Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.971435
Write A Review
October 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I especially care about animals in the so-called developing countries such as India because they are so often neglected and suffer so much. And the US dollar goes so much farther when donated to them. As a donor and an activist I choose to support organizations where I know every dollar goes very far to relieve suffering and Help Animals India is one of the best for that. 
I particularly like that they spend their time advising and directly helping the Indian charities, giving strength to the charities in India so that one day they will not need to fundraise from outside India.
Help Animals India is entirely transparent and is able to answer any question about the complex issues they advise on.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

Help Animals India has helped us help the animals of The Cattitude Trust by raising funds which they use to purchase invaluable supplies like Kitten formula for our rescued orphan kittens, medicines, cat care products and much much more, the help and enrich lives. We are deeply grateful for this help and the effort that goes into extending it to us.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am lucky to have found Help Animals India, I was so worried for the animals in India, now I have a peace of mind that Help Animals India is doing so much for India Animals. Help Animals India is really awesome and trustworthy, supporting several carefully researched and trusted NGOs in India. Eileen is humble and a very friendly person who updates the situations of the shelter animals, tells me more whenever I ask. Great to see the animals getting better and being fed and well taken care of. Help Animals India is definitely making the changes for India Animals by supporting Animal Birth Control program. Thank you Eileen and team members for working so hard to help the poor animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I traveled to Visakhapatnam, India to volunteer at this terrific animal shelter and found amazing people doing incredible work for the animals. The shelter is home to more than 6000 animals including Water Buffalo, Cows, Horses, Dogs, Cats, Star Tortoises, Guinea Pigs, Ducks and more. The animals live in excellent conditions and are well-loved by all the staff. Additionally, in the 15 years that the VSPCA has been operating, they have spayed, neutered and vaccinated over 70,000 street dogs! As a result, the condition of the street dogs in Visakhapatnam is better than any other city I visited in India. And the people are more kind to the animals, having seen the wonderful example set by the VSPCA.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

For several years, I have followed the work of Help Animals India through their facebook page & website. I am very impressed by the help they give to several animal welfare groups which care for a variety of creatures. Almost every penny of each dollar donated goes directly to those in need. I appreciate that one of their projects, VSPCA, is very active with the green movement, especially at Kindness Farm. I plan to volunteer with VSPCA in the near future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Help Animals India does an amazing job at supporting effective animal welfare works in India. They help many organizations with financial help which makes a huge difference to the animals. JBF today have an Ambulance for rescuing of suffering animals and also for undergoing “Humane Dog and Rabies Management Program”. This is because of HAI! This support gives a very positive impact in the organization and ultimately to our animal friends. ………….Dr. Sashanka with team JBF.

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Considering and rating Animal Welfare Works as “Green”, Help Animals India for its unconditional love and compassion to the animal friends, rescuing animals and promoting adoption of animals is doing a great work of noble cause by supporting and funding for Animal Birth Control Program, education materials and ambulances and many more at various corners of the world. We salute HAI!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

They are a truly honest and great rescue to support. You have to be careful, sadly so many don't do what they say they do, but over 98 or is it 99% of the $ you donate will go to do exactly what they say they are doing!Eileen is a person of great integrity and honoring her word, you can count on her and her great rescue. Thank you

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Help Animals India does an amazing job at supporting effective rescues in India. The supported rescues and organizations all have succesfully made changes to the animals in their care and to the outlook towards animals in India. They are not focussed on just a certain set of animals, but on the bigger picture to bring about compassion in people for animals, people, as well as the environment, educate and increase the reach of veganism, illegal wildlife trade, green efforts and much more. You can track their efforts in each of the organizations and know that your donation is always very well used.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Best organization ever! They help so many animals with minimum financial help. They do a lot of compassionate work against the suffering of all animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers