Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.55
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

Help the Children is incredibly effective in bringing needed resources to those most in need. They have a long track record of integrity as they have responsibly leveraged the resources entrusted to their distribution, so that it provides the greatest benefit to those most vulnerable in our society... The children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

This ministry has blessed and relieved countless broken and hopeless lives. The staff and volunteers work compassionately and tirelessly to spread God's mercy, love, and messege of hope. They expertly and courageously send food, diasaster supplies, and medical relief globally. I have never known another ministry with such integrity and character. God Bless You Help The Children! Thank you for being the loving arms and helping hand to those we cannot serve on our own.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

During 2008, at he age of 43, I found myself out-of-work, and wondering what is next. For the first time in my life, I felt alone even though I had a family of my own.

God works in mysterious ways and I can prove it. At the age of 43, I had my second child (Healthy, smart, and
beautiful.)

In the name of God, Roger and Roxana Presgrove gave me a chance to help others who needed support. In addition, I was able to help this wonderful organization by providing support, time, talent, and commitment to our synergy.

Thank you for the opportunity!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Recruit more people who believe in Help the Children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

I have know the President of Help the Children for almost 30 years. He is a man of deep character and his heart is the size of Texas. He loves helping others and he is an expert at helping children and their families.

If you want to know what is the one of the greatest non-profits
operating in the U.S. today, then you have found your answer. Help the Children is amazing. We love serving and helping Roger and Roxana Presgrove as they help make this world a better place.

Join us. Donate you time. Donate some money. Donate some food.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them spread the word around the Globe about this incredible organization. They are doing too much good each and every day and yet not that many people know about them.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2011

more

September 9, 2011

I've been to the volunteer days at their warehouse and have also assisted withs the golf tournaments in the past. It has been truly my pleasure to be a part of both of events. The volunteer days are the best, where upon arrival, you are met by Roger and his staff, who tell you about CNI, what they've done, and what you would be doing that day. You put together care boxes that are then used for relief where it is needed. The inner city, foreign countries, disaster areas, etc. It really hits home that you are personally doing something that will benefit people in need. It makes you feel good. I try to take people who don't know about the organization, but have a heart to do voluntary work like this so they can
a. see for themselves firsthand how an organization like this operates
b. see that CNI is truly a great organization
c. that the love of Christ does exist in the world, and that Christians are just regular people too.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

being a volunteer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get a bigger warehouse for them

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

I don't think there is anything that anyone could do to make the experience better.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

It's always an uplifting experience when you go do a volunteer day, and it's only for a couple of hours.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

August 19, 2011

more

August 19, 2011

Help the Children/Children's Network Int. reflects the characteristics of the founder, Roger Presgrove. Roger has a true heart for those in need and for reaching them with the love of God. He's very humble and reliant on the generosity and work of volunteers to accomplish the mission. You can be assured that there is a great focus on minimizing the overhead to have the highest direct flow through of resources to the people in need. This is truly an outstanding organization.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

years of familiarity with the efforts and true loving heart for helping children and families that this charity embodies.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get the word out to more people about this efficient and respectable organization.

August 15, 2011

more

August 15, 2011

I was looiking for a charity to donate some time years ago and I found out about Help the Children's food pantry in Santa Clarita, Ca. My wife and I worked there as volunteers and I found out more about the organization. It was founded by a couple who went to our church and I didn't know it. I found out that HTC did a whole lot more than just a food pantry. We voulnteered at their warehouse in Bell, Ca and saw that it was a much bigger operation than we ever new.
I eventually became friends with the founder, Roger Presgrove, and was asked to be on HTC's Bd of Directors. From there I found out that Roger and HTC are doing so many great and various things throughout the world. The scope of their work is amazing.
The most incredible thing about HTC is the amazingly low admint costs it incurrs. HTC has overhead of about 1%. HTC clearly is operating to help the needy and not to be a "full emplyment act" with commensarate huge salaries for the charity's workers.. HTC gets so much done for so little. I don't know of any organization that gets more "bang for its buck" than HTC.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I've seen how much gets dispersed to the needy with such a low overhead. When the economy got tough, HTC tightened its belt but kept on putting out great work for the needy.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would try to make it better known to the whole world. Not enough people know of all the good work done by HTC at such a low cost. Anyone who comes to know Roger and HTC will see that it is the best kept secret around (but shouldn't be)

August 15, 2011

Help The Children manages to distribute essential resources to over 4,000 children and their families in Santa Clarita, CA, over 100,000 children and their families in Los Angeles, CA, 12 states in the USA, and 52 countries worldwide. Help The Children also manages to send resources to help areas affected by natural disasters, as well. Help The Children does all this with only a 1% overhead. Yes, out of every dollar, 99 cents goes directly to fill the need. They are able to do so much with so little due to the president's direction, amazing donation network, and the awesome volunteers that are responsible for most of the work that is accomplished. As a faith based non-profit humanitarian relief organization, I feel that Help The Children sets a standard by which other organizations should be measured.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen mothers abandoned by husbands desperate to feed their children. Help The Children was able to provide the food they sought, and some have been comforted by the volunteers that were here to serve those in need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...organize a monster fundraiser. If Help The Children can do this much with so little, they could do so much more if they received better financial support.

August 9, 2011

Help the Children has been very great with all of the contributions that they have done throughout the years. I volunteered many years and every year I was very impressed with the amount of quality work they do daily. You see with all of the donations they receive they improve the quality of life of millions of people and they help with all of the disaters that happen. They always send help to various emergency disasters within the United States and in other countries. You see even today they are building a children's hospital in Guatemala (helping the poor families in Guatemala). Help the Children is a great organization and as a volunteer I can testify that they make a positive difference in people's life

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Projects that were made.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not make any changes because they try to do the best work they can.

August 9, 2011

more

August 9, 2011

I have supported Children's Network International for many years. What excites me the most about this organization is, they stretch they their resources to the max to reach so many

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The many small churches that come to their facility each week, for food for their needy

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Would not change anything but continue to encourage them

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

On the first Saturday of each month from 9:00 AM to noon we pack boxes to send to our programs around the world or respond to national disasters. Please call us to let us know you would like to volunteer to build our food boxes.