Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
1234.950825
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 20, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 18, 2012

I am a disabled veteran. I heard about this program through another veteran. I was able to go out and spend one-on-one time with the horses. I was also given help in dealing with some issues I have... more

August 20, 2013

I am a Veteran who suffers from grief issues. By being able to work with the horses and spend time with one, one-on-one, I was able to talk to the horse about feelings that I never share with my human friends. I didn't have to hear words of sympathy or feel embarrassed by my tears. The horse just let me talk and cry. And the horse nudged me with his nose...a sign of affection and acceptance in the horse world. Made me feel much better. This is one of the best therapy groups around and deserve everyone's support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have many people donating funds so that the horses will always have a home.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2012

I am a disabled veteran. I heard about this program through another veteran. I was able to go out and spend one-on-one time with the horses. I was also given help in dealing with some issues I have in my life. The people were great but the horses...well, they're the absolute best. I was able to relate to the horse I worked with. When I left I felt calmer and more at peace. I would recommend Heaven Can Wait for anyone to spend time at and give donations to.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Heaven Can Wait helped me so much when I had difficulty placing a horse. I sent her an email through the internet simply because of how desperate I was to place my horse, a sweet old arabian who had never been trained. Not only did she respond promptly, Susan gave me advice and help connect me with other local horse women to find my horse a good home. I am so grateful that she took the time to help me, and I know her Equine Rescue is truly a sanctuary for those animals.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am so extremely grateful for Heaven Can Wait. My granddaughter Antoinette just turned four and has autism and can't talk but an occasional word when at all. . But she loves to nuzzle up to Crim the horse. She is very hyperactive but when she's on top of Crim she looks around like a queen when she's not leaning over and hugging her. And she gets so relaxed she starts to fall asleep on top of Crim! She looks forward to working with volunteer Amy and Susan the owner. On our third visit as we walked across the lawn to the stables she said "Crim" I couldn't believe it. It takes all of our energy to keep tabs on my granddaughter so i am very appreciative that the horses are kind and gentle and used to little people. Great job Susan and crew. You keep those horses so well and reach those that need a connection.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

When I called Heaven Can Wait to ask some questions about helping me with my senior horses when I was having some financial troubles and having a hard time feeding them, the folk at HCW were very helpful and do a great service for all hooved critters!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

Heaven can wait not only helps the animals but helps our community. I have a girl scout troop that wanted to learn more about horses and how to take care of them. Heaven can wait graciously offered a class for my girls and is even letting them do a photography badge there as well. The facility is clean, beautiful and peaceful and the animals well trained and cared for. You can see that all of the donations go directly to care and volunteers and visitors I have talked to outside of the facility rave about it! Please consider a donation to this facility. With the price of hay in our town I'm afraid heaven can wait will be at capacity for quite a while.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers