Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
December 4, 2012

more

December 4, 2012

Though I don't live in the KCK area any more, I did so for 3 years and HELP317 helped me through some tough times...they have not only the basic food needed, but also some surprisingly good extras. There should be more nonprofit groups out there like this one...you can go in to get food and not feel like you're being pitied.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I worked in the Pantry for 4 years. What a blessing to be able to help those less fortunate than I. We were always blessed with good comments about the workers and the food. Would do it again, had to quit due to health problems. My appreciation to all those who carry on and help those who need the food, etc, that is distributed to them. I still serve on the Executive Board and glad to be a part of that.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

November 8, 2012

more


1 previous review
September 12, 2011

The volunteers who work here are all committed Christians and share Christ's love with all who come in the door. more

November 8, 2012

We use it every week and we find the personnel to be friendly, helpful, and sympathetic to my needs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 12, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

The volunteers who work here are all committed Christians and share Christ's love with all who come in the door.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The interaction between the clients and the volunteers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do whatever is possible to increase the amount of food we have available for giving to the clients.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I work as a volunteer every Wednesday at the food pantry. I am also on the Executive Board of the pantry. We strive to be a place where we can serve others in need. Our clients tell us often how appreciative they are and how we have provided much needed help for them. Sometimes we even get a hug. We appreciate so much all who help donate food and money to help keep us here every week.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2012

more

April 12, 2012

I have been a volunteer at HELP 317 for more that 3 years. We have a very well kept and friendly facility. We not only provide food, we have used clothing and some household items that are free for the taking. Many times we have been ask to pray for some special need that is pressing on someones mind. It is a great blessing to me when I can give someone a bit of information to help them find a way to get help for other needs. We do our very best to provide a variety of items from fresh veggies and fruits, canned goods, meats, and baked goods. I feel God is blessing our efforts as we serve our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 25, 2012

more

February 25, 2012

I've donated both food and money. I've been at their location too. I am especially pleased that this Nonprofit is operated as a ministry, by a volunteer staff. Anyone can lose a job, their health or a marriage and struggle to feed their family. So many families have been helped already, I can't imagine the hunger and struggle our community would experience without HELP317. I know you don't know me... but I just wanted there to be one more voice saying Yes, HELP317 is faithful with your contribution and faithful with God's love.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers