Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
May 17, 2012

more

May 17, 2012

I was staff for Doctor Gerber when she started the Helping Paws Pet Rescue years ago. We saw a huge need in this area for additional resources to combat the unwanted animals of this area, great or small. I was and still am very proud of Helping Paws, and worked hard to help it succeed. Now I am the very proud owner of an amazing little cat that would otherwise not have had the chance at life without Helping Paws and I'm also the owner of a retired race horse that was helped by Helping Paws. Two amazing animals that touched my soul, one amazing organization that I guarantee will touch your heart. They are simply the best.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 30, 2012

more

April 30, 2012

For those who are not yet familiar with Helping PAWS, here is a short version of its' mission statement.

Helping PAWS Pet Rescue, Inc. was founded for the sole purpose of helping to stop the suffering of companion animals caused by homelessness, overpopulation, and mistreatment. The goal
of the organization is that no adoptable companion animal ever be euthanized for lack of medical care and a good home. This goal is not limited to dogs and cats, but extends equally to horses, rabbits, birds and other domestic species. Homeless and unwanted animals are offered not just a “humane” alternative, but are provided in each case the best possible process that would result in each individual pet finding its forever-home. This organization's mission is unique in that it includes not only young, healthy homeless pets, but also owner surrenders and individuals with medical needs that would cause them to be rejected by or euthanized by other organizations.
As a veterinarian who has, for 26 years, refused to perform "euthanasias of convenience", this mission is near and dear to my heart. I will happily continue to provide services and to volunteer for this organization for years to come!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 30, 2012

more

April 30, 2012

Although I live 4 hours away, I am an active member of the Board for the Helping PAWS Pet Rescue. Every animal, big or small, is important to us, and we are grateful for the support of our community, friends and family. And, we are in debt to the many veterinarians who selflessly contribute time and supplies to our cause. Thank you!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 9, 2010

more

February 9, 2010

What an AWESOME rescue! They do sooo much for each animal! The cat I adopted from them was already feline leukemia tested, vaccinated against rabies and distemper, treated for worms, and neutered! On top of all that the staff was extremely knowledgable in helping me pick out a nutritious food for him and he came home with a hand knitted blanket and a toy one of their fantastic volunteers makes for the shelter cats.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

how completely positive and uncomplicated the adoption process was, and how dedicated to the health and HAPPINESS of each animal the staff is.

Ways to make it better...

I had the time, space, and money to adopt several more homeless cats, there is so much need

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers