Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.971435
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Help Animals India is one of the most effective organizations who work to mitigate animal suffering. They choose to work with groups who all have Spay/Neuter and Rabies vaccination programs that have been proven to be the most successful in humanely controlling street animal populations. In addition, Help Animals India directs donations to remote and forgotten towns and areas in India where the donated funds are incredibly productive in caring for animals and educating the people of the needs of animals in their community. I have been donating to this group several times a year for two years and consider it to be the most satisfying and productive use of the limited funds I have to give to animal care and welfare. The US dollar goes a long way in India and Help Animals India ensures that the best groups who do the most for animals get it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Have been following Help Animals India on fb for a while now and am very impressed with the work they do. They keep us up to date with pictures and information, and they work tirelessly for all types of animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I came across this group on FB and saw a dog that had come into their shelter in India. Her name was Balu meaning strength and she broke my heart. She was this very happy looking yellow lab sitting on the ground like a person. She was paralyzed in her back legs and due to dragging them had bad abrasions and infections. They were asking for donations to help get her a cart to keep her legs from dragging. I decided I wanted this little girl to have a chance to be truly happy and to get healthy again. I arranged to buy and send her a cart from the states. She finally got it about a month later. Little did I know the poor girl was getting worse from her infections. She died shortly after. Throughout all of this a wonderful lady from Help India Animals helped me to donate, keep me updated and consoled me when I found out "my Balu" had passed away. I finally got pictures of her in her cart but the poor girl was so weak and skinny looking. That spark in her eyes was gone. It must have been shortly before she passed. She never got much use of the cart I had donated but other dogs that need it due to human abuse, neglect or traffic accidents can use it. I will always cherish that little dog and the kind people at the VSPCA and Help Animals India that help dogs like her everyday. This is a truly needy cause for India's animals and anyone who can should please help.

Photos

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

I have loved animals since I was a child. I recall running upto the street animals in India and playing with them, even as others looked on in apprehension or fright. As I grew older, I was saddened by the indifference that most of the people in this world have towards animals. Help Animals India is a group that is doing spectacular work not only in treating and taking care of animals but also in educating people to be sensitive to animals. I have not come across such a passionate, close-knit group of people, working day in and day out to make the lives of animals in India better. They are professional, prompt and extremely transparent. Help Animals India provides employment to a number of local Indians at their shelters. Not only are they improving the employees standard of living, but they are also sensitizing and educating the society and teaching them to be compassionate.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

I am happy to have donated to Help Animals India . I have seen the suffering of the animals of India first hand and much help is needed . I believe that every penny counts and that our donations go much further from this side of the world . I hope that they can continue to keep up their good work .

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I especially care about animals in the so-called developing countries such as India because they are so often neglected and suffer so much. And the US dollar goes so much farther when donated to them. As a donor and an activist I choose to support organizations where I know every dollar goes very far to relieve suffering and Help Animals India is one of the best for that. 
I particularly like that they spend their time advising and directly helping the Indian charities, giving strength to the charities in India so that one day they will not need to fundraise from outside India.
Help Animals India is entirely transparent and is able to answer any question about the complex issues they advise on.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am lucky to have found Help Animals India, I was so worried for the animals in India, now I have a peace of mind that Help Animals India is doing so much for India Animals. Help Animals India is really awesome and trustworthy, supporting several carefully researched and trusted NGOs in India. Eileen is humble and a very friendly person who updates the situations of the shelter animals, tells me more whenever I ask. Great to see the animals getting better and being fed and well taken care of. Help Animals India is definitely making the changes for India Animals by supporting Animal Birth Control program. Thank you Eileen and team members for working so hard to help the poor animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

They are a truly honest and great rescue to support. You have to be careful, sadly so many don't do what they say they do, but over 98 or is it 99% of the $ you donate will go to do exactly what they say they are doing!Eileen is a person of great integrity and honoring her word, you can count on her and her great rescue. Thank you

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Help Animals India does an amazing job at supporting effective rescues in India. The supported rescues and organizations all have succesfully made changes to the animals in their care and to the outlook towards animals in India. They are not focussed on just a certain set of animals, but on the bigger picture to bring about compassion in people for animals, people, as well as the environment, educate and increase the reach of veganism, illegal wildlife trade, green efforts and much more. You can track their efforts in each of the organizations and know that your donation is always very well used.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Best organization ever! They help so many animals with minimum financial help. They do a lot of compassionate work against the suffering of all animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers