Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.971435
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

The way they help animals in need is selfless and caring. So many times India sinks into chaos. The storms and heavy rains destroy all food and shelter for humans and animals. Having to sacrifice to include the animals during such hard times is compassion at its best. It seems to me that the people who work with the sick and often dying animals have understood that the life of an animals is as much worth to them as our life is to us. We are a family of care and love, and every action done with utmost care and compassion plants a seed for a brighter and more balanced universe. It further seems to me that these people understood that we are supposed to be of service for each other, the animals and all of creation included. What a greater cause can there be than to help such people to help other beings in ever better ways. In fact. I can say with the utmost conviction that I wish to have all the people who care so much, and ever wish to increase the quality of care, I wish to keep them forever and all times in my heart. That much of value is their work that it seems sad of one cannot help as much as we wish to. The skills are there and so is the goodwill, the intention and the love. May all beings become healthier and happier and may the animals feel that their life was worth living. Thank you - you all are so very precious and needed. Sometimes, I cannot believe that at this day and age of suffering and war, such good people who care so much especially for the animals, who often suffer more, because of us humans, still exist. People who reduce suffering to animals help to increase happiness in the world for all beings alike. It would be amazing if these wonderful people would get an award. They more than deserve it. With Love - Carina

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

For several years, I have followed the work of Help Animals India through their facebook page & website. I am very impressed by the help they give to several animal welfare groups which care for a variety of creatures. Almost every penny of each dollar donated goes directly to those in need. I appreciate that one of their projects, VSPCA, is very active with the green movement, especially at Kindness Farm. I plan to volunteer with VSPCA in the near future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Help Animals India does such Great Work. It Is A Wonderful Non Profit Charity That REALLY Makes a difference to Animals Lives In The Sub-Continent. They are Wonderful People Who Love Animals. Long may They continue......xxxxx

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

One of my Indian penfriends, who funds most of her animal care herself recently observed that it's people in the West who provide more care and funds for Indian animal welfare than Indians themselves. She was, of course, referring in part to Help Animals India, who step in and support where help is most needed. It might be kitten formula being shipped to where it can't be bought, money for a cart for a paralysed dog, funds for vaccines or ABC. Animals with special needs can be cared for in sanctuaries, providing there are sufficient funds. Some organisations have received money from HAI to buy vehicles to catch and release the animals for neutering, and animal ambulances for casualties. I donate to Help Animals India because I know my money is always well used, and a little goes a long way in rupees!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 3, 2012

more

April 3, 2012

I have supported HELP ANIMALS INDIA as an eActivist because they are one of the few Indian organizations that is helping animals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers