Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.968755
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I started working for HESA in 2011. I am the caretaker at Heaven on Earth and I love working there. Every staff, volunteer, board member and everyone else that is involved in this sanctuary are loving and caring people. Every board member works very hard to give the best to these cats and I have seen it threw the years. The other caretakers also care for the cats very much. I am so fortunate to be working with these people and these loving cats. I have never had a job where I don't complain about work in any way. This sanctuary is filled with love and these cats are getting the best care they can get. Everyone cares so much for this sanctuary that they themselves go out for the fundraisers to help every cat. Heaven on Earth gives the best to the cats and I love the fact that I work for a no kill, no cage sanctuary. They get the best care and the best love! Everyday these people improve the lives of these cats. Also the fact that they take in cats that are the least adoptable makes them that much better! I would also like to mention that they have taken in fractious cats that end up being the sweetest cats and that is the first time I had ever witness that! Cats from the shelter that were labeled feral have been saved by HESA. Also cats that were on the red list from shelters have been saved by them as well.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I am a big cat fan. I am also an advocate for rescue. I have to say, of all the years I have been involved with rescues, Heaven On Earth is the best. From the staff, volunteers, everyone has been amazing. They are very organized and obviously love what they do. The rescue world is lucky to have them.

If you have the ability to do so, any donation would be put to very good use. I love cats and it is very appear any they do too.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more opportunities, more connections for funding.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I was looking for a way to help animals, but could not handle volunteering for a standard shelter because I cannot handle euthanasia or even being close to it. Then I found Heaven on Earth. No kill and no cage???? I could not believe it and they would let me volunteer?! I was very excited and I am so glad I have found them. I love knowing that I am helping their cause when I'm volunteering, fundraising and fostering. These cats learn to be social and make great foster cats that enjoy getting to know my kitties at home. This group is truly made of angels.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love to see this organization expanded. I'm sure they would consider it if they had the funds.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I recently toured the facility and ended up adopting a cat from them. They are a one of a kind facility in my opinion. Not only do they rescue and find homes for kitties, they also provide life long homes for cats that won't get adopted, and they have a spay and neuter program for ferals, as well as helping other organizations rescue cats from kill shelters. They are very thorough when adopting a cat to make sure it goes to the right home. I fell in love with this place so much I am also not trying to volunteer when I can.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I have been involved with Heaven on Earth for almost a year now. My husband and I have been volunteering for the past four months. What a remarkable facility. No-kill, no-cage. They call their shelter a sanctuary, and they aren't wrong.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2013

more


1 previous review
August 3, 2011

We recently discovered a family of cats living in our backyard - a Mom and her kittens plus the Dad and we didn't know what to do. After calling a bunch of numbers in the Pet Press, we got a call back... more

October 12, 2013

I began volunteering for Heaven on Earth in 2006 and joined the Board in 2007. The experience has been life-changing and I am so proud to be part of such an amazing organization. The staff and volunteers are dedicated to our cats. Everyone is so supportive and respectful. The hard working Board is exceptional and really gets things done! I am amazed at how far the organization has come since that first time I found out about them at a World Fest Celebration. As Director of our SpayShip Transport Program, I am partial to this program; helping the public help to the community cats in their care. We’ve facilitated spay/neuter of over 2,000 cats since the program’s inception in 2009. I am also proud to note that we return phone calls and emails to every single inquiry. We consistently hear this from the people we help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Secure funding to consistently maintain our SpayShip Transport Program.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 3, 2011

We recently discovered a family of cats living in our backyard - a Mom and her kittens plus the Dad and we didn't know what to do. After calling a bunch of numbers in the Pet Press, we got a call back from Heaven on Earth. The lady asked us a few questions and basically walked us through how their spay transport program works. We could get trained on trapping the kitties and get free transportation to FixNation to get the cats fixed. The volunteer came out on a Saturday with some traps and showed my wife and I how to humanely trap the kitties. Over the course of about two and a half weeks we were able to get the cats trapped and transported to clinic. Now our backyard cats are all spayed. We couldn't have done this without heaven on Earth's diligent help.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

their timely response to my call for help and their organization of their spay program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more funds so they could expand the wonderful work they do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 12, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 21, 2013

In the genre of Animal Rescue groups Heaven on Earth is amongst those at the top. Their board and volunteers are all extremely helpful and they really look after the animals by screening and doing hom... more

October 12, 2013

This no kill sanctuary is such a great facility. There are no cages and the animals are so well cared for. The staff is attentive and dedicated to the betterment of lives in all the animals that are taken in. The new facility is modern, clean and the staff makes sure it stays that way. I'm always impressed when i visit there and really get the feeling that this organization really does care and makes the animals their top priority. Also, when you do adopt from HESA, they don't just pass out the animals,...they screen and do home visits to make sure the animals are going to loving homes. Not all organizations do this.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

love to see them have twice the space and twice the donations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 21, 2013

In the genre of Animal Rescue groups Heaven on Earth is amongst those at the top. Their board and volunteers are all extremely helpful and they really look after the animals by screening and doing home checks of the animals they adopt out. This can only be more helpful to those animals being taken to new homes. I also love that they are a "no cage" facility, with an upscale and professional environment.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

We love Heaven on Earth! The staff there are just simply the best. The cats are treated with such love and compassion by everyone. It's not often that you find this amount of hard work and determination to help these helpless animals. We admire them greatly and love to visit the cats every chance we get. Whether they get adopted into their "forever" home, or remain at Heaven on Earth, these are some very lucky kitties. They are loved and it shows!! Keep up the great work!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

There are many rescues out there, and this is one of the best. They are active, take the time and make the effort to communicate with the public. They are able to convey feelings rather than just say look at us and how wonderful we are...It is about the animals first.. That makes a difference for me, and how I view this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

The thing that makes Heaven on Earth different is the type of cats that they primarily work with. Those are the one that don't stand much of a chance of getting adopted, either from age, medical condition, disposition, or are physically challenged and their time has run out in the other shelter.

They provide a loving, caring enviorment for the cats to florish and enjoy the rest of their lives. The people involved from the board members to the volunteers demostrate that it is all about the needs of the cat first. I look forward to working with them in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers