Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

HELP Humane is wonderful! Cyndi Dill and the rest of the crew do such a fantastic job with their cats (and dogs). I have contacted Cyndi in the past with cats I have found out about that have severe medical issues that had no place else to go and she took them with a smile! HELP provided as much vet care as was needed and has either found homes or they are long-time residents of the facility. This group is AMAZING with what they do and I will never forget the times they have helped me place cats I had no where else to go with. Love you guys!!!
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

About 1 1/2 years ago, my daughter and I wanted to adopt a kitten, our senior cat had passed away a few months before. We found Help Humane online and the stories posted with their cats really drew us in!! We went in person and we both fell in love with 2 different senior cats.(Never even looked at the kittens lol) We couldn't pick just one so we adopted them both. Two-Bits and Butterfly. They have brought so much light and joy to our home I could not imagine life without them!! I highly recommend Help Humane for your next pet, they are awesome!! The animals are treated like family there. We always donate money whenever possible to help support this wonderful place!!
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

Words cannot express how much I love HELP Humane in Belton! My husband and I have adopted five cats from Help over the past few years. They have brought so much joy into our lives. The kind people at Help care about these animals so much. They take great care of them, they educate other people and they give these animals a second chance at life. While some shelters would put down sick animals, Help provides the care to rehabilitate these animals and help them get better. I hope that Help is around for a very long time so they can continue doing the great work that they do!
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

We adopted Rosa from HELP and were so pleased with how thorough they were in making sure she was a right fit for our family. She is beautiful and was well cared for. They have had several events that we were lucky enough to participate in to benefit the animals in their care. They advocate and educate.
November 9, 2013

more

November 9, 2013

I used to have two perfect cats. The first cat I got when I was in 2nd grade, and the 2nd cat when I was in 5th grade. They grew up with me, and remained the loves of my life all through my teen years and half way into my twenties. When they passed on, each at their own time, I was devastated, and I couldn't imagine ever having another cat again. I couldn't replace my little girls. Life continued, I fell in love, moved to Kansas, got married, and as time continued to pass I started wishing we had a little four legged friend around our home to keep us on our toes, but I just wasn't sure. I figured I'd look, just in case I find a cat that stands out from the others, a cat that I just had to have. I couldn't handle visiting a typical shelter with rows and rows of caged homeless pets that looked so unhappy. Seeing all those sad animals stuck in cages with no homes would break my heart too much. While looking on Petfinder for a possible contender to add some cuteness to our home, I came upon some cats from Help Humane Society, so I checked out their website and learned that they were not the typical animal shelter. The animals roam free, and all of the volunteers work around the clock to play and spend lots of time with them, making this shelter a very fun and happy place for the animals. Visitors are allowed to roam around the shelter and spend as much time there as they like, and multiple visits to insure the right pet for them is considered is encouraged. During my first visit to the shelter I was not only greeted by two very nice ladies who could tell you anything you wanted to know about each animal in their care, but I was also greeted by a couple of their very friendly and outgoing feline tenants. I liked that I was able to spend as much time as I needed on my own looking around the shelter, and I met some very friendly tenants who were very content there, making my decision not to take them home with me feel less terrible. I decided a second visit would be best, and it was during my second visit that my new family member caught my eye. The ladies of the shelter told me what they could about this particular cat, and still not wanting to rush into any decision I decided to sleep on it and make a third visit later. By the third visit I decided I couldn't stand to let this cat go to someone else. My three visits to this very happy place is the reason I now have the most sweetest little cat who never fails to surprise me with how smart she is. The Help Humane Society took her in when she was a stray kitten, and made sure she was healthy, well taken care of and safe until someone came along and fell in love with her. I am so grateful for a shelter like Help Humane where the animals are loved like family, and not treated like stray animals. It is a very happy and friendly place to find your next family member.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them a bigger shelter so they can help more animals. Help Humane doesn't just provide shelter for unwanted and stray animals, they provide a temporary loving home for them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2013

more

November 8, 2013

When i discovered Help of Raymore I found them online. I went in to visit a particular cat Angelo. His picture caught my eye and i just had to meet him. When we walked in the door we were greeted by two very friendly and patient women who told me all about him and his history. I was able to view the whole cat section of the HELP home and i just loved all the kitties. Their were old, young, friendly and not so friendly cats but most of all i loved the set up of the different rooms we could walk through and look at all the cats just hanging out. They seemed well cared for. Angelo was a timid boy and one of the women helped me get him into the carrier and even clipped his claws for me prior to us leaving. A great, friendly staff! They really do care about their pets! As angelo and i were leaving one of the ladies he was close to was close to tears! The compassion these people have is amazing! I feel so blessed to have found Angelo he is the best cat i have ever owned. He is cuddly, personable and playful. My advice? Go adopt a cat today! They change your life! I wouldn't have changed a thing about my adoption experience.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish (as a college student) i had more to give to this organization. They helped me find my best furry friend!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2013

more

November 8, 2013

We had lost our two cats within a year of each other, one lived to be very old but the other was younger and we were not expecting that to happen. We waited a couple of years and then we decided we had to have another one, actually our kids begged us to get another one. It was time to go to the dreaded shelters. I love shelters for the thought that they help animals but HATE going into them, all those fury babies with no homes, living in cages, and then sent off to die if no one takes them. When I walked into HELP Humane, it was just a whole new experience. The cats are free roaming, some are in cages as they adjust but most are roaming around in different rooms. It is like a big home for cats/kittens (and they also have dogs too, just not as much space for those babies so not as many) and not a depressing place to go. The people who take care of those babies have so much love for them. We did find our fury baby there a couple of years ago. When I went to pick her up, she was being snuggled by her volunteer and her volunteer was crying as she was happy she had a home but sad to see her leave. That is the love they have for those sweet babies. I knew I would be back, no question. We have been back, over and over, to visit and have become shelter buddies. My kids even save money, on their own, to give to them. They love going there and we are always checking on who got a new home, and the kids know most of their names. They always ask, were any of them adopted and who was it. They get big smiles when they get a home. We walked in to the shelter to get a cat/kitten, we walked out with so much more. Please get your baby from this shelter, volunteer or donate. It will change your lives more than it will change theirs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was looking for another companion cat for my other two, so I went on Petfinder.com. The shelter did not matter to me, only the cat's heath and personality. I was linked to HELP's website and was amazed at the beautiful pictures of each animal, the detailed description on their behavior and most important: the background or history. The knowledge of each animal plus they were a free roaming shelter made up my mind to adopt from them. I went with a special needs cat and have never regretted it. The staff have hearts of gold and compassion beyond belief. I have been a supporter (shelter buddy) ever since! I am also now educated about the TNR program and how important it is since it gives the best option for a cat to live.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 27, 2011

more

August 27, 2011

I learned about Help online while searching for a kitten. It was a bit out of the way to go, but was well worth it. They're a roaming shelter and my boyfriend and I instantly knew we HAD to get a kitty from this shelter from how well the animals were treated. We picked up a little boy and haven't looked back, we're even looking into getting another from this shelter.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Adoption, and love.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Fund it of course!

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers