Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
1234.950825
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 20, 2013

more

August 20, 2013

This is a great place that is run by volunteers who pair horses in need with children and adults who would like to bond to horses. This experience is unique to our area. Please consider donating in any way you can, monetarily or with your time.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 3, 2012

My sister Susan has dedicated her life to helping equines and at the same time has given tremendous help and service to many humans making their lives better through volunteering, healing and learning... more

August 19, 2013

The dedication the owner has is amazing and she has succeeded in developing an Equine Sactuary that is dedicated to helping equines, and helping humans (adults and children) who heal, learn and rehabilitate as they work and experience a relationship with the equines! An impressive program, a beautiful location, and caring and giving hearts!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My sister Susan has dedicated her life to helping equines and at the same time has given tremendous help and service to many humans making their lives better through volunteering, healing and learning working with the horses. I am so very proud of Susan and the work she has accomplished. Her tenacity and fortitude to make Heaven Can Wait a success is admirable.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 19, 2013

more

August 19, 2013

Every once in a while one finds a non profit that truly lives up to their stated goal. Susan and her helpers deliver exactly what they say they are going to....Extending the lives of and improving the quality of lives for the horses they take in...Every dime is purposely used toward the goals that they establish....A true love of what they do through the good times and the tough times....A remarkable organization that deserves everyone's support.
John Philip Sousa IV

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I didn't live on the other side of the country I would be much more active in the day to day to help them out....

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

Heaven Can Wait recues horses that are being surrendered or abandoned and gives them a second chance on life by getting them back to health and then providing a loving environment to that others can learn about the horses themselves. It is a wonderful combination for needy animals and people to come together to help each other. In these hard times, keeping all of these large animals is very costly. Please consider helping Susan help other. Thank you. Lynn

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

My hustand and I have been donors to Heaven Can Wait for several years now. We believe wholehearteldy in what Susan and Heaven Can Wait does for the greater community of San Luis Obispo County. We have been onsite at her facility numerous times and have never been anything but 100% impressed. Her efforts to rescue abused and neglected equines ... and then to turn those very equines into rescuers of at-risk and challenged childern and adults is important beyond words - teaching (and giving) love, respect and compassion. I know that when I donate to Heaven Can Wait ... 100% goes to the care of the animals and outreach efforts of the charity. I encourage anyone reading this review to donate ... become a monthly donor or sponsor an equine - it's so easy via their website. In giving ... you will assisting a grassroots, hands-on organization that - in my opinion - deserves assistance. Marleta Garner

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Heaven Can Wait came to my attention through another wonderful group -- 100 Women Who Care. The story of HCW moved all of us and I have continued to follow their story and donate. I hope to visit them soon and see for myself their therapy programs for veterans and children and the horses and donkeys that have found their forever home.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Heaven Can Wait is truly a place where a equine can go to have a purpose, even when they are broken. They are cared for by a loving staff. Its also a place where a person, young or old can visit and appriciate God's great creations. The facility helps heal and teaches young people how to care for the animal and realize responsibility. I cannot say enough about the place. You will have to go visit in person or on line. And please remember the place is run by special people that work hard to find the monitary means to keep it running. Pass the word to others. You dont have to be a horse lover to get pleasure at Heaven Can Wait. The grounds and views are spectacular. Pass the word, and if you can find it in your heart any donations are appreciated. I for one have arranged gift certificates at the local feed store so the staff can pick up feed, vitamins, shampoo and any other items equine related to help the cause. Also, I have gone on line and ordered items and have had them sent directly to Heaven can wait. One last thing, Susan's heart is as big as the moon and I thank her for her dedication to these amazing animals and the folks that come visit. Just to see a smile on a childs face and a connection and bond that the horse brings out is worth it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

Heaven Can Wait was kind enough to take in our 4 donkeys and 6 goats when we did not have the time to take care of the animals and give them the attention they needed. We felt comfortable donating the animals to their cause since we knew they would be well taken care of and have the experience of human contact. Heaven Can Wait uses the animals to help people cope with life's challenges and at the same time the equines reap the benefits of being with humans that give their undivided attention. It is a win-win for everyone involved.

Photos

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

Fantastic non-profit takes in horses no one else wants. Some find a retirement home and some can still work with people to help with disabilities. Several wonderful programs are in place to help children and adults. This is a life time home for the horses who come here.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I first met Susan in 2003 and spent many hours with her and her wonderful horses. I've seen her bring horses from a "bag of bones" state to healthy, happy, and friendly. These gentle horses now give back to others in the community with the outreach programs set up at Heaven Can Wait. HCW is so much more than a rescue operation for equines, it's a rescue operation for humans and the interaction between the animals and the humans is nothing short of miraculous. Susan has dedicated her life to making a better place for equines and shares their wonderful spiritual nature with the community. It may be called Heaven Can Wait, but there is a little bit of Heaven on earth at HCW. I have since moved out of the area but continue to support HCW because I know the effect it has on the animals and the community.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers