Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
1234.950825
Write A Review
August 28, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 11, 2012

It is hard to express how great an organization like this is. Susan Swartz is the last hope these horses had and now are loved and cared for. It is a huge endeavor for her. They also rescue donkeys... more

August 28, 2013

I have know Susan Schwartz and her husband for years. This Equine sanctuary is very important to them. This has been a tough year for Susan with the discovery of her breast cancer. Through it all, the chemo, surgery, radiation, medications, etc., she has managed to care for what she loves most - this sanctuary. Her strength has diminished, but her spirit has not. They continue to give love and support to those who need it most.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2012

It is hard to express how great an organization like this is. Susan Swartz is the last hope these horses had and now are loved and cared for. It is a huge endeavor for her. They also rescue donkeys and they are so sweet and have suffered at the hands of their owners. People with special needs benefit from being with these wonderful creatures - they love each other in turn. Check out their web site and donate what you can.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 19, 2013

more

August 19, 2013

Susan has a love for horses especially unwanted and abused horses. It has been her lifelong dream to provide a safe and loving home for these poor souls. But, they are not poor souls....Susan brings out the best in all of the animals in her care. She knows each and every one of their personalities and quirks and has a special touch with each one. Susan and the volunteers help to make Heaven Can Wait into a wonderful place for these animals to spend the rest of their days. The educational aspect of Heaven Can Wait is one of the most important contributions that is made to the community. The children and disabled adults love to groom and just be with the animals. This is indeed a special place.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Win the lottery and give the money to HCW so that they can keep the place open and fill it with more displaced horses and provide additional educational opportunities to the community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 17, 2012

My 8 year old grand-daughter loves horses, so I signed her up for a trip to this wonderful place (Heaven Can Wait Equine Rescue and Sanctuary). I was not quite sure what to expect, but while we we... more

August 19, 2013

If you read this review, you will need a lot of kleenex. This organization is the epitome of caring, resourceful, kind, dedicated. and ultimately in need. The director, Susan Swartz, has been diagnosed with cancer, but still manages to give 100% to these beautiful animals that are lucky to be in her care. They save horses here.....give them a life without pain, or suffering, They serve the community, especially people with disabilities, by pairing them with a gentle horse that will understand the need of the person. Compassion......a keyword here, is learned through the life touching experiences between horses and people. Susan Swartz is my hero. Heaven Can Wait is deserving and heroic in its efforts on behalf of all "species" four footed or two footed. The caring and dedication is the keystone, Please honor them any way you can.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Plant a money tree.....it is perfect as it is.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2012

My 8 year old grand-daughter loves horses, so I signed her up for a trip to this wonderful place (Heaven Can Wait Equine Rescue and Sanctuary). I was not quite sure what to expect, but while we were walking up the driveway, I got the feeling that this was a very special place. We both were amazed, astounded, touched, and changed by our experience. The work that Susan and her volunteers do is life changing, especially for the lucky horses, ponies and donkeys that are saved from terrible conditions and certain death. It is an upbeat experience, even tho the stories are very sad. I have vowed to become a volunteer and try and support this very deserving non-profit. I would encourage everyone to look at the website and see how you can help, even in small ways. Sincerely, Suzy Elwell

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Susan has great passion and dedication to her rescued horses and is a wonderful advocate for humane treatment of horses and the importance of the healing nature of the human/animal bond.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

we have rescued an assortment of animals but what would you do with multiple horses. heaven can wait addresses a difficult situation with enthusiasm, excellent care, and dwindling financial resorces in these difficult times with the added benefit of providing opportunities for volunteering, education, and human rehabilitation as well. all this in a beautiful and wholesome setting that welcomes children for a real hands on experience. a unique and memorable visit to get close up and personal with animals few of us have an opportunity to encounter.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

I have been out to the facility several times and it always amazes me how great all the animals look and how clean the property is. Susan gives it her all every day to make sure these animals can live out their lives in peace and comfort. She works tirelessly and it shows in all the happy healthy animals in her care.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

This is an amazing organization and are doing a lot for horses and rehabilitation of special need children by using their horses as a vehicle to do this. Very unique and highly recommend you visit them sometime.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

MY first experience with Heaven Can Wait was at a charity event that was hosted by Susan Schwarts at the horse ranch. As we entered the premises, we were greeted by a worn out, old, yet content face of a donkey. You could tell that she had had a rough life; but she seemed at peace being there. It was a similar story with all the animals at HCW. They all have signs of abuse and neglect, but only to your eyes. When you look in their eyes, they have already forgiven and forgotten and are appreciating their new nourishing environment. This is a testament to Susan and her dedication to the animals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

Susan the founder of Heaven can Wait is a deticated and passionate person who puts the animals needs first. She is up at the crack of dawn feeding and taking care of the horses, and is often out late at night finishing up the day. My experience there is always plesent seeing all the horses running around enjoying there home.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

Heaven Can wait is a wonderful organization that saves horses and helps people with its programs. It deserves to be recognized!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers