Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.955
Write A Review
October 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

These folks have helped our non profit many times. Their work in our county have helped thousands of people. I salute Help of Charlotte County Inc. and its volunteers!
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

I have worked with H.E.L.P for the last few years and without this non-profit, the Church food pantries in Charlotte County would be in real bad shape. They go above and beyond to help those folks that really need help. Here in Charlotte County the jobs are not plentiful and families at times have a hard time feeding their families, and above all their children. HELP stands behind their meaning (His Everlasting Love For People). People tend to come to the churches for assistance and HELP steps up to the plate and they go out of their way to help the Food Pantries in Charlotte County. Thank You Elaine.
September 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

H.E.L.P. in Charlotte County is such a blessing to local non-profits who help those in need in the county. My non-profit has been blessed to receive food and toiletries at various times. What a God-send Elaine and all the wonderful volunteers are. if it was not for their help and all that they do, many individuals would go without and we would not be able to help as many families as we do.
I feel blessed and honored to be affiliated with such a remarkable organization.
Fran K.
September 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

H.E.L.P. in Charlotte County strives to meet the needs of those in our area for those who truly need it in the most cost-effective ways possible. We are looking forward to expanding our work with the food banks while developing our programs to meet the needs of those with mental health challenges and for prisoners re-entering society. What a tremendous organization to be a part of, and what an honor to be able to serve in this capacity.
September 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

HELP in Charlotte County is a great program. They supply our food bank with the supplies we need to reach the community here in Port Charlotte Fl. We need people like HELP to supply this county and more.
September 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

H.E.L.P. in Charlotte County is a wonderful organization which works to provide food to over 20 food pantries and feeding programs in Charlotte County. They organize Feed the Harbor, Stuff the Trolly, the Turkey Trott and other events to provide items to the pantries when the shelves are low. They also work hard to raise funds to purchase food by the truckload. Elaine Oliver and her dedicated volunteers are a blessing to the food pantries, feeding programs and those in need in Charlotte County.
September 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As I've been having a hard time with finances due to health issues and spending allot of money in meds to be able to breath, they have been most helpful in helping with my piece of mind and stress level by helping with food! Thank you so much for the help I have received!!
September 19, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

This is a wonderful organization providing essential services to people in Charlotte County. HELP has led the way in developing and implementing a coalition of people, businesses, other non-profit organizations, religious institutions, and government that works together to assist those people who need a little help to get thru tough times. HELP sets the example of collaboration that leads to success. Check out their website: www.helpincharlottecounty.org to see all the great things they are doing.
Lee Stein
September 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am confident that when I contribute to HELP in Charlotte County Inc., that my dollars are doing more good that they could do with many other very reputable and respectable nonprofits. HELP operates on a shoe string budget for overhead and, for such a small organization, manages to help many other nonprofits feed the way too many hungry and needy folks in our community. Elaine Oliver and her helpers go the extra mile in their efforts and make a big difference.
September 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I myself have participated in HELP as a volunteer and as a receiver of services. In both my experience was fantastic!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers