Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
76 Reviews
1234.960535
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

Heaven on Earth is a wonderful organization. The bulk of my interactions were with Pam and Becky and Patty. They were in my opinion great people with an even greater love from the heart for that which they spend their lives doing. Making the world a better place one kitty at a time!! I have a 9.5 year old Golden Retriever who had lost her brother just 6 months prior. She and I would go to pet smart where she always wanted to go see the kitty's. This continued for several weeks, as I pondered the idea of reintroducing a kitty into our lives, to help fill that which was missing. As we made another trip to pet smart on this occasion we met Pam. I explained to her the particulars of my life at present, Pam suggested that Pistachio would be a good fit. Pistachio is a little kitty who has been through a rough patch her entire life, and was a little bit reserved but sweet and loving. On our follow up meet and greet Patty and Pam were helpful in coordinating everyone into the room to see how the interactions would unfold. As we proceeded Pam and Becky were very flexible and willing to meet the demands of my ever changing schedule. Pam delivered Pistachio to her new home at which point my dog walked up and kissed me on the cheek. (TRUE STORY). Since then Pistachio is very happy, she loves the dog and enjoys getting on the top of her and doing the kitty mothering routine, for as long as the dog can take it.
I am grateful and appreciative that Pistachio is now a part of my family, she was truly Heaven sent!!
Thank you to all my friends at Heaven on Earth!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 22, 2014

more

July 22, 2014

Heaven and Earth clearly has a loving staff. They show genuine care for thier animals. In addition, they know each animals story and times, heartbreak. They were thorough in the interviews. Though, some might find this a bit much, we found it to be in the best interest of future pets. We love our cat Baffi, he is sheer joy and he is the best alarm clock each morning.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hard to say. They display such great care.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 21, 2014

more

July 21, 2014

Heaven on Earth does a wonderful job caring for special needs and homeless cats. I visited the shelter several years ago and was very impressed with the facilities and the caring compassion of the staff. I'm sure that has only gotten better with the opening of Perry's Place.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of anything right now.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 19, 2014

more

July 19, 2014

Everyone wants to see a cat find his or her forever home, but knowing that the cats that don't get adopted and call the sanctuary their home are safe, well looked after and loved - makes all the difference to me. It's also the kitties that have medical issues or are seniors and have a lesser chance of being adopted that find their forever home with Heaven on Earth.

I've been a long time volunteer at the sanctuary and whether it's cleaning carriers, doing paperwork or spending time with the kitties, I know it all makes a difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 18, 2014

more

July 18, 2014

A place where cats can call home and receive love and care from the staff and volunteers as they work to find forever homes.. An amazing amount of love and care goes into every cat that comes into Perry's Place, and it is very satisfying to see the cats that come under their care flourish and blossom into healthy, adoptable beings ready for the right person to come along.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They are already looking to expand and save even more cats, so I feel there is not any changes that I could think of.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 17, 2014

more

July 17, 2014

I am both a donor and someone who has adopted from Heaven on Earth Society. The employees and volunteers clearly care about the organization's mission and show a great deal of care and compassion for the animals. The facility is clean and well maintained and they are diligent about speaking with a prospective adoptive human family to make sure that the pet they take home is a good match for that particular person.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

Four years ago, a little ferro cat was hanging around the house, she was merely a kitten, but was 6 months old and in heat, and sure enough the Tom cat's came around, not knowing what to do as I could not have her having the kittens multiply here at my 90 year old dads house, I went online and found ,
Heaven on Earth, I e-mailed them and it was less than 1/2 a day I got a response from them, they brought a trap for her to take her to another wonderful organization called FixNation you nueterd her for free, Heaven on Earth , picked her up and brought her back the same night, all for no charge..She also got her shots...She is still an outdoor cat, but now sits in my lap but she will not come inside.. Hey name is "Toey," as she has 4 extra toes on her front paws...
I try to make donations when I can, I am a senior and on a fixed income, but this is the place to donate to ,the workers and staff are so friendly and so so helpful and most important, Love Cats...
Sincerely, Marsha

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing....Heaven On Earth is an AWESOME, organization.. I am not a volunteer as I take care of my 90 year old dad and just can't help at this time, but if I could I definitely would......

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

This is a group of dedicated staff and volunteers working week in and week out to find permanent, loving homes for abandoned cats. The majority of our cats come from county shelters where they have been red-listed and have little or no chance for survival. At Heaven on Earth, it's all about the cats, and I am very proud to be associated with so many unselfish, caring people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 14, 2014

more

July 14, 2014

The Heaven on Earth Society for Animals is a first class organization sheltering hard-to-place cats. The founders and staff are wonderful, dedicated people. I give annually to HOESA and urge you to as well if you care about the fate of older and medically challenged cats and kittens.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 13, 2014

more

July 13, 2014

A wonderful organization of people who are truly devoted to caring for cats.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers