Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
1234.950825
| 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next
Write A Review
October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

I cannot say enough good things about Heaven Can Wait. Susan Schwartz is absolutely COMPLETELY devoted to her rescue equines. They are treated with the utmost care that can be found. Any poor animal that finds their way to this rescue, will be given the BEST care & LOVE until the last day of their life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

I have volunteered to photograph events for Heaven Can wait. The personel there are very helpful and welcoming. The way they work with the kids or adults or anyone in need of healing is superb! The love they show for the animals and the people they are trying to help heal is so awesome. I have recommended Heaven Can Wait to anyone I know for volunteer work to help out in any way they can. To take the time and hard work for helping anyone now days in this economy and stick with it is truly amazing. From the newspapers, etc., Heaven Can Wait has helped so many animals and people its amazing. I wish I had grown up to be a vet like I had always wanted as I feel I could donate a lot more to them that way!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The dedication level is profound. The owner is always there and never takes a vacation. She has helped so many people, whether it is someone with a severe mental illness or someone recovering from cancer surgery, her exceptionally well cared for equines are there for everyone. Nancy J Smith MD

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

Heaven Can Wait is an amazing sanctuary for learning and healing for both humans and the animals. I have volunteered at the sanctuary and learned to groom horses and to just "be"with them. have taken a class in equine bodywork and was able to practice on the horses at Heaven Can Wait. The horses loved the bodywork! In the past I had little to no experience working with horses as I work as a small animal massage practitioner. Susan the owner and manager helped me tremendously to understand how horses think and act. Her heart is very big and she loves her horses and donkeys so much. If anyone can help with donations or their time she and the animals would sure appreciate it. It is a struggle to keep the sanctuary running smoothly in this economy. If you visit the sanctuary you will see animals who are treated beautifully and a sanctuary that is clean and happy and bright. The vibes are positive.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers