Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
77 Reviews
1234.935065
| 1 2 3 4...7 |
Write A Review
April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

We were devastated when we lost our Aussie 6 years ago. And we were not sure we would ever want another dog. After 6 months, my husband walked into PetSmart and "found" Gracie, a 5 year old Golden mix. It was love at first sight. After some conversation, we decided to proceed with her adoption. We were impressed with the thoroughness of HOPE-the fact that they wanted to visit our home to make sure Gracie would be in a safe and loving environment. Gracie continues to be a delight.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

What I love about this organization is their obvious love for what they do. The animal that is to be adopted out and their future home, is their utmost concern. They insure a great fit not only for the animal, but also for the individuals adopting. Can’t say enough wonderful things about H.O.P.E.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
July 21, 2010

HOPE does everything in its power to confirm the adoptive family and the pet are a forever fit. Oftentimes people "think" they know what they want, but rarely make the decision on a logical decision ... more

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

They are completely dedicated to being certain the animal they save and place will have the best and most permanent situation possible. They never place an animal with a family, just to get rid of it or increase their placement numbers. They fully invest in all sorts of medical intervention, including teeth cleaning if needed. They support the community with free spay and neuter clinics and community education on spay and neuter. For many years they funded a TNR (trap,neuter/release) program in the community. They provided animal oxygen masks in three sizes to all of the fire departments in the city. If there is a way to make a difference, the group is right there with tireless efforts to save lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 21, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

HOPE does everything in its power to confirm the adoptive family and the pet are a forever fit. Oftentimes people "think" they know what they want, but rarely make the decision on a logical decision vs emotional. i.e. they want a small dog but don't recognize the tempermant with the young or exccessive exercise or emotional needs, or they want a specific breed, but fail to realize the temperment is not one they are prepared for: i.e. high energy or personal interaction required or home and property descruction insues.... they think because they have a huge yard that affords them the responsibility of walking or interacting the pet. People often lie on their applications to get what they want (and not what is ultimately the best), and then become disgruntled. I'm sad that these applicants just don't get that these critters are a permanent part of the family and not just another hobby or thing to accumulate only until inconvenient. This group sacrafices personal hours, monies, emotions for those without a voice of their own. No one likes to hear the "truth" when it is uncomfortable, but for my emotional, personal and life rewards investment, I'd rather run with this group than any other I've known to just "hand them over". My two cents anyway. Annamarie T. Porter...life long advocate for animals.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Although I advocate, volunteer and deem this organization the most worthy I've come across, they don't play "favorites", for a life is at stake. They are efficient, effective, and compassionate w/o regard to multiple adgendas that exist to thwart efforts

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I love this group. I have been a volunteer for 6 years. They do a great job and finding the perfect home for the animals they save. Most of the dogs and cats come from high kill shelters, if it was not for HOPE these animals would of died. They are a blessing to the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been a volunteer for HOPE for a year now. I cannot tell you how much happiness and joy I have witnessed working with this group. I've seen the happy faces of those who have adopted through the HOPE organization. I've seen the many lives of cats and dogs that have been saved. I've seen people that devote many hours of time to find the best home for these homeless animals. I'm glad to be a part of this great organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I am a volunteer for HOPE rescue in Upland, CA. They spare no expense in caring for the animals who are lucky enough to land in their rescue, and then they find exceptional homes for each dog or cat. They stand behind their adoptions and try hard to make each match perfect. I have fostered approximately 15 cats/kittens for HOPE and have found it to be very rewarding. They deserve recognition for their considerable and ongoing efforts in the face of terrible need. Thanks, HOPE, for all that you do! -Analee Brodie

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer for HOPE for several years. All of the HOPE members have a true passion for animals and work tireless to give them the love and care they so truly diserve. HOPE is a very small local rescue but have a huge passion. I'm very proud to be a volunteer for HOPE and can't say enough about what a wonderful orginzation they are and all they do for the animals that come to their arms.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I adopted a 7 month old terrier mix named "Charlotte" from HOPE in July 2012. I was very impressed at their concern that she go to the best possible home, not just that she got adopted. After interviewing me and a home study, I was approved. HOPE's passion for the animals in their care is inspiring and I am so grateful to them for letting me have this sweet little girl in mine and my family's life. HOPE is doing great things for the animals and people of the city of Upland, and we are blessed by all they do. Margaret Coffman and ALL of the volunteers are amazing and passionate about what they do. Thank you HOPE for all your hard work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I became involved with this organization through a friend. I must say that I was totally amazed at the heart of these volunteers and how much work and love they put into every adoption. This organization takes in and finds, animals who are unwanted, unloved, hurt and ready to be put down. They use funds that they earn by working extremely hard at different fund raising events and donations, to get these animals neutered and injuries fixed. Then they find the perfect home for them which can be challenging because of what some of these animals have been though. It seems that there is never close to enough money to keep doing what they do, yet they soldier on. This organization is small, and seems to always be overlooked because it is not well known. I would love to see the hardwork and love rewarded as a "GREAT" Non Profit. They are so deserving! Thank you.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

As a member of the Board and a founding member, I know of the great work that HOPE does. We have rescued over 1000 dogs and cats and placed them in loving homes. We have helped thousands of individuals who could not afford to spay/neuter their dogs and cats. We have helped change lives through our adoption program. We have provided educational opportunities, scholarships and have had a tremendous impact on helping to reduce the pet overpopulation crisis in our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers