Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
76 Reviews
1234.934215
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
October 16, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 6, 2013

I have been going over to PetSmart almost every Saturday for a little more than a year. I love to be able to hold the dogs that are up for adoption, to snuggle with them and love them. Some are very... more

October 16, 2013

We just had a Dog and People Fashion show at the Doubletree Hotel to let people see our dogs that are up for adoption. We all had a wonderful time and the dogs were adorable in their outfits! They are always trying to make more money so they can save more from the "Kill" shelters! Cats and Dogs.. These people are so dedicated to saving the lives of our furry friends. My own dog Gina is now eleven years old and have had her since she was about fifteen months..She is a Border/Collie/Lab and the love of my life! Lillian Kunz..

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hope for a Million Dollars so we could save more!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I have been going over to PetSmart almost every Saturday for a little more than a year. I love to be able to hold the dogs that are up for adoption, to snuggle with them and love them. Some are very young only a few months old and some are over a year or more..I first became involved with HOPE back in 2003 when I was able to adopt my Border Collie/Lab who was then about fifteen months old. Come July, she will be eleven and is the love of my life! She used to go out for walks with my husband but since we lost him almost four years ago she now gets to go for rides in the car! She was trained by some man to be a guard dog and believe me she is just that! When we first got her she wouldn't warm up to my husband for almost a month, but soon they became best friends! And now I leave her here at home so I can go give love to all the dogs that we have up for adoption. Margaret and all the volunteers are so good with all the dogs and cats to see that they will go to just the right new forever homes! Thank you HOPE "Helping Out Pets Everyday" for Gina my baby and forever friend...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Almost nine years ago I had to have my dog put down as she was 14 years old and was very sick.. I called HOPE and they had just the right dog for me, Diamond Lil, who is now Gina! She really has been my love as I was going through cancer and had just lost my sister to cancer. Thank you HOPE for being there with my beautiful BorderCollie Lab now 10 years old. I am thrilled when Saturdays arrive so I can go to PetSmart and get a chance to hold and love the dogs that are up for adoption! They love to snuggle and be held and loved as so many don't have a foster home. I would love it if we had more funds so we could save many more from the "kill shelters". Just a few weeks ago one of the dogs got adopted to a loving family, and when they came in to see the dog it was instant love for all of fhem! Brody was kissing them all over their faces and you just knew it was love at first sight! I was so happy for all of them. .Lillian

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

HOPE is a wonderful non profit that focuses on saving the lives of dogs and cats that are at risk. They then work very hard in matching the dog or cat with their forever home.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

HOPE is dedicated in finding the best home they can for their rescue pets. The folks in the organization devote a tremendous amount of time trying to raise funds to continue to keep up the good work they do. You can find them every Saturday at PetsMart showcasing their rescues and at many other events such as walks and parades bringing attention to their available pets. This small group amazes me at the amount of time, effort and dedication they put forth as they constantly try to make a difference in each and every animal they rescues life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 8, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

HOPE is the best animal rescue group there is around. They truly care for their animals and their constant attention to their needs shows. They work with people to find the perfect match for them, not just the dog or cat that looks cute. I have been voulenteering with HOPE for almost four years now and can honestly say they are simply the best and everything they do is for the animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

This group of volunteers are very loving and caring towards the pets and as well to people. They have made great changes to the pets in our community. Everything they do is dedicated for the animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I can't say enough good things about HOPE. The organization is very dedicated to find the best homes for dogs and cats. Many times animals are taken in who would otherwise be put down by shelters. I have adopted three dogs from HOPE and have no complaints. Top notch organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I have known of Helping Out Pets Everyday (HOPE) for several years, and have now been an active volunteer with this organization as a cat socializer for the past two years. In September of 2010, when I wanted to bring another cat into my household as a companion for my girl kitty, I adopted from HOPE a lovable, sweet, and affectionate male Flame-Point Siamese mix cat named Crosby. He is the best cat ever, and I have HOPE to thank for making my life a lot happier and sweeter because of him.

HOPE is a wonderful animal rescue and advocacy organization which for the past 10 years has rescued many, many cats and dogs and placed them in loving and caring forever homes. HOPE always goes the extra mile for all of these animals; uses the utmost care in placing them in the best possible homes; and the volunteers always give well over 100% to make sure that the dogs and cats are all well tended to, cared for, played with, and made as happy and comfortable as possible until they find their forever homes.

For anyone who is serious about adopting a cat or dog, I would highly recommend that they contact Helping Out Pets Everyday. I am very happy to serve and be a part of HOPE, and I am very proud to recommend this wonderful, caring organization to anyone who wants to adopt, and/or is looking for an excellent opportunity to give back by volunteering to help animals in need. It is a most rewarding and fulfilling experience for me to be an active part of this organization.

Sincerely,

Susan Rittenour
HOPE Volunteer and Cat Socializer




More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I became involved with HOPE several years ago. We had just lost our beloved cat Newman and were ready to open our hearts to another cat. We saw a beautiful orange tabby named Tyson and after spending time with him, knew he was the perfect addition to our family. After meeting some of the HOPE volunteers and seeing their dedication in placing rescued animals in their forever homes, I knew this organization was one I wanted to give more of myself to. I have recommended HOPE to people looking for a forever companion and I personally have adopted 4 of HOPE's rescues. This organization has some of the most dedicated and compassionate volunteers I have ever seen and work tirelessly to help dogs and cats in our community and beyond.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I woukd not changeca thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I started volunteering about 2 years ago, after we adopted our dachshund Greta. The work HOPE does saves so many animals, and it warms my heart when animals that could have potentially been euthanized find a forever home thanks to HOPE. You will not find more hardworking and compassionate volunteers anywhere, whose concerns are all about the wellbeing of the animals. Truely an amazing organization that has had an immeasurable impact on the pet community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
February 20, 2011

I found HOPE when I found a lost dog on the street, I had no choice but to take him to the shelter, I could not stand the thought of him getting stuck there if his owner did not come for him so I cont... more

June 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Because I know what a wonderful organization HOPE is, I became a volunteer. Every time I have a little extra cash I donate it to HOPE because I know it will be used to save lives. There is so much more to saving a life then just getting them safe or out of the shelter when they are on death row, sometimes it's literally minutes before they are killed. It takes a lot of hard work, dedication and love to save a life. And this team at HOPE has all of that and more!! I am proud to be a part of it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 20, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

I found HOPE when I found a lost dog on the street, I had no choice but to take him to the shelter, I could not stand the thought of him getting stuck there if his owner did not come for him so I contacted HOPE.
I sent an e-mail to Margaret, the president and asked her to look out for him &
keep an eye on him so the worst wouldnt happen, she did not hesitate to help!! Luckly the owner did come for him so it was a happy ending. I was so touched that this rescue group cared to help me keep an eye on a dog found in the street that I made a donation and started volunteering!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen many wonderful dogs & cats find forever homes and have even asked HOPE to take a few from people that could not keep their pets any longer, they have never hesitated to help!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love to see HOPE expand and get a facility so we could take as many dogs & cats that we could and never have to worry about funding. That would make HOPE unstoppable!

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers