Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
9 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

Hephzibah has a piece of my heart. My first experience was early this year as a Homework Helper. There are a variety opportunities for volunteering which makes it easier to find the perfect fit. The children are so precious and absolutely benefit from what Hephzibah offers them. I wish I could give more of my time. The staff members and volunteers are great to work with and make you feel part of the team right away. I have volunteered for other organizations throughout the years, but Hephzibah is now my favorite - I wish I started with them sooner! I can't wait to get more involved and spend more quality time with the children. Everyday isn't always an easy volunteer day, but when there are challenges...the rewards are greater! I love this place.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I have really enjoyed my volunteer time working with the young children at Hephzibah. The kids are always excited to do new activities. It amazes me how organized this group home is. The adults are always working hard and the kids are just wonderful. When I decided to do volunteer work I considered several places and when I found Hephzibah and seen what they do everyday there I knew I wanted to help. I could not have picked a better organization. I hope to continue offering my time and helping the kids expand on their computer skills for years to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I have only been volunteering for Hephzibah Children's Association for a few months now. I started as a homework helper and I really enjoyed the experience. Hephzibah is an organization where this is not a job but a passion. The staff at Hephzibah are friendly and helpful. They care so much about the children as if they were their own. It is such a pleasure to volunteer for such an organized, grateful, passionate organziation. I am looking forward to helping at Hephzibah more often. I give them 10 stars!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I am a volunteer at Hephzibah 4 days a week for over 13 years. I keep coming back for the children. Their have been dozens over the years, but they all have needed the same thing, love. The staff & other volunteers have been fantastic, caring people. What a truly happy place for a child to come to for help. Smiles, hugs, love abound.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

In the short time that I have had the privilege to volunteer at Hephzibah, I have been impressed with the committment and care that everyone involved gives to the children and the program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Hephzibah Children’s Association is to be commended for the exceptional quality of their programs and services related to foster care, group homes, family services and day care. Particularly noteworthy in my personal experience at Hephzibah is the dedication, commitment and professionalism of the staff in helping children in foster care, many of whom are victims of abuse and neglect, learn to adapt to significant life transitions. I am a volunteer primarily in the diagnostic treatment center and more recently, have been collaborating with staff and volunteers to develop the resources for a new technology room for the children to expand their computer skills and knowledge of the world around them. Hephzibah Children’s Association has distinguished itself repeatedly in my experience as a volunteer and is achieving my focus as a donor. Please take the time to learn about Hephzibah Children’s Assocation as they deserve more recognition and support for the excellence of the work they do to provide for the well-being and development of children in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I am a homework helper at Hephzibah Group House. I volunteer after I'm finished with my school day. (I am a librarian at the local high school.) The dedication of the staff and the atmosphere they create is so positive and nuturing while still being structured. Mary Anne Brown has done a superb job here. The board of directors are community members who are involved and generous with their time and talents. If more communities had agencies like Hephzibah, this country would be a better place for children. After I retire, I hope to become more involved with this group. -- Ann C.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I worked with the Project Pair program and mentored a boy in my community. Although the project committment was for only 1 year we continued our mentorship for 4 more years after that and was supported by the Hephzibah staff. It was a life-changing experience for me and I would recommend that anyone who can volunteer for this amazing organization really go and work with them. They are doing some amazing things to support and care for children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 11, 2012

more

May 11, 2012

I worked with Hephzibah for almost 8 years in the group home and it was one of my most treasured experiences. This organization has foster care and group home programs serving children in need of care due to experiences of abuse or neglect. This nonprofit operates with a steady focus on children and a staff of devoted professionals. I truly enjoyed my experience working at Hephzibah and during that time I saw many lives changed for the better.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers