Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
89 Reviews
1234.943825
Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
August 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 5, 2013

H.O.P.E. is truly a class act organization. They take the time to make sure every animal is placed in a good home. Sometimes this creates a longer process or delayed placement; however, the benefit ... more

August 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I've had the joy working with HOPE in many capacities: volunteer, foster mama, board member and adoptee. The more you get involved, the more you want to do. This organization and it's volunteers have the largest hearts! They continue to save animals from euthanasia and they figure out the money aspects later. They provide the best care and treatment right down to dental if required. Above and beyond is there motto. You know, hands down, that if you get a HOPE animal they are loved, well taken care of and ready for their forever home. All my furry family members have come from HOPE and I'm grateful for each one of them!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

As with any volunteer organization, HOPE needs more volunteers and more donations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

H.O.P.E. is truly a class act organization. They take the time to make sure every animal is placed in a good home. Sometimes this creates a longer process or delayed placement; however, the benefit of not having to save the animal again far outweighs the process. The community knows that when they adopt an animal from HOPE, the animal has been loved and cared for beyond expectations. This is proven in approved adopters coming back for additional furry family members. H.O.P.E has amazing volunteers that give their heart and soul and are the biggest asset to this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Growth! Recruit additional volunteers and fosters to support other cities and save more animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 6, 2013

HOPE is celebrating its TENTH year as a nonprofit serving not only the dogs and cats in our community but their best friends, too! Over the years we have rescued, placed and spayed/neutered over two ... more

August 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We recently rescued a dog that was going to be euthanized from a shelter in Moreno Valley, CA. The dog had been sitting there with a broken pelvis and two fractures in the femur. Not until we expressed interest in rescuing her, did the shelter examine the dog. She had been sitting there in pain without the benefit of a medical evaluation. After the shelter examined the dog, they explained to Helping Out Pets Everyday, that if we didn't adopt her, she would be euthanized. We didn't turn our back on this dog. We did indeed bail her out and we immediately got her the care she needed. She needed surgery for the femur break and cage rest for the pelvis break. Well over $2000 later, she is happy and healthy, and ready for a new home. Since we are not funded by any government entity, we raised all the money ourselves to help this little girl become whole again. Our volunteers all dug deep into their own pockets and with the generosity of others who support our mission, Francine has been healed.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Our goal would be to have a facility and the funding to support our mission. We currently foster and board our dogs and cats because we don't have a facility. If we did, we could save more dogs and cats from being euthanized at the high kill shelters in San Bernardino County, CA.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

HOPE is celebrating its TENTH year as a nonprofit serving not only the dogs and cats in our community but their best friends, too! Over the years we have rescued, placed and spayed/neutered over two thousand dogs and cats. We have contributed greatly to helping to reduce the pet overpopulation crisis. We are an all-volunteer organization. Our volunteers are all very professional. We share a common bond -- we care about the dogs and cats that are at risk of being euthanized at high kill facilities and do our best to save their lives, rehabilitate, medically care for them, and find them loving homes. I am honored to be a part of this wonderful group of individuals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 3, 2009

As the President of this all volunteer organization, I can attest to our sincere dedication and commitment to not only the dogs and cats that we rescue and save, but also the people whose lives we enrich through our thoughtful and thorough adoption process. Our commitment to the dogs/cats in the community is evident in our FREE spay/neuter program that we have offered to residents since 2005 in order to help reduce the overpopulation of pets in the City of Upland.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the adoption of dogs and cats to wonderful homes.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

August 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The HOPE village is an amazing group of people who do whatever it takes to take care of dogs and cats that others have discarded. They see the potential in animals that others don't and persevere until they find the right match for each animal entrusted to them. If you are looking for a great place to volunteer, this group is it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

add more volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


3 previous reviews - show all
October 16, 2013

We just had a Dog and People Fashion show at the Doubletree Hotel to let people see our dogs that are up for adoption. We all had a wonderful time and the dogs were adorable in their outfits! They ... more

August 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

HOPE is a wonderful group of volunteers who love animals. We have a lot of dogs and cats who need a forever home who have been saved from "kill shelters"! Hope makes sure they are matched up with just the right family! You first have to fill out an application and be interviewed then they do a home visit to make sure your home and yard are just right to accomodate our furry friends. We put a lot of love into making sure our dogs and cats are ready to be adopted by just the right family! We have fund raisers to make money so we can save more from the "kill shelters" to go to loving families! My baby Gina is now 12 years old and still going strong!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Win the Lottery so we could have a large ranch to be able to save more!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2013

We just had a Dog and People Fashion show at the Doubletree Hotel to let people see our dogs that are up for adoption. We all had a wonderful time and the dogs were adorable in their outfits! They are always trying to make more money so they can save more from the "Kill" shelters! Cats and Dogs.. These people are so dedicated to saving the lives of our furry friends. My own dog Gina is now eleven years old and have had her since she was about fifteen months..She is a Border/Collie/Lab and the love of my life! Lillian Kunz..

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hope for a Million Dollars so we could save more!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I have been going over to PetSmart almost every Saturday for a little more than a year. I love to be able to hold the dogs that are up for adoption, to snuggle with them and love them. Some are very young only a few months old and some are over a year or more..I first became involved with HOPE back in 2003 when I was able to adopt my Border Collie/Lab who was then about fifteen months old. Come July, she will be eleven and is the love of my life! She used to go out for walks with my husband but since we lost him almost four years ago she now gets to go for rides in the car! She was trained by some man to be a guard dog and believe me she is just that! When we first got her she wouldn't warm up to my husband for almost a month, but soon they became best friends! And now I leave her here at home so I can go give love to all the dogs that we have up for adoption. Margaret and all the volunteers are so good with all the dogs and cats to see that they will go to just the right new forever homes! Thank you HOPE "Helping Out Pets Everyday" for Gina my baby and forever friend...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Almost nine years ago I had to have my dog put down as she was 14 years old and was very sick.. I called HOPE and they had just the right dog for me, Diamond Lil, who is now Gina! She really has been my love as I was going through cancer and had just lost my sister to cancer. Thank you HOPE for being there with my beautiful BorderCollie Lab now 10 years old. I am thrilled when Saturdays arrive so I can go to PetSmart and get a chance to hold and love the dogs that are up for adoption! They love to snuggle and be held and loved as so many don't have a foster home. I would love it if we had more funds so we could save many more from the "kill shelters". Just a few weeks ago one of the dogs got adopted to a loving family, and when they came in to see the dog it was instant love for all of fhem! Brody was kissing them all over their faces and you just knew it was love at first sight! I was so happy for all of them. .Lillian

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I have been with HOPE for 6 years as a volunteer and am still amazed at the care taken to make sure a dog or cat is placed in the right home even if it takes months. HOPE does not give up on any animal and has saved over 1000 animals in its ten year in business. We have adopted three dogs from them and now foster. This is a great organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can not think of anything. I wish people would change and take responsibility for their animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

HOPE is the best animal rescue! HOPE saves dogs and cats by rescuing them from high-kill shelters just before they are to be euthanized. Many of these animals have suffered neglect and abuse before they wound up in the shelter, so HOPE provides them needed medical care, which can be extensive and costly, as well as plenty of love and attention. When the animals have been rehabilitated, they are adopted to good homes. HOPE's screening and placement process assures that these animals will never wind up homeless again.

In addition to its rescue efforts, HOPE is also involved in sponsoring spay/neuter programs and other animal advocacy activities. HOPE is a tremendous asset to the community, doing what city and county institutions won't do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
June 5, 2013

Because I know what a wonderful organization HOPE is, I became a volunteer. Every time I have a little extra cash I donate it to HOPE because I know it will be used to save lives. There is so much mor... more

August 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I found HOPE 9yrs ago. I was new to the Upland area and found a dog in an alley. I had nowhere to take the dog except the local shelter. I didn't want to but had no choice. We have all heard the horror stories of the shelters. I was so worried about the dog that I searched for a local rescue that could keep an eye on him in the shelter and let me know if the dog was in any danger.
That's how I found HOPE. I contacted them and they agreed to keep an eye on the dog. It was a happy ending as the owner came for him.
I was so impressed how they really cared about a dog found in the street that I started volunteering with HOPE. And I still do!
This group has amazing people that really care!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I could I would buy them a ranch so they could save many many more!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Because I know what a wonderful organization HOPE is, I became a volunteer. Every time I have a little extra cash I donate it to HOPE because I know it will be used to save lives. There is so much more to saving a life then just getting them safe or out of the shelter when they are on death row, sometimes it's literally minutes before they are killed. It takes a lot of hard work, dedication and love to save a life. And this team at HOPE has all of that and more!! I am proud to be a part of it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 20, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

I found HOPE when I found a lost dog on the street, I had no choice but to take him to the shelter, I could not stand the thought of him getting stuck there if his owner did not come for him so I contacted HOPE.
I sent an e-mail to Margaret, the president and asked her to look out for him &
keep an eye on him so the worst wouldnt happen, she did not hesitate to help!! Luckly the owner did come for him so it was a happy ending. I was so touched that this rescue group cared to help me keep an eye on a dog found in the street that I made a donation and started volunteering!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen many wonderful dogs & cats find forever homes and have even asked HOPE to take a few from people that could not keep their pets any longer, they have never hesitated to help!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love to see HOPE expand and get a facility so we could take as many dogs & cats that we could and never have to worry about funding. That would make HOPE unstoppable!

August 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Last year I was looking for a dog that would be a good fit for me and my mom. She/he had to get along with cats and be an indoor dog. She/he also needed to be mellow enough for my mom to walk and work with. HOPE matched us up with the perfect dog. she has been in our home for a year and gets along great with the cats. She is sweet and loving, just the right dog for our family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I believe HOPE is a well run organization that really tries to rescue dogs and cats and match them up with the right family. I don't know of any areas that need improvement except for more financial resources to complete their mission.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Helping Out Pets Everyday is one of the best rescues in the area. They take dogs and cats out of high-kill shelters to find a new loving home. Adoption is an application process which includes an interview and home visit to find the best match for cat or dog and adopter. Dogs and cats are given a medical disease clearance, vaccinations, microchip, spay or neutering.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

We adopted 2 cats, at separate times, from Hope. They were very thorough of their adoption process and their expectations. They don't just get pets adopted, they make sure it's a great match between the family and the animal. They care so much for the animals they want them to have forever homes. We had adopted one cat, and thought of adopting another a few months later, and there was no question, we went back to Hope.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow for more funding and volunteers so they would be available more often than once a week for adoptions. They are doing such an amazing thing, the only think I would change is allowing it to happen more often.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Walk a dog or socialize a cat! Volunteer