have, and intend to remain a part of this organization for many years to come.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

My involvement with InMotion goes back to 2010, when I began donating to this fabulous organization financially and by volunteering as an attorney. The work that they do is vital to the well-being of needy and fragile women in New York City. They treat all clients with respect and their work is professional and effective. For the sake of all women, they should be around another 20 years at least!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

inMotion is a fantastic organization that provides a real and meaningful difference in people's lives. The organization has tremendous support across New York and top firms in New York.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

As a School Counselor for the Department of Education, I come across all sorts of families. However, the one that impresses and impacts me the most is that of a single mother living in a domestic violence shelter. In learning about organizations such as inMotion, it makes it easier to know that I have a place to refer this women to, where they are going to be nourished and treated like the phenomenal women that they are! inMotion, encourages, empowers and gives hope to the hopeless. I am so happy to have learned abou inMotion and all of their services!!!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

This summer I had an opportunity to get intimately involved with InMotion, and I've been impressed with the level of passion, and the high level of stewardship that the organization exhibits. This is an organization that provides services to some of the most vulnerable women in New York City. Women who are abused and frightened, and are trying to protect and elevate the status of their families. Everyday the organization is on the front lines providing women with legal counsel on issues that can alter their lives in a major way. I wholeheartedly support the efforts of this organization, and hope that others will to.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would heighten the awareness of what this organization accomplishes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I have been affliated with inMotion for almost two years as part of their host commitee for their signature fundraising event, "Justice by Chocolate", in addition to participating in some of their other fundraisers as well. Having had the opportunity to work/interact closely with the staff and volunteers of inMotion, I have been able to witness firsthand the tireless work and innovation they bring to the organization and the significant impact they leave on the community, through their unique services. From my point of view, inMotion is a smoothly ran and very organized unit, and I look forward to donating my time more in the future to assist them with thier cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

I have been involved with the organization for several years on various committees and now as a member of the Junior Advisory Board. I have worked with various non-profit groups in the past 20 years and this organization is the most well run non-profit I have encountered. They are clear and concise with their messaging and services. I have seen first hand the powerful impact that the legal services they provide to women and their famines in crisis and am honored to be associated with them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

love to see it continue to grow and expand to help women and their families in more areas.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

inMotion saves and changes lives. It is a lifeline of free legal services for thousands of low-income women in NYC that live in fear of their abusive partners.
As a volunteer attorney, I was able to obtain orders of protection for several clients.
As a donor, I made contributions that
were leveraged by inMotion to train and support of other volunteers to help many other clients.
As a member of inMotion's junior advisory board, I encourage others to volunteer, donate and support inMotion, because no one should have to face their abuser in court alone.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

inMotion directly changes the lives of women in need, giving them hope that their lives will improve and faith in the legal system. The employees who work at inMotion are among the most passionate I've seen, the case volunteers keep coming back to take on more cases, and the women are often forever grateful for the divorces they obtain, custody cases they win, and immigration rights granted.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

In a world that is complicated and difficult enough to navigate when everything in your life is going right, it is a wonder that anyone can achieve that when things in your life are not going well. In a world that can be intimidating, frightening and sometimes debilitating; that can make you feel lost and all alone, it is a small miracle to have a place like InMotion to come to your aid. The people at InMotion are more than volunteers. They represent a safe haven for the women they help. They represent a chance at a fresh start, protection from abusive partners, a chance at dignity and a little hope. It is not an overstatement to say that many of the women who get help from InMotion would not survive without it. InMotion and other institutions like it provide an invaluable service to a sector of the population that often needs it most.

Bravo!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Support one woman and her family to find hope and happiness