Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.971435
| 1 ... 2 3 4 | Next
Write A Review
April 3, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 3, 2012

Having been involved with Visakha India since the first tsumani devastated their work I would say that they are one of the best animal welfare groups that I have worked with. Their gentleness, kindness and compassion shines through and I have always received personal thanks from Pradeep who I consider to be an extraordinary human being. This small animal protection group has achieved great things in a poor country and I honour them and will continue my support whenever I can. They are the the manifestation of Ahimsa in its highest form. Blessings, Jean X

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Help Animals India knows the animal groups that it works with. And by providing grants for specific projects this organization has a definite and far reaching effect on improving the life of animals and the areas where they live. Every day when animals are treated humanely attitudes are changed and a culture of compassion progresses where it is sorely needed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Help Animals India does more good with less resources than any effort I know of . . . .

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 3, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 3, 2012

We’re an All-Volunteer non-profit Charity
dedicated to supporting efficient and effective animal protection organizations in India. We support charities that also have anti-plastic campaigns and produce energy from cow dung from rescued cattle.

We strive to put our donors’
contributions to work where they are most needed and can do the most good.
The Challenge for India’s Animals

Despite some of the best animal protection laws in the world and a renowned heritage of reverence for life, modern India is a country where millions of animals suffer severe neglect or abuse.

Overpopulation, poverty, pollution, superstition, apathy and ignorance all contribute to their plight. In a country where human misery and impoverishment remain high, the welfare of destitute animals is a low priority.
Help Animals India’s Contribution

India’s animals have strong indigenous allies. The nation is blessed with many dedicated animal welfare organizations.

Help Animals India seeks out the best of these under funded organizations to provide financial and practical assistance where it can make the most difference.

We strive not only to achieve immediate benefits for India’s animals, but to nurture an enduring culture of animal protectionism.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 2 3 4 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers